Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Ready Set Go Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 61 reviews)

Trenton, MO / Moving services within 120 miles

Booked 244 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Trenton, MO / Moving services within 120 miles

Booked 244 times through HireAHelper

61 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Ready Set Go Movers will beat any competitors prices and service. Fully accredited by the Better Business Bureau with an "A" rating. Licensed and Insured for your protection and peace of mind. With headquarters in rural Trenton, MO founder Jeffrey VanHoozer, his family and all employees understand the meaning of hard work and we will have a 5 star rating when we finalize our business with all customers regardless what part of the country they come from. Main region is the K.C. metro but we offer Nationwide services.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
64683
Issuing city
Trenton
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC#/DOT#:
MC #
41182
DOT #
3034392
State Lic/Cert Name
State Lic/Cert Number

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Trenton area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ready Set Go Movers.

4.8
61 reviews
87%
10%
0%
3%
0%

Emily T

(5) 7/6/2018 Des Moines

Ready Set Go Movers were excellent! They were on time, prepared, and efficient packers! Everything arrived at our new apartment in perfect condition due to the solid packing provided by Ready Set Go. Thank you again and I would highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thanks Emily, so happy all arrived in Chicago in excellent condition. It was a pleasure meeting and working for you both.
- Ready Set Go Movers

Ivy N

(5) 6/19/2018 Trenton

Ready Set Go Movers are seriously the best. If I could rate them 10/10 instead of 5/5, I would. The crew was professional, fast, informed, AND jumped in last minute to solve problems that they weren't obligated to solve. They went above and beyond on this move, and I can't praise them enough! Always, always, always book Ready Set Go Movers. Jeff was especially accommodating and was available to answer his phone whenever I needed him.

Mover's response:
Ivy, as always it was our pleasure. Nothing more satisfying than happy customers and we will do anything to make that happen. Troy was a blast to work with and looking forward to working with you all in the future. Thanks, Jeffrey!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Sue W

(5) 6/21/2018 Kirksville

Fantastic job polite a real joy to have them for the job

Mover's response:
Thanks Sue! Appreciated the opportunity to serve you.
- Ready Set Go Movers

Ivy N

(5) 6/17/2018 Plattsburg

We got into a tough spot and Jeff was there right away to do everything he could, making sure the move went smoothly. Great service!! Ready Set Go Movers is my GO TO team in Missouri!

Mover's response:
Ivy, it was a pleasure offering our service to you all. All of our crews are always up to the challenge of making a difficult situation turn out great in the end. We look forward to working with you all in the future. Thanks, Jeff!
- Ready Set Go Movers

James F

(5) 5/29/2018 Platte City

The workers showed up on time and very professional and friendly. They unloaded my stuff at new location and so many things had not been wrapped and loaded properly there was a lot of damage. They recommended that I file a complaint with Hire A Helper because of the way it was loaded and damaged that was caused. I would recommend Ready Set Go Movers for all your moving needs.

Mover's response:
Thanks James for your business!
- Ready Set Go Movers

DENNIS E F

(5) 6/6/2018 Saint Joseph

The Movers were early & yes they were prepared for the unloading of a 28 foot trailer and they were respectful of our household belongings and our home. Yes we would use them again. Dennis

Mover's response:
Thanks Dennis, it was our pleasure working for you. Hope you and your family enjoy your new home and the great state of Missouri. Jeff
- Ready Set Go Movers

David M

(5) 5/6/2018 Saint Joseph

On time. Quick unload.

Mover's response:
Thanks David. It was a pleasure working for you.
- Ready Set Go Movers

Steve N

(5) 4/26/2018 Liberty

Jeff and his helper were great loading my storage container for moving. They were prompt and communicated details in advance of arriving. I highly recommend and will call them again when needed.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the quick rating. It was a pleasure helping you with your move. Look forward to hearing from you when it is time to move into your new place. Thanks, Jeff!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Michelle M

(5) 3/25/2018 Kansas City

They showed up on time. They were very nice and respectful of my things. Very hard workers. Got the job done. I would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Michelle, it was an absolute honor to have the opportunity to work for you. Thanks so much for the review, Jeffrey!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Marilyn L

(4) 10/18/2017 Cameron

They were on time, very professional and have helpful advice. Very satisfied with the job.

Mover's response:
Thanks Marilyn! Appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
- Ready Set Go Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 120 miles of 903 Main St., Ste C Trenton, Mo 64683, Trenton, MO 64683.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

An immediate phone call confirming all the details. Getting you on the schedule.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

An on time arrival with all equipment needed. A phone call or text with our exact arrival time.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have supplies needed if it was not requested we bring them. Then set back and we got it from there.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Service, Labor only, Local, Long Distance, Nationwide, Corporate, Government. Hospital and office moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing a happy customer when done especially when they are unsure how everything fits. Real satisfying at their new location and everything arrives as we packed it.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Full training beginning with customer service up to how to tightly and secure packing in boxes and the moving truck. Next their driving is put to the test with our moving trucks. Finally they go with an experienced mover until they have the high standards, decision making, know how and professionalism all our movers have.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?