Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

The Box Moving Company Inc.

(4.8 out of 5 / 82 reviews)

Centereach, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 247 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Centereach, NY / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 247 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

SAFE.FAST.HASSLE-FREE. Thanks for choosing The Box Moving Company. As a licensed insurance agent, safety and customer service are very important to me! Our entire staff, from the movers to the receptionist are all well trained and clean cut professionals, guaranteed. For pricing and questions contact us by phone or e-mail today and one of our receptionist will be happy to speak with you! Driving assistance and trailer towing are also available.

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Acceptance Indemnity Insurance Co.
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
NYSIF

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Centereach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Box Moving Company Inc..

4.8
82 reviews
91%
4%
2%
2%
0%

Miriam G

(5) 11/15/2015 Miller Place

They were courteous, and they were careful with my belongings. They went above and beyond my expectation.

Alan R

(5) 10/29/2015 Mattituck

Great guys! very strong and professional.

Gale W

(5) 10/13/2015 Groton

These guys were great very respectful and they did a fabulous couldn't be happier! I'd definitely use them again.

Christine R

(5) 10/1/2015 North Brunswick

Great guys! Did a fantastic job getting furniture into my house. They were on time and got the job done quick! Very polite and professional! I highly reccommend!

Sue F

(5) 9/26/2015 Shoreham

I would definitely recommend using this company. They were very professional and courteous. They called to confirm my appointment as soon as I made it, as well as the day before my move. They were on-time and worked very hard! They were extremely careful with all my property and belongings. Although I requested four people for the job and only three showed up, they stayed longer to ensure everything was moved accordingly. I was very happy with my choice to use them for my move!

Brad K

(2) 9/1/2015 Manhattan

Never confirmed. I called early the 31st (the scheduled day) and we arranged a new time of 1:30. They didn't show 'til 5:30 pm which set me back on my move time and cost me more money. Great, personable guys, worked hard, just overbooked and late late late.

Theresa R

(5) 8/6/2015 Cutchogue

This company made my packing go so smoothly! They were great!

Kassandra H

(5) 8/2/2015 Centereach

The work that Michael and Quinn did was genuinely superlative. They were professional, polite, and pleasant. But more importantly, they were obviously skilled at what they did. They carefully separated out fragile materials, and packed those with particular care. They packed our truck securely and evenly, which made it easier to drive. They accommodated the particular challenges of our move with ease (for example: please leave space for our couch, which we have yet to buy). Lastly, they worked independently and efficiently: the work of loading and securing the truck, which they did carefully and methodically in 1.5 hours, took two full hours (and two additional people!) on the other end. I give them my highest recommendation.

Don C

(5) 8/3/2015 Farmingville

Mike and his partner did an excellent job. Very courteous and pleasant. Fulfilled any request I had. Fit into a 28' trailer what moving companies said would require a 42' trailer. Worked their butts off on a hot n humid day. Highly recommend.

Anthony C

(5) 6/21/2015 New Rochelle

I hired two guys for three hours. They showed up and started to work immediately. They did not mess around and they also didn't need any instructions. They knew how to handle furniture and didn't damage anything. The two men that came were both professional and polite. Don't waste your time driving around looking for day laborers. These guys worked for a competitive price and got the job done earlier than expected.

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of 516 Park Ave, Centereach, NY 11720.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?