We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Elite Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 169 reviews)

Norcross, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 338 times through HireAHelper

169 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

3 years in business

Norcross, GA / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 338 times through HireAHelper

169 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Locally Owned Company, that takes satisfaction in providing a personal touch. Elite Movers load and unload moving trucks, as well as storage facilities. We accommodate all of your moving labor needs such as a two- wheel dolly and have a professional 2 to 3 man crew. We are dedicated to providing skilled moving labor help. As well making our customers moving experience as efficient and painless as possible. At Elite Movers being punctual, courteous and careful with your belongings is our number one mission. We thank you in advance for giving us the opportunity to make your next move your best one.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Norcross area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Elite Movers.

4.9
169 reviews
96%
2%
1%
1%
1%

Christine B

(5) 2/16/2018 Canton

Darryl and his crew are the BEST! They arrived a few minutes early, started right to work and finished in the time I hoped they would. They took great care with my furniture and my walls. They were very courteous. Also he kept me up to date with several calls to let me know when they would be there and such. I can’t speak highly enough of their work.

Mary W

(5) 2/9/2018 Buford

Great experience with Elite Movers! The crew was on time and ready to work. Great care was taken with my belongings. The furniture was moved carefully and with respect. The work flow was organized and and the guys worked really hard. Very easy to work with and I would most definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for such a great review Miss Mary! It makes us feel very good when we get these type of reviews and we strive to make sure we exceed the customer's expectations every single move. It was a pleasure meeting your son-in-law and we look forward to providing excellent service for you or anybody you know in the future. Thank you once again for such a great review as well as your business and you have a wonderful day! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Brett C

(5) 1/15/2018 Roswell

Darryl and Kwon (sp?) did a great job for us. We needed someone to move a pretty heavy media cabinet from our upstairs floor down to our basement as well as unload a large TV and a sectional sofa from a truck and take down to the basement and a few other items. Darryl reached out via text and calls to coordinate timing as well as to let me know when he was on his way. Communication was good and they did a very good job. I would hire them again and would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Mr. Brett for the five star review! We're very glad that you were pleased with the service and that everything went well! Enjoy your new location of furniture in the man cave and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thank you once again for your business and have a phenomenal day! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Mil W

(5) 1/6/2018 Norcross

Best move ever! Daryl and his guy were excellent. Very professional, on time, very accommodating, courteous, and friendly. I recommend them highly.

Mover's response:
Thank you Miss Mil for such a great review! I'm so glad that everything worked out for you all and that you were so pleased with the service. We look forward to working with you in the future and enjoy your new place! Thank you once again for your business! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Mary R

(5) 12/29/2017 Tucker

This was my 28th college/graduate move in 13 years. I started using HireAHelper 4 years ago. By far Darryl and Ralph did the best load I have ever received. They were quick, efficient, and on time. I really appreciated how they sucurred our possessions in the rental truck. Everything arrived at our new location safe and intact. I would definitely recommend Elite Movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your phenomenal review Miss Mary! We pride ourselves in exceeding the expectations of all of our clients. We are so greatfull and thankfull that everything got to his location with no damages. We thank you for your review once again and we look forward to helping you or a family member anytime in the future. Thank you once again for your business! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Diane S

(5) 12/27/2017 Suwanee

These guys were great. They were professional, courteous and wasted no time getting the truck loaded. Would definitely use them again if the need arises.

Mover's response:
It was a pleasure giving you a hand and your move. We're so glad everything went well thank you once again Miss Diane for your positive review and we look forard to helping you in the future. Thank you once again! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Melleanie V

(5) 12/2/2017 Atlanta

They were on time, quick, efficient and courteous! Much appreciated the hard work. They never slowed down even after taking multiple trips up the stairs to the third floor. They even blocked off a spot for the haul truck when I showed up late.

Mover's response:
It was our pleasure giving you a hand on your moving job!!! We understand that sometimes time restraints may happen so we do our best to work around the schedule with client. Thank you once again for your awesome review and we would love to help you in the future anytime! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Linda K

(5) 12/1/2017 Atlanta

I cannot say enough about Darryl and his crew. They arrived right on time, totally prepared and got right to work. I was included in all decisions. Their work was exceptional and very organized. NOTHING WAS DAMAGED! They were so respectful or my belongings and me. I would recommend them to anyone needing this kind of service. I have moved many times and, honestly, have never worked with a more friendly and professional team. The price was more than fair and they are worth every penny! Linda K., Atlanta GA

Mover's response:
Thank you Linda for such an awesome review we really appreciate all of your kind words! So it is our pleasure to help you anytime in the future! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Stacy S

(5) 11/12/2017 Atlanta

I was contacted the day before by Darryl to confirm the time of arrival. Due to a scheduling conflict with the freight elevator, I needed to delay the arrival time by an hour which Darryl so graciously accepted. On the day of service, Darryl and Ralph arrived prepared and ready to work. They moved my furniture into a storage container with care and were very organized. Their friendly easy going attitude was a joy to be around. I am glad that I selected Elite Movers highly recommend them.

Kristi J

(5) 10/13/2017 Gainesville

The guys who came where very professional. The owner called the day before to coordinate details and the time. The guys had the entire truck unloaded quickly. They even helped me arrange the furniture!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much Miss Kristi for the excellent review!! We're glad that our five star work ethic shine through and the move went very well! We look forward to working with you in the future anytime you need assistance. Thank you once again!!! Darryl Elite Movers
- Elite Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Norcross, GA 30093.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

24 hour follow up time. One on one customer support.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional movers, prepared to offer "White Glove", 5 star service.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Boxes taped, furniture disassembled, all pets restrained in safe area.

What types of moves have you handled?

Long Distance Moves, Local Moves as well as commercial moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Traveling too new places and meeting new clients

What training do you provide your crew members?

3 day professional training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$50.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?