We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 659 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,419 times through HireAHelper

659 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,419 times through HireAHelper

659 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
D67ooR
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
659 reviews
80%
11%
2%
5%
2%

Madelaine M

(2) 6/28/2019 Detroit

The boys were very nice but they were incredibly slow and I had two damaged items that will require repair. I would probably not use this service again based on the speed in which they worked - they added an entire hour onto the process by not hustling. Again - very nice and respectful but work product was lacking.

Bob G

(5) 6/27/2019 Newport

Very courteous, good guys to work with I would recommend and when my pads get delivered I will use them again

Jennifer E

(5) 6/27/2019 Royal Oak

Very respectful of everything and willing to go above and beyond to help me. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Bridget H

(5) 6/14/2019 Ann Arbor

The two movers provided by Hire A Helper worked incredibly hard, arrived on time, and made the process of unloading my moving truck so much easier and faster. I'd definitely recommend them!

Raymond K

(4) 6/26/2019 South Lyon

Next time we will talk more about scheduling of time to eliminate overtime

Mithunkumar A

(4) 6/30/2019 Troy

Mover was late but did a good job.

Jon S

(5) 6/28/2019 Ypsilanti

My job required loading 3 Haul moving cubes and they did the job quickly and efficiently. Difficult furniture to move was handled with care and grace and they took extra care to lad the items in the cube with proper safety precautions to ensure that my items would get to California in great shape. Highest recommendation for both Deshaun and Kevin!!!

Delano W

(5) 6/30/2019 West Bloomfield

The movers showed up on time. They began working immediately. The movers had great manners and a wonderful attitude. Great work!

Kristin M

(5) 6/25/2019 Farmington

Very professional and courteous. Very caring of all the furniture.

Justin L

(3) 6/28/2019 Livonia

I have mixed feelings about this experience. What I liked: When the two guys showed up, they looked at what I had, which wasn't much, and busted it out in less than 30 minutes. They even made my insane king bed look like nothing! What I didn't like: My appointment was at five. When I called at 5:15p, there was no answer. When I called the number that called me to confirm my appointment a few days earlier, the person was confused and said he had to call his boss. When he called back he told me that someone called in and no one notified me or found a replacement, so he said he'd come now from Ypsilanti. They finally arrived at 6:30. Meanwhile, I called HireAHelper to see what my repercussions could be and they said nothing. Thanks. Finally, the only other thing that pissed me off was the guy wanted me to sign the damage liability release before they even started moving anything. Bottom Line: The guy's worked hard and efficiently, but the company needs to get its crap together.

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)