We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Dallas Metro Moving

(4.5 out of 5 / 144 reviews)

Richardson, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 621 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Richardson, TX / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 621 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Moving Texas and Nation Since 1995! We are on the move 7 days a week and some cases can offer same day service.We know that that you have any number of moving companies to choose from,that's why we always go that "exrra mile" to assure you,our valued customer,that we can make your move easier and give you the peace of mind that your cherished beloning will arrive on time,at the correct location and in perfect condition! We strive for perfection!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Richardson area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Dallas Metro Moving.

4.5
144 reviews
77%
10%
4%
3%
5%

Joan D

(4) 7/3/2016 Irving

Excellent job once they arrived. They were on time once we re-scheduled. I think they were over-committed for the first day. They worked hard and were very respectful of our home. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Laura W

(5) 6/28/2016 Arlington

I thought the two guys from Dallas Metro Moving did a FANTASTIC job, especially since I booked them at 9am that day! They were scheduled to arrive at 2pm, but when I called them to give them information on how to find me (just before 2), that was when I found out it would be closer to 4pm before they would arrive. They SHOULD have called me first to let me know about the delay, but it was no big deal for me. So, I just read a book and waited. (Another person on a more strict time schedule might have freaked out. Hence, though I was NOT bothered by it, I do want to mention it. They should have been more proactive on reaching out to the customer.) Once there, though, they worked SUPER fast. I had bought extra time thinking we would be lucky to move a 2 bedroom apartment down the flight of stairs, into the way too small truck, drive 30-45 minutes across DFW to the storage unit and unload it in those 4 hours. They did it in under 3- and we stopped to grab everybody dinner! They had all the tools and equipment, they knew how to make it fit, and my items arrived in the condition we sent them. Other than the lack of a phone call when they knew they would be late was that the extra unused time I pre-purchased was not refunded. I knew no refunds when I bought it, I just never considered 2 people could move that fast in the heat of the day. So, buy the minimum and add on if you end up needing it. Good guys who knew how to do their jobs. I just had to stay out of their way. And, again, this was same day service for a VERY reasonable price. Can't beat that. Saved my move!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Krista M

(5) 7/2/2016 Frisco

They were awesome!! Truly went above and beyond and they were a lot of fun!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Philip P

(4) 6/30/2016 Lewisville

The guys that helped were nice. They came out late at night and worked till 2 am. I don't like being asked for tips or it would of been a five star.

Mover's response:
I Im Very Sorry Mr Philip Thats Not How We Do Business I Will Talk To The Guys,Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Joe T

(3) 6/25/2016 Frisco

They were very nice guys, however, several items broken, yet there was no offer for compensation. Second trip , truck was not packed to the top , which resulted in a third trip and more money. They knocked the support beam on front porch completely out and then just wedged it back in. Stuff happens, I actually did that job in college so I get it, but if we damaged property , we made it right.

Mover's response:
Thank You Mr Joe
- Dallas Metro Moving

Megan S

(5) 6/30/2016 Forney

Amazing job!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Judy H

(5) 6/19/2016 Mesquite

RB and Willy came to the rescue right on time! Had all the equipment with them and were ready to go. Two of the nicest guys I've ever met! I care for my Mother and brother who are both disabled, these gentlemen were so nice and caring. They worked their butts off in 95 degree weather and did an awesome job. I would definitely have them help me again ( hopefully I won't have to move for quite some time) Thank you again RB & Willy!

James W

(2) 6/11/2016 Irving

They were several hours late, and packed my TV poorly and didn't correct it after I'd requested they do so. Now I have a big scratch on my TV.

Mover's response:
Mr James You Had No Moving Blankets,The Guys Told You That All You Told Is Just Do The Best With It,But Now You Want To Make Us Look Wrong For It Thank You Any Way.
- Dallas Metro Moving

Kevin W

(5) 5/15/2016 Flower Mound

The guy's were on time, very courteous and helpful. I had labeled all my boxes as where they were to go and the guys quickly put them in designated spots. They finished ahead of schedule. Two thumbs up for Dallas Metro Movers. Thanks again.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Dallas Metro Moving

Bill S

(2) 4/23/2016 Southlake

The crew was very rough with the furniture and even broke a valuable antique curio cabinet. They advertised they could be your driver if needed yet none of the three workers had a valid drivers license. I had to hire a fourth liscensed driver helper to do the driving so the rented truck would have valid liability insurance. I will never use this crew again.

Mover's response:
Mr Bill You Never Ask For A Driver ,You Ask For Movers Not All Of Our Guys Have DL. We Were Not Aware Of Any Damages,We Are Very Sorry For Any Wrong That Did Not Please You,I Will Work On Getting Everything Perfected,For Our Next Move Thank You Anyway.
- Dallas Metro Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 411 Lowell Ln, Richardson, TX 75080.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$78/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?