Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

P.O.G. Moving & Helpers

(4.6 out of 5 / 91 reviews)

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 333 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phoenix, AZ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 333 times through HireAHelper

91 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

The Premier Family Owned & Operated Arizona business. Established in 2004 after generations of family of in the business starting in California and opening the Atlas Van Lines franchise in the 1960s'. Trained, professional, equipped, licensed and insured. Check us out online for great reviews and our website! WE serve All Phoenix/EV Valley, Tucson, Prescott/Quad Cities, Camp Verde and more!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
21142518
Issuing city
Phoenix
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Indemnity Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Farmers
MC/State license:
MC #
1020403
DOT #
3245757
State Lic/Cert Name
AZ
State Lic/Cert Number
AZ

Reviews

Real Phoenix area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of P.O.G. Moving & Helpers.

4.6
91 reviews
78%
11%
3%
4%
3%

Regina W

(5) 7/19/2019 Surprise

This company is outstanding. We called them with only three days notice. P.O.G. Movers and Helpers handled our request with excellent customer service. Providing help when we needed it. And when help arrived, they were on time, and extremely professional. All of them handled our furniture and boxes with care. They worked hard and helped with our needs. We highly recommend this company.

Lorraina R

(5) 7/3/2019 Buckeye

They were quick, professional, on time, great at assembling my bed, not too pricey, and cute. I will use them again and recommend them to friends and family. Great job guys!

Laura J

(5) 6/29/2019 Surprise

Johnthan was wonderful.

Gina S

(5) 6/30/2019 Mesa

Guys Jane's and Tristen did a great job packing and were friendly.

Ione W

(2) 10/24/2018 Buckeye

Was happy till recived my pod and have hundreds of dollars worth of things missing. I am a 79 year old on fixed income and worked hard for my stuff and to have it stole from me is sicking.

Mover's response:
So sorry to read this. The pod is not, was not and never was in our posession. The pod was at your home, with your lock. It was was not locked or closed by POG Moving. It was locked and closed by you. PODs picked up the POD and it has been in their posession for 9months. this is not the venue to file a complaint. We will be happy to assist and guide you through the process but a call is required not an unfounded review. Thank you. We will have someone reach out to you on Monday.
- P.O.G. Moving & Helpers

Ramona S

(1) 6/21/2019 Surprise

Don't bother with POG.

Mover's response:
This customer has been placed in an AZ 86 List for all movers. We showed up, we loaded everything, no damage, blanketed and wrapped everything. Brought in extra people when she lied about size and scope of work. She lied about damage caused by her unload company where she provided the photos showing them damaging the load. Again she attempted to default on payment and only under legal threat of lien did she acknowledge the job was complete. This 1 star is bitterness, vindictiveness and Websters Dictionary has a word for the definition of a maliciousness and domineering g woman. Want to guess the word? Thank you and we will continue ue to provide 5 star service even to those who do t appreciate it. Just don't lie and attempt to steal from us. We do aolly legal means as necessary.
- P.O.G. Moving & Helpers

Adam O

(4) 6/21/2019 Phoenix

Great job.

Michael W

(5) 6/22/2019 Surprise

The guys work hard are very careful handling you items polite and yes I would use them again and recommend them. Great job

Klaus B

(4) 6/15/2019 Surprise

The 2 gentlemen are very hard Worker and did a good job. We can only recommend them

Justin Z

(5) 6/7/2019 Tempe

The team arrived and worked much faster than I was expecting. The job itself was a tricky challenge and I sincerely appreciate the help.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 22230 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85027.

We also service the Prescott and Tucson areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Professional, Commercial Grade 4 wheel furniture dolly: aka Piano Dolly [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Standard reasssembly only, NO new IKEA in the box [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Professional Mover's Aluminum Dolly [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Use of up to 1 bolt Professional Grade Shrink Wrap, for those drawers, doors and cabinets to avoid nicks and dings [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
up to 25'' length [upon request, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)