Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Second's Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 116 reviews)

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

116 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are family owned and operated with over 10 years experience in the moving business. We provide professional and courteous Loading/unloading, packing/Unpacking of customers belongings, as well as move-out and residential cleaning services. Our office staff strive to help our customers from first contact to the completion of the move with any questions or concerns at any time. And our moving crews are courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with their ability to load/Unload the customer belongings. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and our goal is to make your move as simple and stress free as possible.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Stantonsburg area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Second's Movers.

4.8
116 reviews
89%
5%
2%
1%
3%

David R

(5) 6/4/2019 Franklinton

Excellent, would use and do recommend! They were on time, prepared and worked hard to meet the time quotas.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free and simple as possible for our customers. We would be happy to help with any future needs that may arise. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

John W

(5) 5/26/2019 Oriental

Timely, professional and personable. These young men did an excellent job with the move. We had just furniture and heavy bins. They were working on a typically scheduled day off, but they did the job without complaint or grumbling. Was a super hot day and they made the job seem effortless. We will use again when we have our carpet replaced in a few years!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We treat our customers belongings as if they were our own. We would be happy to help with any future needs. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Beth D

(5) 5/28/2019 Raleigh

They were amazing! They came in and worked for three straight hours moving my things without a complaint! I can honestly recommend these movers to anyone!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and to simplify the move process for our customers. We aim to make moving as stress free as possible. We would be happy to to assist with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Sean C

(5) 5/10/2019 Roanoke Rapids

The entire process with Second’s Movers was flawless. They arrived on time, we’re extremely professional. They were very conscientious and respectful to every member of our family and took great care in handling everything they touched. Quite frankly, I have dealt with movers for many years during my long career in the military and they were by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. So much so, that I requested a stack of business cards and I gave them to the realtor so she could recommend them to all her clients in the future. Moving a household can be a stressful process. Second’s Movers played a big part in relieving our family of the stresses that come with moving everything we own. And for that we are extremely grateful. Thank you to Second’s Movers. A top notch team all around. Sincerely, Sean Connelly

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. Our goal is to make the move process as stress free as possible for our customers. We strive for complete customer satisfaction. We treat our customers belongings as if they were our own and hope to make sure our customers have one less thing to worry about during the stress of moving. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future for you. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Barbara C

(5) 5/14/2019 Arapahoe

They are courteous, efficient and very competent. I will ask for them again if I need help moving.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We take great pride in our customer service and satisfaction. We strive to make the move process as stress free as possible for our customers. We would be happy to help with any future needs you may have. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Elmer L

(5) 5/4/2019 Fort Myers

Your moving crew arrived within the agreed time and got right to work. It was very hot but that didn't slow them down. They reassembled the bed and dining room table without being asked. Thank them again for me. E.L.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and to make the move process as stress free as possible for our customers. We take pride in our customer service to our customers. We would be happy to help again in the future should the need arise. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Brent W

(5) 4/30/2019 Emerald Isle

Punctual and worked very hard for 2 hours without taking a break. We are planning on using them again when it is time to move our furniture back into the condo.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers for your move again. We were happy to help you again. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. Thank you again and we would be happy to help in the future should the need arise.
- Second's Movers

Judy H

(5) 4/26/2019 New Bern

The two men showed up on time and were ready to work! They took instructions well and did an awesome job! They were able to complete the job in the allotted time for our moving day. Thanks for a great job. Will use them again, when needed.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers for your move. We strive for customer satisfaction and to make the move process as simple as possible for our customers. We would be happy to help with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Chris B

(5) 4/16/2019 Cary

Despite some issues with a delayed start, they worked incredibly hard and even helped me with hooking up a vehicle transporter to the rental truck so I could return it on time.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers for your move. We strive for customer satisfaction and to make the move process as simple as possible for our customers. We would be happy to help you with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Jason R

(5) 4/16/2019 Morehead City

Great group! They showed up early and worked HARD! I am a very active and energetic 29 year old male and these two ran circles around me! Very fast but even more important they were careful with everything I had and never even came close to touching a wall. I would use them again without hesitation. That was by far the best money I have spent! Thank you both!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers for your move. We strive for customer satisfaction and to make the move process as simple as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We would be happy to help with any future needs. Thank you again.
- Second's Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 6247 Nc Hwy 58 South, Stantonsburg, NC 27883.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?