Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Lewis Moving Company

(4.7 out of 5 / 592 reviews)

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,306 times through HireAHelper

592 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manteca, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,306 times through HireAHelper

592 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Here at Lewis Moving Company, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We achieve this through, low competitive pricing, prompt service, and employee dependability. We at Lewis Moving Company provide dollies and rope (free of charge) for all load and unloads, as needed. We are committed to providing quality service. Through out the country. We are open 24/7. As well as on call, with a 2 hour min. notice. Thank you. Hope to hear from you soon.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Manteca area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lewis Moving Company.

4.7
592 reviews
82%
9%
3%
5%
1%

Sally G

(5) 6/16/2012 Elk Grove

My movers were George and Sean. They were timely, prepared, and worked hard. They did not take smoke and/or soda breaks, they respected my home and furniture. And, yes I would use them again.

Duncan M

(5) 6/12/2012 Danville

These guys were great. Very professional and available on short notice. We were pleased with their efficiency.

Brandon P

(5) 6/5/2012 San Mateo

These guys did a great job. They were totally flexible with my scheduling needs and worked really fast. I would absolutely use them again.

David C

(5) 5/28/2012 San Jose

I wish I remembered their names but if the whole company is like these guys you cannot go wrong. They were 10 minutes late but called more than 30 minutes earlier to let me know. As soon as they showed up they got to work. They would not even let me help; just told me to relax. When they finished loading the U-Haul, they help me put the rest of the junk in my truck. My partner had to leave so one of the guys drove the truck to the new place for me. Again, they got to work. They even helped me rearrange my living roon several times before I settled on something. I hope I do not move anytime soon but when I do Lewis Moving Company is how I will call.

Troy S

(3) 6/5/2012 Sonora

The movers went too fast and dropped my TV. Other than that they were OK. Not great though.

Eric R

(5) 5/27/2012 Vacaville

I am 53 years old and probably moved at least 15 times in my lifetime and these guys (hands down) were the best moving labor help I have ever received! Antwane (I know I screwed the spelling up on his name and shame of me to forget the other guys name, but they were absolutely fantastic. Professional, kind, caring of our property when moving, patient and I could go on and on. Overall experience was excellent. Trust me when I say, I am very picking when it comes to things like moving (especially when someone else is doing it) and my girlfriend and I cannot stop talking about how wonderful these guys were. I would recommend them to family, friends or anyone else who wanted a cut above the rest. Simply put, these two guys are among the very best in the moving industry.

Murali J

(5) 5/17/2012 Hayward

They came to the site in time and worked hard to my satisfaction. Their work was clean with no loss to property or goods. If I need to do any work similar to this one I will hire them and will also recommend to my friends. Good job, keep it up!

Ann S

(5) 4/30/2012 San Ramon

They arrived on time and worked super hard. They called first to let me know they would be arriving. Didn't stop working for the full 2 hours. Some of my stuff was a little scratched when I unpacked, but that might have been my fault since I didn't order furniture pads with the truck.

Kingsley O

(4) 4/15/2012 Tracy

They did an overall good job and were flexible to accommodate your needs.

Denby L

(5) 4/11/2012 Elk Grove

They kept me informed about the their arrival time. They were prepared for the job. They worked REALLY hard! Took great care of my property and goods. Yes, definatly would use them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Manteca, CA 95336.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$92/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?