We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A Touch Above Moving and Cleaning Services LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 434 reviews)

Bowman, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,517 times through HireAHelper

434 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Bowman, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,517 times through HireAHelper

434 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

Moving Labor Helper( Load and un-load, Pack and un-pack, set up help, piano moving also @ an additional fee) Cleaning ( Move-ins and Move-outs, Residential and commercial, Foreclosures and eviction homes and business's, Regular cleaning weekly, bi-weekly, and monthly as well as one time only, deep cleaning available also @ an additional fee. We believe in true customer service We treat our customers as if they were family and their belongings as if they were our own. We have a very professional crew which are ready to go the extra mile for you! Give us a call Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
2018-27
Issuing city
Bowman
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox Inc
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bowman area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A Touch Above Moving and Cleaning Services LLC.

4.7
434 reviews
84%
9%
3%
2%
2%

Elizabeth K

(5) 6/22/2020 Hoschton

The movers arrived at the scheduled time ready to work. They worked hard the whole time to complete the work as fast as reasonable. I was amazed how fast they completed the job while handling our property in a respectful manner. I would recommend them to anyone needing help loading and/or unloading.

Robert C

(4) 6/25/2020 Sunset

They showed up when expected and went right to work. All went well.

Samuel P

(4) 6/20/2020 Duluth

They were on time and worked very hard. I was only surprised the estimated time of 5 hours went over by over 2 hours, triggering almost 50% more in payment. I had some important items left out because it didn’t fit into the containers. If I knew my things wouldn’t fit I would have prioritize early, what to include.

Kay A

(5) 5/30/2020 Gainesville

The crew of A Touch Above Moving and Cleaning arrived a little late but called beforehand to let me know. They went right to work. The packing skills were off the chart and within two hours they had finished. The two man crew was friendly and courteous. I so appreciate the job they did.

Kimberly J

(5) 5/23/2020 Ware Shoals

Steve and Johnny were on time, very professional and friendly. They were awesome!!

Bernard Sr G

(5) 5/17/2020 Loganville

Thank for being professional and efficient.

Paul R

(5) 5/15/2020 Anderson

Super service. On time, fast, and used care with each item. Would highly recommend.

Clarice H

(2) 5/3/2020 Winder

I've moved MANY times before. And I have to say that this was the WORST experience! First, it is ridiculous that the very first thing a mover wants to do upon arrival is to use the customer's bathroom! Second, two nightstands were obviously damaged. Honestly, I have no idea how they were damaged, but the movers could have alerted me before leaving. Also, my lightweight high boy cabinet is missing shelf pins. In all the times I have moved it, this has never happened! Third, wall dings happen during a move. One of the movers claimed that he was going to call his manager, but left without addressing it again. Fourth, my dresser has a mirror that had to be attached. I have never had problems with other movers attaching it securely. These movers did a poor job -- it was slack and loose. I had to have a friend help me move the dresser, so I could tighten the screws. Many of the screws were only screwed in half way. The woman in the car was very nice. I tipped the two guys BUT she was the best part of the whole experience! The movers were on time. However, requesting to use my bathroom upon first arrival was a huge turn off. Yes, they worked hard. But there was a lot of loud banging and clanging -- also a new experience for us. I would NOT use them again.

Leslie G

(1) 3/9/2020 Greensboro

I was duped into believing this crew knew what they were doing. I had two pods to load and transport from GA to CA. They loaded the pods within the timeframe allotted, I was sincerely happy with that. However, when it came to unload the pods, the furniture is damaged, due to improper packing, boxes were crushed, fragile boxes had stuff piled on top, heavier boxes on top of light boxes ... scratches, gouges, dents. Stuff fell all over the place. I had purchased blankets, 9 winch straps, rope ... everything to make things secure. Upholstered furniture has holes pole through. I really angry that I'm finally putting my bed together and they didn't tape the screws (I gave them a ziplock bag) to the bedframe. I would never never never recommend these guys, they have no idea what they're doing. SHould have paid the little extra and hired a professional moving van, Atlas, Mayflower anything but this. I'm afraid to unpack the boxes.

Norma S

(5) 5/6/2020 Greenville

Quick and easy move Thank you guys very much, excellent job. Be safe out there Norma Stephens

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 121 E Railroad Street, Bowman, GA 30624.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
We will provide 1 four wheeled furniture dolly as a "courtesy" additional four wheeled dollies at $15.99 each., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We will provide 1 Dolly/Handtruck as a "courtesy" additional handtrucks at $29.99 each., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?