We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

CHAZ & CREW

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,106 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 3,395 times through HireAHelper

1106 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 3,395 times through HireAHelper

1106 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

About Us

Our service is designed to help you move your items while saving you lots of money. You supply the truck and pack up your boxes while We do all the heavy lifting. We'll professionally load & unload including any assembly or disassembly. We bring tools, dollies and moving blankets. We ALWAYS show up and work hard.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
798437
Issuing City
Philadelphia
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CHAZ & CREW.

4.9
1,106 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

Chip N

(5) 12/10/2011 Haverford

Totally impressed! Hard working; very considerate and polite; very efficient and pro-active. Best hired help I've ever used and I would absolutely call Chaz & Crew again.

Deedra F

(5) 11/5/2011 West Chester

Chaz and crew were very professional and did a great job. Would definetly use them again.

Jennifer W

(5) 12/1/2011 Lansdale

Chaz & Crew were very flexible with my needs. They were wonderful. I recommend using them for any type of move!

Mike R

(5) 12/5/2011 Morrisville

Chaz & Crew came on Sunday at my request (a day early)! They were very respectful and worked quickly to get the job done. I would absolutely use them again. Mike

David C

(5) 11/25/2011 Langhorne

Great job Good guy will use again

Craig W

(5) 10/24/2011 Devon

Chaz & Crew were awesome! I was moving my daughter and realized we were in over our heads and needed some help. I called to make arrangements around 8:30 am and asked what the chances would be of someone meeting us at her new place around noon. Wow - not only could the guys make it - they were 15 minutes early! They got everything done in record time - were very careful with the furniture and possessions as well as all the walls along the hall and doors they had to pass through. I can't say enough good things about Chaz & Crew and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for some help! Craig

Corenn W

(5) 11/20/2011 Pittstown

they were fantastic. I was a little unsure about an internet higher but , I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. I'm so glad I used them.

Anand R

(5) 10/15/2011 Exton

Amazing Job! They arrived on time very organized in loading. Already recommended to couple of my friends who wanted help in moving. They moved our stuff with at most care and respect. Thanks!!! Anand

Hally A

(5) 11/7/2011 New Hope

I've used these guys before and will again if I ever need unpackers. They are efficient and friendly.

Nathan V

(5) 11/9/2011 Colmar

Chaz and his crew were on time and prepared to work. They were courteous, worked hard and did a great job. We've hired other movers before for a much much higher price, and Chaz trumps them all. Great price, great value, great service. I WILL Definitely be using them again in the future and I highly recommend them for your next move. To give you an idea, I had several heavy items that needed to be moved from a storage room to the destination, and Chaz's two man crew got it done it just under 4 hours. Great work!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of 1499 66th Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19141.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The customer will get a call on the day of the move when we are en route to their location. If, for any reason, we are running behind our agreed upon arrival window, the customer will know well in advance and will be given an updated ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've handled every time of move you could imagine: long distance moves, local moves, moving items within a home or apartment, office moves, furniture assembly, and everything in between.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

At CHAZ & CREW, we take great pride in taking what is typically an extremely stressful situation, and making it go incredibly smoothly. We hear a lot of horror stories about other movers from our customers, so it's always exciting when, once the move has been completed, our customers tell us "this went better than I could have hoped!"

CHAZ & CREW Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$215/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?