Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Modern Day Movers LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 37 reviews)

Cincinnati, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 182 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

20 years in business

Cincinnati, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 182 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Same day and last minute booking available. Every employee has been professionally trained by veterans with 30+ years of experience. Any move we book our lead mover will have 30+ experience facilitating your move. This company takes pride in the services we provide and strive for customer satisfaction we have all the equipment and knowledge needed to complete any move residential or commercial.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Cincinnati area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Modern Day Movers LLC.

4.8
37 reviews
89%
5%
3%
3%
0%

Alyse R

(5) 12/14/2019 Cincinnati

They were very good at fitting our stuff into the POD and quickly. Very nice and respectful

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting PODS recommendation in having MODERN DAY MOVERS load your pod. TODD MODERN DAY MOVERS
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Patrice J

(5) 11/21/2019 Louisville

The guys communicated several times prior to the job and quickly accommodated me when I needed a change in the appointment date. They were professional, hard working and efficient, finishing the job in less time than I had allotted. I would recommend them and use them for any move in the future.

Mover's response:
Thank you Patrice You were very helpful and kind throughout the move. It was a pleasure providing our services to you and thank you so much for the more than deserved tip. Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Rod F

(5) 11/9/2019 Frankfort

Great crew. Recommend to anyone

Mover's response:
thank you Rod. We are pleased to know we met your expectations . Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Barbara J

(5) 11/14/2019 Mason

Awesome job

Mover's response:
thank you. Todd, Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Francisco D

(5) 11/8/2019 Morrow

Really mice job!! Thanks a lot

Mover's response:
Thank You for having us sir Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Lindsey C

(5) 10/29/2019 Alexandria

They were prepared and took special care with my belongings to be sure they arrived without being broken. They were fast and friendly! I would hire them again in a heartbeat. It didn't take them as long as expected and they gave me a discount because of that. I really appreciated their professionalism and help!

Mover's response:
Thank you Lindsey we try very hard to please our clients and remove the stress from their day. Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Rosemary W

(5) 11/2/2019 Louisville

The team was hard working and friendly. I’d definitely recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Thank You Rosemary we are glad you were pleased with the move Have a safe trip Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Dave V

(5) 10/28/2019 Lebanon

Great movers. Enjoyed working with them. Todd was a strong leader. Would use again

Mover's response:
Thank you sir! Have a safe trip. I'm glad we were able to help you out and you were satisfied with our services. Thank you again Modern Day Movers TODD
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Laura R

(2) 10/26/2019 Cincinnati

Initial appointment was scheduled from 9-10am. The company changed the appointment to 8-9am a couple weeks before the move (which was fine). I (and Hire A Helper) called and texted the main contact at 9:15 with no answer. He called back at 9:25am to tell me that he just woke up. He said he would be to my house within an hour with an additional helper. He called Hire A Helper to have them call me (not sure why he couldn’t have called me directly) and ask me if they could come another day bc it was raining. I said no - he couldn’t come another day. He showed up at 11:00am. The two helpers he brought with him were absolutely wonderful. They had great personalities and did a great job overall. If it wasn’t for the changing the time to earlier and then being tardy, I would’ve given them 4-5 stars.

Mover's response:
I called u immediately with apologies when I realized the alarm didn't go off due to power outage from the storm. On top of you being very inappropriate and approaching us with your stories of there nothing to do where u moved except the sex store and truck stop and how u haven't been yet we proceded with your move in the poring down rain and I provided you with a three man including myself for no charge. Hire a helper was contacted not to cancel the move but to mediate which is why u booked through them. I can not control rain and we are no way obligated to proceed with any move in the rain. not only for our safety but for your belongings as well. We have over 80 + moves to date in about 90 day period we have zero damage claims zero no shows and only a few times have we been late to any move but that happens from time to time every time this company has been late I provided extra men free of charge leaving us with a high customer satisfaction rate. Todd Modern Day Movers
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Rebecca S

(5) 10/24/2019 Oxford

They were thoughtful, courteous, diligent workers.

Mover's response:
Thank you Rebecca
- Modern Day Movers LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Cincinnati, OH 45202.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A professional move in a timely manner. Cheaper is better we have no office personal every employee is a qualified mover. We have the ability to move pool tables , hot tubs and grand pianos. We will do whatever we can to relieve the stress of your move . If you are not given professionalism and respect by every modern day mover and it's not resolved immediately our portion of the move will be free.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Prompt arrival times. A pleasant and stress free move We don't send bodies to move you we come as a team of highly qualified Movers ready to provide you with a pleasant professional stress free move.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Let us do the work for you. Packing services are available.

What types of moves have you handled?

Local and long distance movers. Assemble techs for home or office needs 30+ years of experience will be on your move ensuring that your move goes smoothly we have elite crews ready to go with multiple years of office moves , capable of completing major apt complex moves and full installs. Ikea techs, Electrolux techs , office cubicle assembly techs. A pool table , no problem. Hot tub , no problem . Grand piano , we got u covered .

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Making my customer smile and providing them with a stress free quality move

What training do you provide your crew members?

All members are professional trained by experienced movers with decades of experience in household and high end office moves.

Modern Day Movers LLC Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
we bring 2 and 4 wheel dollys [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
all tools for assembly will be on job site [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
We will gladly blanket and shrink wrap your items. (Items going into storage for example) [$20.00/ea.]
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?