Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

(4.7 out of 5 / 85 reviews)

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 315 times through HireAHelper

85 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 315 times through HireAHelper

85 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

WE ARE THE ONLY INSURED MOVERS ON THIS SITE, DON'T PUT YOUR BELONGINGS IN THE CARE OF AN UNINSURED MOVER. WE BELIEVE MOVING SHOULD BE AFFORDABLE AND DAMAGE FREE. RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL MOVES AVAILABLE. WE PROVIDE TRAINED, UNIFORMED, BACK GROUND CHECKED, HONEST AND EFFICIENT MOVERS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING YOUR MOVE GO SMOOTH. ALL EQUIPMENT PROVIDED.

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
western world insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Carolina Casualty Ins Co

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Omaha area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving Made Smooth, Inc..

4.7
85 reviews
85%
9%
1%
5%
0%

Gloria M

(5) 6/6/2019 Omaha

Andrew and his team arrived on time, were very courteous, professional and fun to work with! They got to work right away once we completed the initial walk-through. The team expertly dissembled a Captain's Bed and a large Armoire, and maneuvered those items down a flight of stairs. They stayed within the allotted time frame to get all items loaded into Pods. I would definitely recommend this company and use them again should the need arise. Thanks Andrew, Corey and team for making this leg of my move, SMOOTH!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Karel M

(5) 5/16/2019 Council Bluffs

Team of 2 guys, unloaded a 6x12 trailer in a little over an hour. One hard worker, other less so, but they did well, not damaging anything. Would use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

James S

(5) 4/16/2019 Elkhorn

Very professional. The men worked solid and were very respectful of our property.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review. EDIT
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Glenn D

(5) 3/17/2019 Bellevue

Very professional , I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review. EDIT
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Jennifer K

(2) 3/19/2019 Lincoln

Left in a rush, broken front door

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review. This review really bothers me, this is not how our employees do things. i will speak to them and be in touch with you.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Dennis M

(5) 2/23/2019 Bellevue

The two young men sent to help unload my container of household goods were friendly, hardworking, professional and expedient. They finished the job in the time allotted and were pleasant while doing it. Anytime I asked for help with a particular issue, they were more than happy to pitch in.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Trenton G

(5) 12/13/2018 Papillion

The movers were careful, knowledgeable and extremely quick. They were well prepared and loaded the truck perfectly and efficiently. I will definitely use them again for any moving needs.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Robin S

(5) 10/14/2018 Omaha

Both Ryan and Andrew were on time and they hustled. Even during the snow storm on Oct 14,2018! My packed 16ft POD was cleared out in a little under 4 hrs which is what I paid for. Would highly recommend hire a helper and would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Don S

(5) 9/11/2018 Omaha

Punctual. completed in allotted time. Watched them load our POD and I was very glad we hired them. Great guys. We would definitely use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Mary O

(5) 8/28/2018 Valley

I would like to request the same crew to come back and unload my Pod when my construction is finished. They knew what they were doing and were very polite. AJ, Manny, Ryan and John. Worked hard and very efficiently!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Omaha, NE 68108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will contact you and go over all details of your move. Then a few days before your actual move we will contact you again to confirm all details. Our office staff is always available for you to contact with any questions or changes you may need.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our professional team will arrive on time and in uniform. We will have all the equipment needed including shrink wrap, dollies, floor protection, door and door jam protection, moving blankets, shoulder straps and hand tools. The team will arrive with a smile on there face and the know how to accomplish any situation in a timely manner.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Anything that the customer does to prepare for the move will save them time and money.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled any and all types of moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Moving is a very stressful time for our customers. It is our pleasure to see the customer take a deep breath and relax knowing that our teams know what there doing. Our main priority is making sure your belongings arrive safely!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crews are trained through several avenues, and have won many packing and loading competitions and awards for movers of the year.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?