We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.7 out of 5 / 824 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,960 times through HireAHelper

824 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,960 times through HireAHelper

824 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.7
824 reviews
82%
10%
2%
4%
2%

Merrietta G

(5) 5/26/2020 Oak Park

They were on time, organized, worked fast, all of my items are still in good shape and very respectful.

Steve L

(5) 5/17/2020 Farmington

Good guys. Well done

Jermaine G

(5) 5/20/2020 Madison Heights

Movers did a great job. They moved fast and put everything together for us. Love working with the company

Ron C

(5) 5/15/2020 Ann Arbor

I would like to give Dion and Dave my highest kudos for the Ann Arbor job on Friday, 5/15. They were both professional and thorough and went beyond the required care for our belongings. I used to also be a mover, and have much to compare. They were stars all the way. The communication from start to finish was thorough and courteous. They were on time and ready to go the minute I got to the site. Dion even walked me through the closing and payment process. Dion has strong leadership, planning and organization skills and I could easily see him in a supervisory position for your company. Dave brings much life experience, asked all the right questions, provided guidance, and also could lead a team. Don’t lose these guys!

Jeffrey P

(5) 5/16/2020 Dearborn

MARLON AND MARK WERE AWESOME; SKILLED, EFFICIENT, FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. AND WE HAD SOME CHALLENGING STUFF TO MOVE. WOULD RECOMMEND THEM ALL DAY LONG! ACTUALLY WANT TO ADOPT THEM.

Kristi B

(5) 5/12/2020 Livonia

Thomas and Dion were very friendly, courteous and Speedy. I would recommend them hands down to anyone.

Joyce L U

(5) 4/29/2020 Dearborn

Did everything they were supposed to: confirmed when I made the appointment. Called the night before. Called when they were on their way. They worked quickly and efficiently. I wasn't sure how long it would two helpers to empty our pod, so I had pre-booked three. They finished in just about 90 minutes. They walked me through how to get my 3rd hour refunded. Very helpful. Would hire again.

Pietro P

(5) 5/1/2020 Saint Clair Shores

Guys worked hard, fast and did a great job packing and carefully loading.

Derek G

(5) 5/6/2020 Ann Arbor

I was recommend Professionalmen Moving and Labor Services and couldn't be happier with the service received. They did a wonderful job. I have moved 19 times in the last 15 years and have high standards for moving because there is a right way to move things and this company completely nailed it. With my back injured and my girlfriend due any day now, they took so much stress out of moving. They arrived during the time I had scheduled. They moved quickly and efficiently and had a great system to get everything moved. All four workers were incredibly nice, hard working and very respectful of our belongings. I will absolutely hire them in any future moves. Thanks for everything.

Ruth K

(5) 5/4/2020 Waterford

I have used this company before and their service was excellent. Today on very short notice, they were able to help us out again. Today, Marvin and his coworker unloaded a truck for us. In addition to the boxes, they unloaded 2 workbenches, multiple tool chests of various sizes loaded with very heavy machinists tools, and a drill press. They are such nice guys and really worked hard. We highly recommend this company.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)