We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Movers and More

(4.9 out of 5 / 32 reviews)

Columbus, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 100 times through HireAHelper

32 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

12 years in business

Columbus, OH / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 100 times through HireAHelper

32 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

Experienced and over and beyond Movers with over a decade in the business.Hire our crew and experience a stress-free Move.We pride ourselves on respect for our customers and there property,reliability,efficiency and strong work ethics.

See more photos

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbus area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Movers and More.

4.9
32 reviews
97%
0%
3%
0%
0%

Todd C

(5) 4/27/2020 Columbus

They did a great job, were very conscientious and work quickly.

Mover's response:
Thanks
- Movers and More

Amie T

(5) 4/27/2020 Dublin

They were all very helpful! We got more stuff moved quicker than expected!

Mover's response:
Thank u very much!
- Movers and More

Jeff S

(5) 4/16/2020 Columbus

Only gave 5 stars since there was no option to leave 6. They not only moved everything with a “can do” positive attitude but did so quickly, safely and efficiently. Showed up on time, went straight to business and took care of everything. Would hire them again without hesitation for any moving job.

Mover's response:
Thank u very much!!!
- Movers and More

David R

(5) 3/23/2020 Columbus

Jerry and Malik did an excellent job. They were on-time, friendly, efficient, and quick. They loaded our two-bedroom apartment into a U-Haul truck, unloaded it into our two-bedroom townhouse-- all in record time. Highly recommend Movers and More!

Mover's response:
Thank u!
- Movers and More

Jim D

(5) 3/29/2020 Hilliard

Jerry and his crew did a great job! Highly recommended!

Mover's response:
Thanks!!
- Movers and More

Ellen W

(5) 3/20/2020 Columbus

Jerry and the gentleman with him were very professional and polite. They arrived on time and finished the move within the allotted time. I was very happy with the work they did. They took extra care with the furniture so they would not damage anything. What the company charges is very reasonable and well worth it. The truck I had was not big enough and they were very kind to put the remainder of the items in the box truck they had. This is not something they do but we’re more than happy to help me out. I really appreciate them.

Mover's response:
Thanks
- Movers and More

Jamie M

(5) 3/7/2020 Dublin

I can’t express enough words to describe what a great job these two movers did. Carrying boxes and boxes and very heavy furniture up two flights of stairs to the third floor of my apartment. They never stopped to take a break. It was their third move of the day. It’s back breaking work and these two men were amazing. Very polite. I would rate them 100+. Job well done! A big Thank You to them.

Mover's response:
Thanks!!!
- Movers and More

Donna G

(5) 3/6/2020 Nelsonville

Friendly and fast! These guys are the best! Highly recommend. In addition, since there is no place to review customer service, Brianna who works for Hire a Helper support was absolutely tenacious on helping me solve a billing issue. Really great experience all the way around!!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much!
- Movers and More

Michael C

(5) 2/26/2020 Reynoldsburg

They were on time, very good to work with and they got the job done in the time they said it would be done, while still treating my belongings very well and with thought how to load them the safest way into the container. They brought dollies and hand tools, I would hire them again!

Mover's response:
Thanks!
- Movers and More

Robert B

(5) 2/25/2020 Westerville

This job required flexibiity and patience by the movers. They were prompt, careful, courteous, good natured, and patient when needed. We were very satisfied, and would recommend them to our friends.

Mover's response:
Thank u very much
- Movers and More

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 2714 Stonehenge Dr, Columbus, OH 43224.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

An open line of communication for any questions,clarification or changes.We understand that this is a critical time in the moving process so we are on call at anytime leading up to the move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

They can expect on time service,great customer service and ready and able personnel.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

We are the over and beyond crew so anything to make the move go smooth we are willing to do it.But if a customer is trying to stay within a particular time frame it’s best to have everything ready( everything boxed and labeled,beds broke down,tv’s dismounted etc...

What types of moves have you handled?

Our specialty is residential moving whether local or long distance.but we have moved offices,businesses and churches.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

To witness the customer stressful,doubtful state transform into pure satisfaction.We live for that moment

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of my crew members have years of experience but in addition to that we have training videos that we watch and discuss.plus we get together regularly and demonstrate we we learn

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We have dollies upon request/Always on hand in case an extra one is needed.we are the over and beyond crew [upon request, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We offer tools upon request/Always have tools on hand in case it is needed to make the move go smoothly we are the over and beyond crew.Customers should bear in my that it could take more time to use tools.So if a customer has a time frame that he/she doesn’t want to go beyond it’s best to have everything ready to be moved [upon request, no fee]
Hand truck:
We offer hand trucks upon request/Always have hand trucks on hand in case it is needed to make the move go smooth [upon request, no fee]
Rope:
We have rope upon request/Always have rope on hand in case it is needed to make the move go smooth we are the over and beyond crew [upon request, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$106/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?