Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Ready Set Go Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 84 reviews)

Trenton, MO / Moving services within 120 miles

Booked 302 times through HireAHelper

84 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Trenton, MO / Moving services within 120 miles

Booked 302 times through HireAHelper

84 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Ready Set Go Movers will beat any competitors prices and service. Fully accredited by the Better Business Bureau with an "A" rating. Licensed and Insured for your protection and peace of mind. With headquarters in rural Trenton, MO founder Jeffrey VanHoozer, his family and all employees understand the meaning of hard work and we will have a 5 star rating when we finalize our business with all customers regardless what part of the country they come from. Main region is the K.C. metro but we offer Nationwide services.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
64683
Issuing city
Trenton
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
41182
DOT #
3034392
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Trenton area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ready Set Go Movers.

4.8
84 reviews
87%
8%
0%
5%
0%

Donna R

(5) 5/4/2019 Kansas City

Amazing job! 3 flights of stairs due to broken elevator. Had a 10 truck for a one bedroom apartment and the had it unloaded in half the time. Would definitely recommend and will hire again when needed.

Mover's response:
Donna, thanks for taking the time to leave positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you all in the future.
- Ready Set Go Movers

Monica Kane M

(4) 5/2/2019 Shawnee

I will use them again. They were 20 minutes late, due to traffic which was frustrating. However they did work hard and were helpful.

Mover's response:
Monica, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies for being late do to traffic but none the less we got you packed and on your way. ~ Jeffrey
- Ready Set Go Movers

David T

(5) 4/19/2019 Kansas City

The guys were fast and professional and took care with our belongings. You can tell they have a lot of experience and are very organized. They actually finished in less than the two hours that I had thought necessary for the job.

Mover's response:
Thanks David for taking the time to review us and share your experience. Enjoy Florida and we will talk soon! Jeffrey
- Ready Set Go Movers

Rebecca P

(5) 4/20/2019 Lansing

They were on time, unloaded everything quickly, put everything where I needed it, and helped me put together a piece of furniture I needed help with. I would recommend them for hire.

Mover's response:
Rebecca, thanks for such a quick review and for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and being able to help simplify your move. Jeff
- Ready Set Go Movers

Tracee P

(5) 4/12/2019 Liberty

The movers were efficient. They arrived on time and they worked hard to complete our move. If we move again - we will for sure call Ready Set Go Movers!

Mover's response:
Tracee, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure being able to offer our services to you. Jeffrey
- Ready Set Go Movers

LeeAnn B

(5) 3/23/2019 Kansas City

Yes on time, yes prepared, yes worked hard, yes respectful, yes using them again in a week.

Mover's response:
LeeAnn, it was an absolute honor to be able to offer our services to you and your husband. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We will see you in a week! Jeff
- Ready Set Go Movers

Becky F

(5) 3/19/2019 Kansas City

They were great!

Mover's response:
Becky, thanks for taking the time to review our service. Glad to be apart of your families move. Look forward to seeing you for the unload. Thanks, Jeff!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Salvador C

(5) 3/16/2019 Kansas City

They arrived on time and working hard, We will used again

Mover's response:
Salvador, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate the business and wish you and your wife the very best. Jeff!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Dale B

(5) 3/16/2019 Warrensburg

They were very professional and did a fantastic job. Wish I could use these guys again. Moving out of state. I will use hire a helper at my new location. Ready set go movers were the best. I could only pray and hope that the next crew in my new location do as great of a job as ready set go movers. Thanks guys

Mover's response:
Dale, it was an absolute pleasure being able to offer our service to you and your wife. We wish you both the very best as you settle in Texas and thanks for such a quick review. It is greatly appreciated. Thanks again, Jeff!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Alan B

(2) 2/14/2019 Overland Park

We hired this company to load a Upack trailer for a cross-country move. We found their packing to be careless and unprofessional. They loaded wood dining room chairs with plastic wrap, but no blankets. One of these chairs arrived with a large piece broken out. They packed a pair of armchairs with no protection whatsoever. They left shelves in a bookshelf loose to bounce around as they would. We saw them bang a dresser into something hard enough that an inner support piece fell out and they did not pick it up or even slow down. They placed a boxes marked 'fragile' at the bottom of a large stack of boxes. Hardware taken off furniture was lost. A suitcase packed for the car was loaded on the truck despite clear instructions not to load anything that was not labeled. The crew did show up on time, worked hard, and stayed longer than booked, but with the issues we encountered I would not consider hiring them again. (We did not see most of the problems until trailer was unloaded or we would not have had them work extra hours.)

Service Area

We handle moves within 120 miles of 903 Main St., Ste C Trenton, Mo 64683, Trenton, MO 64683.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

An immediate phone call confirming all the details. Getting you on the schedule.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

An on time arrival with all equipment needed. A phone call or text with our exact arrival time.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have supplies needed if it was not requested we bring them. Then set back and we got it from there.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Service, Labor only, Local, Long Distance, Nationwide, Corporate, Government. Hospital and office moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing a happy customer when done especially when they are unsure how everything fits. Real satisfying at their new location and everything arrives as we packed it.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Full training beginning with customer service up to how to tightly and secure packing in boxes and the moving truck. Next their driving is put to the test with our moving trucks. Finally they go with an experienced mover until they have the high standards, decision making, know how and professionalism all our movers have.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?