We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Moving Team

(4.9 out of 5 / 77 reviews)

Depew, NY / Moving services within 25 miles

Booked 249 times through HireAHelper

77 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Depew, NY / Moving services within 25 miles

Booked 249 times through HireAHelper

77 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

About Us

STOP! Does your Back Hurt? We are a professional Moving Labor Helper in the buffalo/rochester area for over 15 years! We understand moving can be very stressful. Our list of services include; Moving Labor Help, Carpet and Hoarding cleaning, Junk Removal and Packing services. We understand the essence of our customers concerns by listening and adapting to each situation at hand. We use our experience to make your relocation seem like a breeze. Thanks for Hiring Moving Team.

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Depew area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving Team.

4.9
77 reviews
96%
1%
0%
0%
3%

Kathryn B

(5) 3/18/2019 Buffalo

The team was as kind, hard working and helpful as could be. I have no hesitation recommending them.

Gary S

(5) 2/16/2019 Lancaster

They were awesome!

Carol P

(5) 1/28/2019 Clarence Center

The team was professional, hardworking and cheerful! I would use them again.

Andy R

(5) 11/16/2018 Buffalo

These guys were fantastic. Prior to the move, I was contacted several times, and assured that despite a snowstorm, everything would proceed as scheduled. They arrived right on time, and worked extremely hard moving my possessions into my new apartment. Even though I did a terrible job of packing, they somehow managed to get everything moved without a hitch. They were very professional in all aspects. In addition, they are genuinely nice people to do business with. Without hesitation, I would definitely recommend Moving Team.

Paul R

(5) 7/16/2018 Buffalo

I highly recommend Moving Team. They communicated several times prior to our moving date and contacted us to say that they would arrive within 15 minutes. We hired 2 movers for 2 hours, but 3 people came to help out! They were pleasant and friendly. They took a look at the apartment and stairs and developed a chain system that made moving a breeze. We had no overly heavy furniture, but they made quick work of dressers, bed, etc. They also took care for some of our more expensive items, which was great to see. It was over 90 degrees, but they unloaded everything in 45 minutes. We definitely will use Moving Team should we move again.

Racquel E

(5) 7/22/2018 Buffalo

5 Stars...! Great team! They were fast, organized and very professional. Thank you for making my move stress free!

Lauren P

(1) 7/19/2018 Buffalo

Unreliable, and not available at advertised time slots. If you are looking for a smooth load in/load out experience, keep looking. After booking, The Moving Team called me to see if we had flexibility to change our load time; I was flexible and we agreed on a different day and time... confirmed. Next day I get a call from hire a helper the saying this company cancelled this job. Luckily, hire a helper has great customer service and helped pick up their slack.

Barbara K

(5) 3/24/2018 Buffalo

We have used these same movers several times. They do the job right and have never had one problem with their work. They are professional and polite. I definitely would recommend them to anyone who needs movers.

Leslie E

(5) 3/17/2018 Buffalo

They did a great job!!! Quick, careful and pleasant to work with!

Jessica H

(5) 8/8/2016 Buffalo

Severe delay in posting... but such wonderful service. These men were on time, professional, and very experienced!

Service Area

We handle moves within 25 miles of Depew, NY 14043.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We provide 4 wheeled heavy duty moving dolly for Easy moving.... [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
We have power tools avail for beds and appliances. [$30.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
Easy-to-use Dollies/ Hand trucks helps us maneuver through tight areas in customer's homes. Customers must provide special furniture dollies for refrigerators, stoves or Armoires. [upon request, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
We use Plastic Wrap to Protect fabric furniture from dirt and stains, And to protect furniture from rubbing damage during your move. [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$141/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?