Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

James B Moving Co.

(4.9 out of 5 / 45 reviews)

Sacramento, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 163 times through HireAHelper

45 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Sacramento, CA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 163 times through HireAHelper

45 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

It's Moving TIME! We understand that your looking for an affordable yet professional mover. We are located in Sacramento and service all of northern California. Our average client spends less than 225.00 on a complete Move. We bring dollies, tools for disassembly/assembly, Moving straps, shrink wrap, moving blankets and More! -The time of your move starts when we arrive at your location. "we are experienced movers; only caring professionals will handle your possessions."

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1030961
Issuing city
Sacramento
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Sacramento area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of James B Moving Co..

4.9
45 reviews
91%
9%
0%
0%
0%

Madeleine J

(4) 10/23/2018 Sacramento

yes they were on time. Yes very prepared with the right things brought. Nice person worked hard, good attitude. I would use James B. Moving again, they helped me get the job done. thx you JBM

Mover's response:
Glad to help. Thank you Madeleine.
- James B Moving Co.

Louise K

(5) 9/17/2018 Folsom

The movers were on time and very careful with all my belongings.

Mover's response:
Thank you Louise, we value your business and feedback
- James B Moving Co.

Patricia R

(5) 9/16/2018 Sacramento

James B communicated well with me. The crew was on time, and prepared for the job. They were hard working and respectful, and I would use James B again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Patricia. We are happy to help.
- James B Moving Co.

Rodney S

(5) 8/18/2018 Vallejo

Called ahead, on time, extremely diligent workers. Prepared and considerate during the loading a 26 foot truck (fully!!) and unloading at the new home. Put boxes and furniture wherever asked. Constant effort - could not be happier. Thank you - absolutely would recommend......

Mover's response:
Thank you Rodney.
- James B Moving Co.

Samantha C

(5) 7/17/2018 San Francisco

They were fast and professional. Showed up on time, got straight to work, knew exactly what we needed. They took great care of our property. I would absolutely hire and recommend them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you Samantha. Happy to help you again anytime.
- James B Moving Co.

Scott E

(4) 6/9/2018 Roseville

Would use them again

Cristina L

(4) 6/5/2018 Sacramento

They were accommodating and understanding of the PODS delivery window. 2 guys came for 2 hours for a 2 bed/2 bath apartment and that was enough time. 1 guy worked really hard with the heavy furniture.

Robyn H

(5) 5/30/2018 Berkeley

They were great! Would hire again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Robyn. Safe travels.
- James B Moving Co.

Wendy B

(5) 4/26/2018 Sacramento

James and his crew were exceptional! They arrived right on time, introduced themselves and surveyed the apartment to size up the job. Then they went to work loading. This seemed like it might be a tricky job, as we weren’t sure our truck was big enough. James made some suggestions about using drawer space. James wrapped furniture, planned the load and managed to fit everything in with room to spare. They even finished early. They were AWESOME! Highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you Wendy.
- James B Moving Co.

Kelly H

(5) 4/23/2018 Suisun City

I couldn't have asked for better moving labor help. Stayed in contact with me before appointment, and updated me with time of arrival. Everyone was very polite, courteous and easy to talk to.James does a walk through to ensure he knows what you want done, and everyone asks questions if they have any. James and the team do a couple walk throughs during the move and before they leave to ensure everything was done to your satisfaction.They handled my items carefully and were not in a hurry. Moving sucks, but James B Moving Co makes it as convenient and painless as possible. I highly recommend James B Moving Co. They were on time, prepared for the job, worked hard, and were very respectful of my home and goods.

Mover's response:
Thank you Kelly. Glad to help.
- James B Moving Co.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 6780 Gloria Dr, Sacramento, CA 95831.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We bring commercial grade hand trucks and 4 wheel dollys [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We bring basic hand tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
We provide commercial grade moving equipment [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20 for stretch wrap service 1 roll. Highly recommended. Each additional roll is $20 [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
We can bring rope for your moves for a additional $10 as well as cargo straps [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$55/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?