Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Lucas Moving & Home Services

(4.9 out of 5 / 357 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 610 times through HireAHelper

357 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 610 times through HireAHelper

357 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

Responsible for moving business/industrial and residential furniture; to or from contracted locations. Fast-paced industry involving continual body activity; lifting items weighing 50-400 lbs Utilize machine operated equipment and standard moving tools Breakdown and setup furniture items based on customer needs Securely transport contracted items avoiding any damage. In business for over 7 years.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
761314
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Lucas Moving & Home Services.

4.9
357 reviews
96%
1%
1%
1%
1%

David K

(5) 12/8/2017 Bordentown

Tyree, Lamont, and Eastwood were amazing! They were so fast, moving our 1600 square foot house in 3 hours. They moved incredibly heavy objects with ease and took great care with our antiques. On top of it all; they did it all with a smile! They’re all such nice guys and really looked out for us. We appreciated that hey even gave us a heads up when we were getting low on time. We’ll definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Yvette B

(5) 12/4/2017 Abington

TYree and Lamont was great

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Leslie P

(5) 12/2/2017 Wilmington

Tyree and Lamont are professional, fast and courteous. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Brielle W

(5) 11/28/2017 Trenton

Lamont and Tyree were awesome! When my container arrived I was so nervous by how extremely small it looked and was expecting to not be able to fit anything in there. These guys came in and assured me that they would get everything in and to my surprise, they did just THAT!!! Everything fit and is securely placed. I wish I could take these guys to Los Angeles with me. Thanks so much guys! You Rock!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Christine A

(5) 11/20/2017 Philadelphia

Tyree and Lamont were great!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Dawna B

(5) 11/18/2017 Moorestown

Tyree and Lamont work very quickly

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Bob M

(5) 11/16/2017 Philadelphia

Guys were great! Professional, very conscientious

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us !
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Bob M

(5) 11/15/2017 Philadelphia

The guys are great - professional, good communicators!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Miriam K

(5) 11/14/2017 Morrisville

Lamont an Tyree are great workers

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!!!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

LaMoria P

(5) 11/13/2017 Philadelphia

Tyree and Lamont was amazing my move was scheduled for one day needed them two days in advance an they where flexible enough to come love these guys

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing us!!!
- Lucas Moving & Home Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19131.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customer can expect a conformation phone call about there move. The can also expect great customer service an professionalism.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Customer can expect responsible reliable respectful movers.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

With any questions or concerns reach other to the company for better assistance.

What types of moves have you handled?

Long distance office residential local corporate commercial moves ect.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Providing great customer service to the client an being able to help where there is help needed

What training do you provide your crew members?

Hands on training online training verbal training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
upon request, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?