We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rapid Loaders

(4.6 out of 5 / 41 reviews)

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 137 times through HireAHelper

41 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

3 years in business

San Diego, CA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 137 times through HireAHelper

41 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Professional labor movers moving you at your expectations thank you.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
2017009647
Issuing city
san diego
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hub International Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real San Diego area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Rapid Loaders.

4.6
41 reviews
83%
7%
5%
0%
5%

Ryan H

(5) 1/13/2019 El Cajon

I recommend. Jose and his crew did a great job.

Stephen J

(5) 12/1/2018 San Diego

The crew was professional and hardworking! They got the job done incredibly fast and were a pleasure to work with. Jose and Victor made our move a carefree and easy experience!

Sara G

(5) 8/17/2018 San Diego

I planned my move poorly and decided at the last minute that I’d need help moving out of my 3rd floor apartment. Rapid Loaders was available the very next morning to help me move. They were scheduled to arrive between 10am-12pm but called at 9:30am to ask if I would like for them to get an early start (yes!). They arrived right away and started promptly. Our two movers were very polite, professional, and took special care with my things. They were able to pack up my Uhaul in such a way to optimize the space and prevent damage to the contents. They finished in exactly 2 hours, as scheduled and I was super pleased with their work. I highly recommend them.

Jacquelyn D

(5) 8/7/2018 Santee

They did a great job, were super nice and very well-mannered and respectful. Very personable as well which I thought was kind of a nice little touch. They did the job that we needed them to do and helped us with a very stressful last stage of our move.

Kirk S

(5) 6/16/2018 Fallbrook

Great job! Did everything quickly and professionally.

Ryan L

(5) 5/29/2018 San Diego

These guys nailed it--did everything just as described. Were super quick to confirm reservation then called 24 hours ahead of time. Stayed in touch until they arrived to the site. Treated my items with care. I'm sure I'll use them again and recommend them without reservation.

Karen C

(1) 6/2/2018 San Diego

Very very unhappy. My window was 3-4pm, and I prepaid for 3 hours. I needed to be finished at 7pm in order to attend an important family event. At 4:15pm, I called to see if they were on their way. I was told there was an emergency, and that they were waiting on payment at their first job and would get to me very soon. Called twice more-- finally, at 5:45pm they arrived. If I hadn't called 3x, no one would even have reached out to me. They were tired from their first move, and were only able to load 3/4 of my stuff. They didn't listen to any of my loading requests or instructions (I wanted my big furniture pieces put in all next to each other, then stackable boxes, then oddly shaped items). I had to leave at least by 7:15pm, and so they stopped loading at 7pm and were waiting for me to pay. I wanted to dispute the three hours, because they only worked 1.25 hours (even if they were late and didn't complete the job, I still feel they deserve pay for the hours they actually worked). I couldn't get help adjusting the payment from either Rapid Movers or from HireAHelper, and they wouldn't leave until payment was processed. I paid just to get them to leave, and am disputing the 1.75 hours they didn't work with HireAHelper. If you're their first job of the day, I bet they're great- no previous job to wear them out or make them late, and they were nice enough. Not suggested for afternoon moves, and if you want things done in a specific way, you'll have to shadow them every step of the way.

Cheryl B

(1) 5/3/2018 San Diego

They were early & seemed nice at first. We showed them everything that had to go . He said it can be done. I was amazed at how much stuff went in to the truck & there was still 3/4 of truck space left. Well, thats when it went south! The guy in charge seemed to rethink the loading method so there would be no room. I said fine as long as you get everything else in. I reminded him of the furniture & bins inside the house. He said he has it under control. About half way through there was only a little bit of room left & I asked him again about the stuff inside the house. He said he had it under control. He got mad at my husband for bringing stuff out to them but it was pretty clear that he focused on the garage & not inside the house. In the end, he ended up throwing things into the truck because he did not leave enough room. He still did not use my personal blankets after I released him of any liability. He argued with me about the non use & was not upfront with me. He told me I should have packed them instead! Keep in mind, it does not say moving pads only per piece of furniture in my email confirmation. Only says 1 blanket per piece of furniture required. He was not respectful of our items or their value in any way. He asked me twice, is that all? when there were still items in the house & garage. When I pointed out that everything has to go..... he asked even that stuff?? It is not up to him to decide what stays or goes & you should never argue with the person paying you. He threw my husbands expensive mountain bike on top & his heavy monster printer & expected it to stay. My husband went to home depot to provide more straps for their crappy packing job. we paid them extra time when they clearly screwed up. He had the nerve to ask me for a gratuity after his sucky attitude & packing job! Never ever would I recommend these people & neither should you.

Mover's response:
Sorry your husband felt that way all I asked him was to please not to put thing in the walk way an we respected your furniture very well till we had only big heveay tools boxes n little items in your living room an garage is were I had to leave the load to hight that wouldn't fall nor damage the tool tables we ended up running short of space an the customer was upset I understand stood so I got in to the truck an we mad everything fit as best as possible. Once again sorry for the inconvenience.
- Rapid Loaders

Nancy H

(5) 4/30/2018 San Diego

Good guys. Worked well!

John D

(5) 3/23/2018 San Diego

Showed up in 30 minutes and worked hard for two hours. Really impressed by the work! I would definitely recommend this them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of 4204 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92105.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
Per strap [$30.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$140/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?