We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

(4.8 out of 5 / 103 reviews)

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21 years in business

Omaha, NE / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 357 times through HireAHelper

103 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

WE ARE THE ONLY INSURED MOVERS ON THIS SITE, DON'T PUT YOUR BELONGINGS IN THE CARE OF AN UNINSURED MOVER. WE BELIEVE MOVING SHOULD BE AFFORDABLE AND DAMAGE FREE. RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL MOVES AVAILABLE. WE PROVIDE TRAINED, UNIFORMED, BACK GROUND CHECKED, HONEST AND EFFICIENT MOVERS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING YOUR MOVE GO SMOOTH. ALL EQUIPMENT PROVIDED.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
10164246
Issuing City
omaha
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
western world
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Carolina Casualty Ins Co

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Omaha area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving Made Smooth, Inc..

4.8
103 reviews
85%
9%
2%
4%
0%

Karen D

(5) 5/15/2020 Omaha

One word.....AWESOME

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Mary T

(5) 5/1/2020 Omaha

They did an amazing job packing. I would never have believed they could fit in the container what they managed.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Lisa T

(5) 4/29/2020 Omaha

I made the mistake of scheduling my movers and my pod pick up on the same day. I scheduled the movers between 9 am - 11 am, and the pod was scheduled to be picked up at 10 am. I panicked. I called the Moving Made Smooth the night before at 7 pm, and to my surprise they answered right away. I explained my situation, and immediately they changed my slot time to 8 am in order to have enough time to pack. Andrew and Cory arrived promptly at 8 am. They were very pleasant and respectful and got to work right away. I didn’t think they would be able to fit everything in the pod, but they did! It was amazing to see how they packed everything safely and without an inch to spare! They were done by 9:45 am, and the pod was picked up at 10 am. If they had not come early I don’t know what I would have done. I HIGHLY recommend this company due to their professionalism and customer satisfaction. Thank you Moving Made Smooth! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Carol J

(5) 4/24/2020 Omaha

They were on time, performed job well and never stop. They were respectful of my furniture I would and have told other of their good work.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Tony S

(5) 4/17/2020 Omaha

AJ and Corey were on time, friendly, and knowledgeable, and they did a professional loading well within the estimated time frame. Would be happy to use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Wanda S

(4) 3/14/2020 Lincoln

They were friendly, respectful and willing to accommodate any suggestions and concerns. I would definitely recommend these fellows.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Jennifer R

(5) 2/24/2020 Elkhorn

They were on time. They came prepared for the job. Worked hard continuously loading & unloading boxes. Very careful around the corners. I will try to get them again when I need to unload. Awesome job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Angie T

(5) 12/18/2019 Valley

They did an amazing job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Brook S

(5) 12/11/2019 Papillion

Fantastic helpers. We have moved many times while in the military and these guy are among the best! Top notch!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Rebecca T

(4) 12/8/2019 Lincoln

They were on time. They were prepared for the job. They were very respectful of my property & goods. Overall, they did a good job. However, they didn't really "hustle" to get the job done. I felt they could have moved a little quicker.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Moving Made Smooth, Inc. We appreciate your business and review.
- Moving Made Smooth, Inc.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Omaha, NE 68108.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will contact you and go over all details of your move. Then a few days before your actual move we will contact you again to confirm all details. Our office staff is always available for you to contact with any questions or changes you may need.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Our professional team will arrive on time and in uniform. We will have all the equipment needed including shrink wrap, dollies, floor protection, door and door jam protection, moving blankets, shoulder straps and hand tools. The team will arrive with a smile on there face and the know how to accomplish any situation in a timely manner.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Anything that the customer does to prepare for the move will save them time and money.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled any and all types of moves.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Moving is a very stressful time for our customers. It is our pleasure to see the customer take a deep breath and relax knowing that our teams know what there doing. Our main priority is making sure your belongings arrive safely!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our crews are trained through several avenues, and have won many packing and loading competitions and awards for movers of the year.

Moving Made Smooth, Inc. Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$134/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?