We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Movers R US

(4.8 out of 5 / 201 reviews)

Dallas, TX / Moving services within 85 miles

Booked 733 times through HireAHelper

201 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

5 years in business

Dallas, TX / Moving services within 85 miles

Booked 733 times through HireAHelper

201 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Movers R Us is a moving company in the Dallas Metroplex. Movers R Us specializes in fragile and heavy loads in both residential and commercial moves. We are well-trained, professional, honest and experienced. All moves are tailored to the need of each customer. Movers R Us #1 priority is to make your move smooth and stress free. In addition to moves, we pack, unpack and provide "labor only" services. "Labor Only" is moving items around in your home or loading and unloading portable storage units, ABFs, and pods. Contact us today for a outstanding moving experience.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Dallas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Movers R US.

4.8
201 reviews
89%
7%
0%
2%
0%

Russell A

(5) 9/9/2017 Azle

Marcus and Patrick showed up early. They had everything that was needed. They worked extremely hard and fast. They were both very friendly and took good care of our stuff. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

Tricia H

(4) 9/5/2017 Fort Worth

They did a great job and worked quickly. They were about 10 minutes late past their hour arrival window. Would use again.

CHRISTINA A

(5) 8/27/2017 Dallas

Marcus and Patrick were great! On time, hard working, very respectful of my property, and fun to be around given the fact that moving is terrible. Hire A Helper was great too. They called me right away with a replacement (Marcus) when my first movers cancelled.

Jordan B

(4) 8/30/2017 Mckinney

The guys did a great job and were EXCELLENT!! in their ability to organize and pack items into a small space. They repacked and organized the POD we had on sight and reorganized part of the garage to give us more room to store furniture for a whole house renovation. Yes, I would hire them again.

Mover's response:
We apologize for the misunderstanding.,About booking us for another job. We never recieved a conformation. But again we apologize .
- Movers R US

RENE G

(5) 9/2/2017 Grapevine

They were a little late; however, the two men were kind, strong, careful with our belongings, put items where I instructed, and finished early. Mike and Mark. A good team.

Susan N

(5) 9/1/2017 Alvarado

Marquis and mike were right on time and did an excellent job of moving our stuff. I would use Hire a Helper again!!!

Mitchel V

(5) 8/26/2017 Fort Worth

The guys did an awesome job. They unloaded my trailer quickly and very carefully. I highly recommend their services!

Marcus D

(5) 8/19/2017 Arlington

Marcus and Patrick were very professional and friendly. They not only made our move in easier, but enjoyable. We had to change our move in time 3 times, and each time they were very understanding and flexible. I will def be using Movers R Us again in the future.

David M

(5) 8/14/2017 Irving

Both Marcus & Grady did an excellent job in moving our goods. They were very efficient, friendly, and respectful. I would hire these guys again anytime.

Linda G

(5) 8/3/2017 Irving

Marcus and Steve were my movers. Three words describe the service I received from these men: Careful, Quick and Kind! They were on time, went right to work (no standing around), were very professional and even rendered a Courtesy call the day before and morning of my move. I was very pleased and impressed with the level of service I received! Signed, Happy Customer- Lin Gibson

Service Area

We handle moves within 85 miles of Dallas, TX 75248.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We will contact you within 24 hours to confirm your move.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

All customers should expect a Call the day before your schedule move, and also a call before they are in route to the location the day of the schedule move .

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

If the customer has not heard from us please contact us.

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in loading, unloading, pods, pack rats, trailers, storage units, office, moves for seniors and more....

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The best part about being a Mover is being able to satisfy the Customers and play Tetris with all of their items. Our motto is if it can't move, it can't break.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We provide a 2-week paid training Monday - Friday. Training class is a hour and a half long.

Movers R US Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?