Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Lucas Moving & Home Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 304 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 526 times through HireAHelper

304 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 526 times through HireAHelper

304 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

Responsible for moving business/industrial and residential furniture; to or from contracted locations. Fast-paced industry involving continual body activity; lifting items weighing 50-400 lbs Utilize machine operated equipment and standard moving tools Breakdown and setup furniture items based on customer needs Securely transport contracted items avoiding any damage. In business for over 7 years.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
761314
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lucas Moving & Home Services.

4.9
304 reviews
96%
1%
1%
1%
1%

Kenya L

(5) 8/26/2017 Sicklerville

Tyree and Lamont were fast, patient , and professional. Will recomned!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Susanne L

(5) 8/26/2017 Mullica Hill

These gentlemen were wonderful. I was even late and they were still very kind when I arrived.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Joshua M

(5) 8/20/2017 Lafayette Hill

Awesome job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Jill C

(5) 8/19/2017 Philadelphia

Lamont and Macho were fantastic. Super friendly, respectful, and expedited service!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Jeff H

(5) 8/18/2017 Berlin

Tyree and lamont were excellent. Will use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Nicole H

(5) 8/17/2017 Bensalem

Tyree is the best!! On time assistance and dependable. Honest and courteous with attention to detail. Appreciate the hard work with no hidden cost. Will use this company again in the future. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Nikki P

(5) 8/16/2017 Wynnewood

Great guys who wasted no time and moved our stuff expertly and carefully. I am proud to recommend Tyree an Lucas for your moving needs, large or small!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Jeanne S

(5) 8/16/2017 North Wales

Lamont and Tyree did a great job!!!! They arrived in a timely fashion and got it done in under two hours great job!!!!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Paul C

(5) 8/7/2017 Philadelphia

Lamont & Michael did a great job! Thanks!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Candice C

(5) 8/6/2017 Clementon

Lamont Lucas and Darren Braxton were wonderful and very professional!! They were on time and made sure my furniture was well protected during the packing process. I will definitely use this service again! Thanks!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19131.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customer can expect a conformation phone call about there move. The can also expect great customer service an professionalism.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customer can expect responsible reliable respectful movers.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

With any questions or concerns reach other to the company for better assistance.

What types of moves have you handled?

Long distance office residential local corporate commercial moves ect.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Providing great customer service to the client an being able to help where there is help needed

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training online training verbal training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?