Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 795 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,844 times through HireAHelper

795 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,844 times through HireAHelper

795 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
801626391
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
795 reviews
81%
10%
2%
5%
2%

Ted B

(5) 2/8/2020 Dearborn

The three men that came were very friendly and polite. Our freight elevator broke down so they had to work extremely hard but did so without complaining. They were on time, and did a fantastic job. They were on time did a fantastic job. I would hire them again without question.

LeeAnn M

(5) 2/8/2020 Harper Woods

Super friendly and helpful! Will use again...

Kevin K

(5) 2/1/2020 Rockwood

Excellent job! Very professional and did a great job loading everything. Would without a doubt use them again and would recommend them to anyone in need of help moving.

Connor W

(5) 2/1/2020 Detroit

Deon and Darrell were really personable, efficient, hard working. They got the job done in less time than we’d anticipated. Very happy customers.

Cheryl C

(5) 2/1/2020 Southfield

The gentlemen were polite and efficient. I will refer you to anyone we know moving. Thank you!!!!!

Cara B

(5) 1/23/2020 Dearborn

They were on time and respectful to me and my property. I would hire them again.

Jay T

(5) 1/14/2020 Bloomfield Hills

Great group of guys. Finished early and lots of hustle. I'd use them every time.

Kishor S

(5) 1/14/2020 Auburn Hills

They smartly squeezed all my luggage of 1 bedroom apartment in a single relo-cube. which saved my money. Thanks.

Kimberly B

(5) 1/8/2020 Detroit

The workers was very professional they were on time and very respectful explained everything to us did the job in a reasonable time and yes I would hire them again pacifically them two thank you

Dale S

(5) 1/7/2020 Westland

Came early. Worked hard. Packed professionally. Perfect in every way

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)