Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Lewis Moving Company

(4.7 out of 5 / 587 reviews)

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,281 times through HireAHelper

587 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,281 times through HireAHelper

587 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Here at Lewis Moving Company, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We achieve this through, low competitive pricing, prompt service, and employee dependability. We at Lewis Moving Company provide dollies and rope (free of charge) for all load and unloads, as needed. We are committed to providing quality service. Through out the country. We are open 24/7. As well as on call, with a 2 hour min. notice. Thank you. Hope to hear from you soon.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Manteca area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lewis Moving Company.

4.7
587 reviews
81%
10%
3%
5%
1%

Felicia H

(5) 7/8/2012 Oakland

George and Antoine were a great team that moved my furniture from a pod on the street, up three (3) flights of steps in about 1 hour. I was impressed with their work, and they are gentlemen (they didn't let me take anything up the stairs-even though I wanted to help). Thank you and I would definitely recommend them!

Stefanie M

(4) 6/30/2012 Merced

On June 29th, I used Lewis Moving Company for loading my U-Haul. We were the first of three moves that they were doing that day. The movers were super quick, efficient, and knew what they were doing. I will totally be recommending them to my friends.

David P

(4) 7/3/2012 Sacramento

They were 36 minutes late, but the move went smoothly. Nothing was broken. They were fast and efficent. worked hard, they were very carefull with my stuff. I proably will use them again

Gary S

(5) 6/22/2012 Coulterville

Were they on time? Yes! Were they prepared for the job? Yes! Did they work hard? Yes! Were they respectful of your property and goods? Yes ! Would you use them again? Yes! 5 for 5 gs Coulterville,Ca

Hugh A

(5) 6/9/2012 Novato

The cared so much about our furniture and pictures, they made a stressful day a lot less stressful. They slowly loaded up my uhual, but it was in such a nice neat and safe procedure, that it took them less than an hour to unload. I would use them again.

Sally G

(5) 6/16/2012 Elk Grove

My movers were George and Sean. They were timely, prepared, and worked hard. They did not take smoke and/or soda breaks, they respected my home and furniture. And, yes I would use them again.

Duncan M

(5) 6/12/2012 Danville

These guys were great. Very professional and available on short notice. We were pleased with their efficiency.

Brandon P

(5) 6/5/2012 San Mateo

These guys did a great job. They were totally flexible with my scheduling needs and worked really fast. I would absolutely use them again.

David C

(5) 5/28/2012 San Jose

I wish I remembered their names but if the whole company is like these guys you cannot go wrong. They were 10 minutes late but called more than 30 minutes earlier to let me know. As soon as they showed up they got to work. They would not even let me help; just told me to relax. When they finished loading the U-Haul, they help me put the rest of the junk in my truck. My partner had to leave so one of the guys drove the truck to the new place for me. Again, they got to work. They even helped me rearrange my living roon several times before I settled on something. I hope I do not move anytime soon but when I do Lewis Moving Company is how I will call.

Troy S

(3) 6/5/2012 Sonora

The movers went too fast and dropped my TV. Other than that they were OK. Not great though.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Manteca, CA 95336.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?