Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Moves

(4.9 out of 5 / 95 reviews)

Panama City Beach, FL / Moving services within 47 miles

Booked 263 times through HireAHelper

95 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Panama City Beach, FL / Moving services within 47 miles

Booked 263 times through HireAHelper

95 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

NON SMOKING Smart & Experienced! If you are looking for high quality work at a quality price, you need to look no further. We are well experienced movers with professional teams of men on a mission to get your precious goods from point A to point B SAFELY! We will exceed your expectations every time! Our reviews speak for us.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Panama City Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Moves.

4.9
95 reviews
95%
3%
0%
1%
1%

Carl D

(5) 8/20/2019 Panama City

I would recommend Jon and Dillon with Smart Moves for anyone who needs to move in the Panama City area. They were on time and set about loading the truck immediately. We moved everything into a storage unit and they made everything so orderly that there was room to spare. They took great care with all the items and made sure everything was protected from damage. I intend on using them on a regular basis in my Home Staging business.

Katrina T

(5) 8/1/2019 Panama City

They were on time and worked very quickly. I was very impressed with how careful they were with my belongings and the way my truck was loaded. Would definitely recommend!

David S

(5) 8/6/2019 Panama City

They were on time Worked super hard Very professional I am 100 percent satisfied And happy Will tell everyone I know to use these guys !!

Joel F N

(5) 7/29/2019 Panama City

Awesome performance! Feel like a burden off my shoulders! Thanks.

Jerry B

(4) 7/10/2019 Panama City

Called and Showed up early and finished ahead of schedule

Mover's response:
We do appreciate the business, however, we completed this job in 55 minutes and with all due respect, Why would you knock a star off? You hired us to move 200 boxes of papers to be incinerated from a storage unit to a truck. This was done quickly and efficiently. From the comments it seems like we out preformed your expectations. If your not happy with the prepaid price you agreed to, please do not hire us. We take pride in every job we do and do not provide 4 star service.
- Smart Moves

Tom K

(5) 7/5/2019 Panama City

The movers were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them for service. They were on time and worked very hard.

Mover's response:
Every team member is a pro! They're experienced, personable & need very little direction once your needs are conveyed to the crew leader. Thanks for the review & thank you for choosing Smart Moves
- Smart Moves

Carrie U

(5) 6/28/2019 Santa Rosa Beach

Really great guys, hard workers, came prepared. Would highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Every team member is a pro! They're experienced, personable & need very little direction once your needs are conveyed to the crew leader. Thanks for the review & thank you for choosing Smart Moves
- Smart Moves

Jami L

(2) 6/14/2019 Destin

I waited to review the loaders until we unloaded...glad i did They put a box clearly labelled China fragile on the bottom of the stack of boxes. Now I have broken China. Can't replace it was my grandmother's so I can buy new but it won't be the same. A bookshelf was broken. My TV stand is broken. Countless boxes crushed and broken. I cannot stress enough how disappointed and angry i am about the poor packing job. As I unpack I am sure I will find more damage and broken items.

Mover's response:
We pack PODS all the time with a long track record of no problems. This time we arrived at the customers house the very first thing we asked was for the moving blankets she was required to have to load her POD. There were NONE. We were given blankets from around the house and not even close to enough. When loading a POD with a mixture of various antique furniture and glass, you simply have to have these items. The boxes and tubs were arranged through out the POD to keep things from shifting. In this and every situation , we have to use everything and anything to keep Furniture from from moving. Also a lot of crushed boxes means that the boxes were not packed properly in the first place. Asfor the tv stand which had 2 removable glass pieces(I'm assuming the glass broke), once again we had no way to put in there disassembled without moving Blankets which is required to there by PODS for each piece of furniture. I'm sorry you had broken items but , they wouldn't have been broken if you had the things you needed, and properly packed boxes. Not loading the POD was not an option either. She was flying out to TX. after the load and there was no way to reschedule. We were told to get in there and she was desperately hoping it would all fit. We did what we could with what we had. Next time, we will just have to refuse the job and let the customer deal with it themselves.
- Smart Moves

Juan S

(5) 7/6/2019 Panama City Beach

Extremely helpful and responsible, they handle everything perfectly and was very careful in handling all the boxes and furniture, I will recommend them for any job and will use them again for my moving needs, I am very happy with the job!

Mover's response:
Every team member is a pro! They're experienced, personable & need very little direction once your needs are conveyed to the crew leader. Thanks for the review & thank you for choosing Smart Moves
- Smart Moves

Matt H

(5) 6/28/2019 Panama City

Guys are great! Highly recommend them

Mover's response:
Every team member is a pro! They're experienced, personable & need very little direction once your needs are conveyed to the crew leader. Thanks for the review & thank you for choosing Smart Moves
- Smart Moves

Service Area

We handle moves within 47 miles of Panama City Beach, FL 32407.

Get To Know Us

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hand trained, Back ground checked and Drug free.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25 per large roll of furniture wrap [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
We will provide a pack of 4 ratchet straps(not rope) upon request for $20 [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 1:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?