Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Dyson's Movers

(4.6 out of 5 / 217 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 777 times through HireAHelper

217 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 777 times through HireAHelper

217 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

making sure our customers are satisfied

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Dyson's Movers.

4.6
217 reviews
75%
16%
2%
4%
3%

Jenna M

(5) 7/23/2016 Oak Lawn

Both Mike and Michale were excellent. They worked very hard and efficiently. I could not have found more courteous and professional help.

Franco T

(2) 6/12/2016 Wadsworth

I was pressured to approve the payment right away with several calls from this supplier, and could not check properly with the tenants that were moving out of my property. I approved $200 for a piano move that never happened, and no one acknowledged it. I have been asking for a refund for several weeks from HireAHelper and Dyson's Movers, even submitting a copy of the receipt the tenant paid for the actual piano move, but have gotten no traction.

Matt C

(5) 6/26/2016 New Lenox

I am very grateful for the team of Dyson's Movers. After another company failed to show up I entered a same-day request to Dyson's and they immediately responded and were able to come out and unpack a Uhaul truck. They were courteous, respectful and worked very hard.

Phil C

(5) 6/1/2016 Frankfort

Their earlier job ran over so they were a little late but Clarence and Ofa (sp?) were great. I planned for a two hour job and they nailed it. Very polite and courteous. Thanks again guys.

Karacinda S

(5) 4/28/2016 Hebron

They were on time. They helped with everything we needed. Would recommend them. Thanks

Lynn Z

(5) 4/24/2016 Des Plaines

Dyson's Movers were prompt and actually arrived shortly before I did, which was very impressive! They were prepared, worked extremely hard, were very mannerable, and respectful. I would definitely use them again if I ever needed to and recommend them. Thank you for a great experience!

Kenya W

(3) 3/1/2016 Hammond

The movers arrived on time and loaded the truck in a timely manner. It was the unloading where the issues came into play. Prior to the unloading of the truck, I suggested the movers may want to move the couch through the front door because I didn't think the couch would be able to make it through the hallway leading to the living room from the back door. My suggestion wasn't taken seriously. The movers tried to move the couch through the back door, scratching up the couch and the freshly painted walls in my apartment. After trying unsuccessfully to get the couch through the back, they tried going through the front door and was able to get the couch in the living room. Because of my original suggestion being ignored, I had to pay for an extra hour of service. Also, I was informed because my couch was damaged during a move between residences, the protection plan I purchased for my furniture will not cover repairs for my couch.

Mark C

(5) 11/20/2015 Mundelein

Josh and Johnny did a great job. Very efficient and helpful. Very carful with my possessions.

Andrew S

(5) 10/31/2015 Gurnee

They were VERY flexible especially since my schedule changed during the day. The attention to detail was great and customer service #1.

Beth G

(5) 10/28/2015 Crete

At first we thought we would try to load the Pod ourselves but after watching the video on how to load a Pod we decided to schedule helpers. Oh my word what a good idea that was. It was a last minute decision but after posting our needs we had numerous responses. We took the first one, they were in contact regularly, arrived on time and were amazingly fast and knowledgable on loading a Pod. They never scuffed one wall and made every in of space count. This was a fabulous experience and was money well spent. Thank you Hire-A-Helper. Beth Germeraad.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of Chicago, IL 60609.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

ATTENTION: Our workers do not bring any equipment to jobs. We provide labor only.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$78/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?