Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Second's Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 142 reviews)

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 443 times through HireAHelper

142 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Stantonsburg, NC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 443 times through HireAHelper

142 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are family owned and operated with over 10 years experience in the moving business. We provide professional and courteous Loading/unloading, packing/Unpacking of customers belongings, as well as move-out and residential cleaning services. Our office staff strive to help our customers from first contact to the completion of the move with any questions or concerns at any time. And our moving crews are courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with their ability to load/Unload the customer belongings. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and our goal is to make your move as simple and stress free as possible.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Stantonsburg area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Second's Movers.

4.7
142 reviews
87%
6%
2%
1%
3%

Jason D

(5) 9/12/2019 Holly Ridge

I've made a lot of hires on HAH and these guys were top notch. I was weary at first but they proved themselves through their action, their conduct, and their thoroughness. Would definitely use again if I were in the area.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for everyone involved. We’d be happy to work with you again. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you
- Second's Movers

Tracey B

(5) 9/14/2019 Morehead City

They did an amazing job. They showed up on time, were quick and efficient with packing and showed great care for my stuff that they were moving. I would absolutely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you
- Second's Movers

Deborah T

(5) 9/11/2019 Newport

Amazing help and I will use them again - worked hard whole time and quick. Personable and friendly

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings and their home. We’d love to help with any future needs you may have. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you
- Second's Movers

Michael C

(5) 8/31/2019 Washington

The movers were great. Hire a helper on the other hand was the worst company I have ever done business with. I reserved my movers with my corporate card. When it was time to pay I called to give my personal credit card number to complete the payment. I was told they charged me the day before and were unable to change the payment method. Any merchant who accepts credit card payments have the ability to refund and credit a charge as they see fit. Since they were too lazy to make the effort, lied to me about their ability to do a refund despite the fact that I offered to let them run the charge on my personal card first, then do the refund and they still refused, I cannot in good conscience recommend this company as they do not have a clue about customer service. Because the charge went through and along with their refusal to credit that charge, I have been written up at work for improper use of my company credit card. These people do not care about you once they get your money.

Rhonda H

(5) 9/4/2019 New Bern

Second Hand Movers are great!!! Would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings. We’d love to help with any future needs. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Cliff R

(5) 8/29/2019 Emerald Isle

Great team work. Good job. Thanks.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Sanee B

(5) 8/29/2019 Jacksonville

Great job! Would recommend

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings and home as if they were our own. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Chad G

(5) 8/28/2019 Washington

Very professional and polite, thanks for making the unloading seamless.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings and home as if they were our own. We hope you enjoy your new home and we would be happy to help in the future should the need arise. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Markus D

(5) 8/28/2019 Fayetteville

They were both very professional and efficient. I will recommend your service to others.

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We pride ourselves on how we treat our customers belongings and home as if they were our own. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Vernon W

(5) 8/28/2019 Clayton

Outstanding workers with great attitude. Arrived a little late but lost no time and finished on time. I would recommend both of them

Mover's response:
Thank you for choosing Second’s Movers. We strive for excellent customer service and complete customer satisfaction. Our goal is to make the moving process as stress free as possible for our customers. We apologize again for arriving late, but greatly appreciate your understanding. Thank you again for allowing us to work with you.
- Second's Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 6247 Nc Hwy 58 South, Stantonsburg, NC 27883.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?