Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

CHAZ & CREW

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,049 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,168 times through HireAHelper

1049 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,168 times through HireAHelper

1049 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

About Us

Top 5 Reasons CHAZ and CREW is the Right Choice For You: 1) We Load and Unload PODS*, Trucks and Storage Containers BETTER than anyone. 2) We'll move the furniture around in your home and even to a neighbor's house. 3) We're ALWAYS careful with your belongings and respectful of the walls in your home. 4) We bring dollies, hand trucks, tools and moving blankets saving you TIME and MONEY. 5) We have NEVER missed a job and we'll be there even if it's the same day or last minute.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
798437
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
The Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burling Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CHAZ & CREW.

4.9
1,049 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

Rick P

(5) 7/29/2011 Philadelphia

Chaz & crew were extremely professional and polite and on time. They worked non-stop to get our belongings loaded into our moving vans. They also took great care to not damage anything. Our trucks were slightly undersized yet Chaz was able to pack them both beautifully. I would highly recommend using Chaz and Crew! Rick

Christopher H

(5) 7/6/2011 Princeton Junction

The crew arrived on time, they performed the work requested including packing a small moving truck in excellent manner, and I was happy with what they did. Should I need to do so, I'd have no hesitation to use hire-a-helper or to hire Chaz & Crew again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Chris, glad you had a safe trip back.
- CHAZ & CREW

Tom E

(5) 7/11/2011 Ambler

Chaz and Crew was punctual, hardworking and professional. I highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thanks Tom. Glad we could assist you. Enjoy your new equipment.
- CHAZ & CREW

Lisa R

(5) 7/6/2011 Chester Springs

I cannot say enough good things about this company. chaz's personality and organization is a great comfort to me when I do multiple moves in a day. I can give him the information and I know that he will cal me if there are issues. use them, they are GREAT!

Mover's response:
Thanks again Lisa! Love working with you.
- CHAZ & CREW

Dave M

(5) 7/4/2011 Marlton

Did a good job bringing furniture into our place. Ntohing spectacular as far as means and methods but they were polite and worked hard.

Mover's response:
Thanks Dave, it was a fun and easy move. We still had all day to enjoy the 4th of July.
- CHAZ & CREW

Thomas R

(5) 6/24/2011 King Of Prussia

the entire team from Chaz and Crew were wonderful. they carried all the items I had down three flights of stairs and loaded them into the truck. The load was very well placed and balanced and after 500 miles of driving and unloading. Not a single item had moved or was damaged. they did a GREAT JOB AND i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR WORK.

Mover's response:
Thank You very much Mr. Richardson. Glad everything went smoothly. All the best in your new location.
- CHAZ & CREW

Lisa R

(5) 6/27/2011 Philadelphia

Nice job! Professional, on schedule, excellent communication. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Would recommend them without hesitation for your moving services.

Mover's response:
Thanks Lisa. Nice working with you. Anytime we can be of assistance.
- CHAZ & CREW

Brian K

(5) 6/20/2011 Philadelphia

Excellent job by the crew, very friendly and efficient

Mover's response:
Thank you Brian, Nice meeting you and all the best in your new location.
- CHAZ & CREW

Rapsody J

(5) 5/2/2011 Bensalem

Great service, very professional. These guys went above and beyond what was asked. Time elapsed between the time I placed my order on-line, to the time I received a call? Five minutes, literally! I called on Saturday afternoon (after another helper backed out) for a job on Monday morning. On Monday they arrived at the appointed location on time and ready to work. Not only did they deliver my shipment, they helped uncrated it, put it in the house and offered to take the crate away. I highly recommend these guys to anyone in need of professional movers.

Mover's response:
It was our pleasure Rapsody. We were glad to help. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Enjoy your new item!
- CHAZ & CREW

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of 1499 66th Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19141.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The customer will get a call on the day of the move when we are en route to their location. If, for any reason, we are running behind our agreed upon arrival window, the customer will know well in advance and will be given an updated ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've handled every time of move you could imagine: long distance moves, local moves, moving items within a home or apartment, office moves, furniture assembly, and everything in between.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

At CHAZ & CREW, we take great pride in taking what is typically an extremely stressful situation, and making it go incredibly smoothly. We hear a lot of horror stories about other movers from our customers, so it's always exciting when, once the move has been completed, our customers tell us "this went better than I could have hoped!"

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$150/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?