Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

CHAZ & CREW

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,065 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,212 times through HireAHelper

1065 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,212 times through HireAHelper

1065 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

About Us

Top 5 Reasons CHAZ and CREW is the Right Choice For You: 1) We Load and Unload PODS*, Trucks and Storage Containers BETTER than anyone. 2) We'll move the furniture around in your home and even to a neighbor's house. 3) We're ALWAYS careful with your belongings and respectful of the walls in your home. 4) We bring dollies, hand trucks, tools and moving blankets saving you TIME and MONEY. 5) We have NEVER missed a job and we'll be there even if it's the same day or last minute.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
798437
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
The Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burling Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CHAZ & CREW.

4.9
1,065 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

Tim D

(5) 8/12/2011 Chester Springs

Chaz and crew helped us to unload our truck after driving across country. We had a late afternoon appointment and Chaz called us several times to apprise us of his schedule and they arrived very close to the appointment time. They were all very friendly, hard working and careful with both our items and our house. I would use them again for sure!

Charles C

(5) 7/15/2011 Jenkintown

We engaged Chaz & Crew to pack up a truck that we rented and expected for it to take a half a day. They did it in less than two hours and we were so pleased with all of their work. If we ever need to move anything again, Chaz & Crew will be the company that we will call. Good job, fast, careful, complete. Thank you.

Cindy J

(5) 7/30/2011 Philadelphia

Two strong, polite, hard working gentlemen moved my son into a 3rd floor walkup, a logistical nightmare that they worked around with determination and competence. They were on time, professional and just all round good people.

William J

(5) 7/26/2011 Philadelphia

Workers came on time, were polite and respectful, got right to work, and finished efficiently.

Cren S

(5) 7/30/2011 Downingtown

The guys were on time, courteous, and professional. We called to ask for help and they were at our house about 2 hours later to help! We had moved some stuff around before they got here and they moved the stuff back for us without us even asking! Great bunch of guys! I will use them again and recommend them to my friends as well. When they say no job is too small they mean it.

Gareth G

(5) 7/28/2011 Wayne

On time, fast, strong, great work! Friendly guys, brought an extra helper for no extra charge, great service.

Rick P

(5) 7/29/2011 Philadelphia

Chaz & crew were extremely professional and polite and on time. They worked non-stop to get our belongings loaded into our moving vans. They also took great care to not damage anything. Our trucks were slightly undersized yet Chaz was able to pack them both beautifully. I would highly recommend using Chaz and Crew! Rick

Christopher H

(5) 7/6/2011 Princeton Junction

The crew arrived on time, they performed the work requested including packing a small moving truck in excellent manner, and I was happy with what they did. Should I need to do so, I'd have no hesitation to use hire-a-helper or to hire Chaz & Crew again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Chris, glad you had a safe trip back.
- CHAZ & CREW

Tom E

(5) 7/11/2011 Ambler

Chaz and Crew was punctual, hardworking and professional. I highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thanks Tom. Glad we could assist you. Enjoy your new equipment.
- CHAZ & CREW

Lisa R

(5) 7/6/2011 Chester Springs

I cannot say enough good things about this company. chaz's personality and organization is a great comfort to me when I do multiple moves in a day. I can give him the information and I know that he will cal me if there are issues. use them, they are GREAT!

Mover's response:
Thanks again Lisa! Love working with you.
- CHAZ & CREW

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of 1499 66th Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19141.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The customer will get a call on the day of the move when we are en route to their location. If, for any reason, we are running behind our agreed upon arrival window, the customer will know well in advance and will be given an updated ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've handled every time of move you could imagine: long distance moves, local moves, moving items within a home or apartment, office moves, furniture assembly, and everything in between.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

At CHAZ & CREW, we take great pride in taking what is typically an extremely stressful situation, and making it go incredibly smoothly. We hear a lot of horror stories about other movers from our customers, so it's always exciting when, once the move has been completed, our customers tell us "this went better than I could have hoped!"

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$150/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?