Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

D&D Movers

(5 out of 5 / 80 reviews)

Columbia, SC / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 180 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

Columbia, SC / Moving services within 45 miles

Booked 180 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

At D & D MOVERS we will provide you with a timely,safe,courteous,professional move from start to finish.Customer service is our #1 priority.

Credentials

We haven't uploaded our credentials yet.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of D&D Movers.

5
80 reviews
96%
4%
0%
0%
0%

Marianne M

(5) 12/27/2018 Hopkins

This team did a great job! Showed up on time, worked quickly and had a great attitude! Thanks!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for the review and we are happy that we could assist you with your move.We hope that you arrived safe and sound.
- D&D Movers

Kontressa D

(5) 12/15/2018 Sumter

Absolutely fantastic movers! D&D was on time, very prepared, and worked extremely hard. They took the time to carefully load my truck and even super exceeded what I expected to be loaded in my specific time frame. D&D also helped me move the big truck and hook up my car. Their professionalism was beyond expectation! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!! They are a MUST HIRE!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for the awesome review.It was a pleasure to meet and help you with your move.We trust that you arrived at your destination safe and sound,and hope that you are happy in your new surroundings.
- D&D Movers

Jeremiah W

(5) 11/17/2018 Bishopville

Couldn't be happier. Hard working and meticulous, the guys did an amazing job. I genuinely couldn't be happier. Great value. Highly recommended.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for that review,we really had a great time meeting you and accomplishing your move for you.We hope that you all are getting settled in and enjoying your new surroundings.
- D&D Movers

Shanna H

(5) 10/6/2018 Columbia

D&D movers did an exceptional job. I purchased a small uhaul truck, but they were able to get all my belongings, including washer and dryer in the truck. There was even room for some smaller items. So once again, thanks D&D movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you for the wonderful review.So happy to be celebrating 10 years in business,and within those years we have loaded it all.Thanks for the challenge and we hope that you arrived at your destination safe and sound.
- D&D Movers

Kenneth G

(5) 9/26/2018 Columbia

Efficient, cordial and professional in their demeanor as well as the ability to handle large, heavy items. Having moved often in my life, these gentleman were worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.We are very happy that you were pleased with our overall performance,which let's me know that the training and time put in with my guys is paying off.We hope that you all are settling in nicely.
- D&D Movers

Willie M

(5) 9/1/2018 Columbia

Darren and his crew were professional and did a great job. They communicated when they would run a little late after finishing another job. Would use them again!

Mover's response:
Thanks so much for that review,we do our best in keeping in touch with our clients so we can get them assisted in a timely fashion and communicate with them whenever running late.
- D&D Movers

Elizabeth hagins E

(5) 5/29/2018 Camden

They were on time, courteous and professional. They were careful and worked well together. I certainly would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for the great review.We really had a great time helping you with your move.We hope that you are enjoying your new surroundings,and everything is going well.
- D&D Movers

Gary S

(5) 5/18/2018 Irmo

Outstanding job - prompt - courteous - efficient and very conscious to the care of the move. Highly Recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for that great review,and it was our pleasure to help you on move day.We are very happy to know that we are continuing to provide excellent customer service and a one of a kind moving experience for all of our customers.Enjoy your new surroundings.
- D&D Movers

Tiffany I

(5) 5/12/2018 Leesville

They helped us move our stuff out of an old disassembled trailer. They were timely and extremely helpful hard workers. I would highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for that review,as we discussed this was a different move that I had not experienced in 9 yrs.I thank you for the training and your generosity.We truly hope that you enjoy your new home and those picturesque views.
- D&D Movers

Willie T

(5) 5/5/2018 Columbia

Awesome job!! They arrived on time and were very professional!!

Mover's response:
Thanks so much for the great review.Were happy that you chose us to help you with your move,and the confidence that we could get it done.We hope that you are enjoying your new surroundings.
- D&D Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 45 miles of Columbia, SC 29229.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customers can expect to promptly get a call confirming that we have their order and discuss the details.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day we will show up on time and ready to complete your move.We will walk through and see what needs to be loaded or unloaded and get straight to work .

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

All we require is that the customer have everything that they want loaded and ready to go,or unload all we ask is they have mapped out where they want belongings to go and we can move with precision and get the move completed.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done every type of move imaginable from loading and unloading something as small as a pickup truck to a Uhaul box,Pods,Mobile Attic,to moving trailers like ABF,and Old Dominion,we have also had the pleasure of loading a 53'trailer headed for Australia.We have done it all.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people every day and helping them through this high stress endeavor we call moving.Also being able to go into a stressful situation and put my clients at ease and make their move go smoothly.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew members are trained on how to properly use all of the equipment that we utilize to complete a job,and are capable in using all of the equipment safe and sound.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
$10.00/ea.
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Will provide shrink wrap if needed to wrap securely any belongings. [$10.00/ea.]
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$162/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?