Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 757 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,729 times through HireAHelper

757 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,729 times through HireAHelper

757 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
D67ooR
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
757 reviews
80%
11%
3%
5%
2%

James W

(5) 10/30/2019 Canton

On time and ready to work, got everything in the house and helped get the master bed assembled. In 2 hours.

Nancy N

(5) 10/29/2019 Commerce Township

I must say, that Deon and Darryl are true focused and dedicated men when it comes to making sure everything is done correctly. Deon is an "artist" at packing. I was simply amazed at the talent he has in how he organized my furniture and boxes in the "POD", as though it was a puzzle that he was putting together and made everything fit perfectly. From top to bottom each box, each piece was meticulously put together, in order that during the move, when shifting would take place, would not disturb the puzzle he completed to an expert level. When finished, he roped, and strapped, everything off so it would never move forward in the POD during travel, and once again it was protected with perfection. Darryl, sweet natured, and soft spoken, did most of the hauling while Deon worked on his masterpiece. (OF course Deon also helped as well) But Darryl, spelled with two "R"s, an inside joke, was so caring and kind and STRONG. ( Good grief, I think his name should be SAMSON) worked not stop, and he didn't even seem winded when done. Both men were truly great and deserve the praise I am giving them. They can be trusted, are quick movers, and know what they are doing. I was truly blessed to have had them load my POD for me today. I highly recommend them.

Nicole B

(4) 9/26/2019 Ferndale

We had a timing issue on the day of, which we were able to work through.

Susan D

(4) 10/24/2019 Romulus

I loved these guys-they were kind and respectful. They got very tired moving the things in so they were less careful then. But I appreciate them. They worked extremely hard.

Kathryn P

(5) 10/14/2019 Rochester

Elijah and Mark were very professional--polite and careful with our belongings. They had a can-do attitude and made our move go very smoothly. Very good experience.

Christina H

(5) 10/16/2019 Westland

The two gentlemen that moved my stuff were very nice and did a great job loading the moving truck, reached destination and everything was as it was suppose to be (not broke) ??

Angelo B

(5) 10/15/2019 Macomb

They showed up on time, worked hard and were courteous and in a good mood even though we had some very heavy pieces. Everything made it safely to our new home. Elijah and Mark. Thanks again

Whitney B

(5) 9/13/2019 Ann Arbor

Damus was great to work with for coordinating the team to load my PODS unit. The team assigned to my job arrived on time, helped to soothe my concerns about whether or not all of my items would fit into the PODS unit, they worked their tails off, and took the utmost care of my belongings. I would absolutely use Professional Men Moving and Labor Services again, and highly recommend them.

John G

(5) 10/17/2019 Novi

The guys were great. Made every effort to care for the furniture. Extremely friendly and we’re concerned about satisfying our requests.

Joseph K

(5) 10/12/2019 Berkley

Nothing but rave reviews for the crew at Professionalmen moving and Labor services. Those guys showed up early, worked hard, were friendly, and were accommodating when it came to the move and handling the amount of items we had. Feedback specifically for hireahelper(again nothing to do with Professionalmen moving) is that they did a good job on the front end of explaining services and offering help, but what they did a terrible job at was after the job was completed. It has been a long time since I’ve seen a more awkward handling finalizing services. Being forced to leave a message by me, the customer, to confirm hours for the professionalmen moving crew and then speaking to an awkward representative who struggles to confirm said hours and close out services is a disappointment. The process overall was satisfactory, just disappointing it ended on such a note.

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)