We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

BASIK MOVERS

(4.8 out of 5 / 120 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 425 times through HireAHelper

120 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 425 times through HireAHelper

120 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

Basik Movers will load and unload moving rental trucks, moving containers and self storage units we provide professional moving labor and moving labor help services at discounted service rates Movers provide courteous and trustworthy moving labor helpers, who are licensed and Insured with National Background Checks on file. disassemble and reassemble beds, disconnect and reconnect appliances. Save time and money, make your online reservations today. Also we offer driving service and will transport your items safely and efficiently from state to state $2.00 a mile.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
46-0866175
Issuing City
Atlanta
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of BASIK MOVERS.

4.8
120 reviews
91%
5%
2%
1%
2%

Peggy H

(5) 7/12/2013 Alpharetta

The guys were personable, friendly and STRONG! We got along great and they finished the job with time to spare. I will definitely call again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for using Basik Movers
- BASIK MOVERS

Andy S

(5) 7/3/2013 Eatonton

These guys really did a super job! They followed up to say they were coming, and were very prompt. They make sure they looked after my items because it was an extremely rainy day. They made sure my items stayed dry and clean. I would recommend then anytime!

Mover's response:
Thank You!!... Call on us anytime.
- BASIK MOVERS

Niki C

(5) 6/15/2013 Cumming

Basik Movers did a great job. I would use them again and recommend the to friends and family who are moving. Very professional and friendly guys. Did a great job.

Mover's response:
You are more than welcome:0
- BASIK MOVERS

Jada S

(5) 6/20/2013 Woodstock

Great job had to carry my three bedroom furniture 3 flights of stairs on a hot day!!!! They did it with a smile and never complained!!!! Thanks

Mover's response:
Thank you for your great review!!
- BASIK MOVERS

Kevin M

(5) 5/15/2013 Cartersville

They showed up on time, worked hard had everything that was needed I would use them again

Mover's response:
Thanks You.
- BASIK MOVERS

Phillip W

(5) 4/25/2013 Dahlonega

The guys arrived early and even though the delivery of the truck was late; they completed the job on time. They were very personable and professional. They took very good care of my furnishings. I would use them again. THANKS GUYS!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review...call on us anytime!!
- BASIK MOVERS

Jonathan A

(5) 4/20/2013 Macon

"Q" and his assistant did a great job. They were quick, efficient and hard working. They packed our POD with obvious experience on how to make things fit. They were on time, prepared for the job and we would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank You for our review!
- BASIK MOVERS

Saleem B

(5) 4/2/2013 Powder Springs

The movers were amazing!!!!! Raquib & his crew went out of there way, arriving to the move on time with boxes, shrink wrap, bubble wrap, tape and wrapping paper. The movers were in and out it was a blessing really. I had no clue how they were going to pack all of my items into these two very small relo cubes. The movers were relentless they worked extremely hard & protected every item with shrink wrap and packed it tight with plenty room to spare. Great job guys I would recommend your service to everyone that I know. Thank you this experience couldn't have went any better.

Mover's response:
Thank You for the opportunity and your review!!
- BASIK MOVERS

Clint P

(5) 2/9/2013 Greensboro

Hard working and very respectful of our property. I'd recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your review!
- BASIK MOVERS

Christina W

(5) 2/5/2012 Acworth

Basik Movers were the best! I relocated from GA to VA, I flew in on Friday night to Atlanta, with intentions on loading my truck on Saturday to drive back to GA. I had my help all squared away. When I arrived to GA, I was told they did not have a truck for me, so all the help that I had for Saturday, I did not need. I finally got a truck on Saturday night, it was raining really bad, so I had to wait til Sunday to load the truck. Sunday was Superbowl Sunday, none of the help I had for Saturday was available on Sunday. I did not know what I was going to do. typed in google hire help and came across Hireahelper.com, I never heard of them before, and was a little hesitant. Not sure if they were legit or not. First I checked with the bbb, and saw they had an "A" ratings, so thought okay, I'm going to do this. on Sunday morning (the day I needed help) I requested the help of 2 guys. I received a call from Katie, she said that she had Basik Movers that picked up the job. Minutes later, I received a call from "Q", he was enroute! Basik movers showed up, and they packed my truck quickly, and all of my furniture was placed neatly on the truck, nothing was damaged. The way they loaded my truck, made it easier for my help to unload the truck, was I got to my destination. If I could have packed them and brought them with me to VA to unload I would have. I would recommend them to anyone....They were awesome! If I had to relcoate again, I would go as far as to say, I would buy them a plane ticket to my location to help me!

Mover's response:
A definite pleasure to relocate you!
- BASIK MOVERS

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30309.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$127/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?