Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 880 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,242 times through HireAHelper

880 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 3,242 times through HireAHelper

880 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

21 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
801626391
Issuing City
lansing, mi
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Burns & Wilcox
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
880 reviews
81%
10%
2%
5%
2%

John S

(5) 3/23/2011 Ann Arbor

The two men sent by Professionalmen Moving and Labor were terrific! Both hard working men were courteous, punctual and caring. They carried our furniture and belongings from the second floor and loaded our truck with no breakage - and, no complaints. I'd recommend them to anyone who want a worry-free move. Thank you HireAHelper!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and your review was appreciated.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Ruth B

(5) 3/8/2011 Dearborn

Hard working team.They were careful with my belongings and made this move so easy for me. They did so many extra things for me. I am so pleased and would higly reccomend them to anyone needing help with a move. :D

Mover's response:
Your kind comments are appreciated and your business always welcomed. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Manjula J

(5) 9/25/2010 Canton

Awesome move! fast service!

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Tonya S

(5) 8/22/2010 Ann Arbor

We were very pleased with Professionalmen Moving and Labor Services! The three guys worked nonstop to get us moved. They were attentive to our instructions and careful with our belongings. It was great that they provided and drove the truck as well. Very hardworking and courteous!

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review! Professionalism and customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. Each and every customer deserves our best and thats what we offer. Good luck to you.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Kathy K

(5) 8/20/2010 Redford

Hired to load everything (except stove/refrigerator and one bed) from 3 BR house with FR and funished basement, and garage. Only took 2 men 2 hrs and 15 minutes to complete job. Everything was packed well-- secure and well protected. Very pleased with outcome. Owner can come across as though he has an attitude if he thinks you are questioning him. Ex. I called him at 1:10 to make sure he was on way for 1:00 appt; he said yes but immediately said they normally don't come when they don't receive a confirmation call from the customer. He said he had called me twice and I didn't answer. (I had left a message on his cell that morning saying that we were at the house and would see him soon. He had called the house phone in OH instead of my cell; the job was in MI.) Anyway, the other man was an absolute pleasure to work with. In fact, a third man came later to help with a separate side job (hauling off some junk from the house/garage) and he was wonderful as well. I would use again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review. We apologize about the mix up and will make sure our sales rep will receive sensitivity training to better serve and satisfy our customers. Thankfully we met your moving needs and was able to keep you satisfied and we welcome any future business.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Jeff C

(5) 6/23/2010 Redford

Very professional and friendly service. They worked hard and we were very satisfied with their work. We would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your comments your business was appreciated. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Leo T

(5) 5/29/2010 Bloomfield Hills

Professional men were on time and had a great attitude throughout the entire time they were assisting me. Demarco was a great team leader and Ed did a wonderful job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking assistance with their packing and moving. Thanks guys. LT

Mover's response:
Thank you for your comments and the chance to meet your moving needs. We appreciated your business and hope to meet any future moving needs. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Jeff Z

(5) 6/4/2010 Westland

Overall, better than I expected. They responded quickly, comunnicated before come, and arrived on time, We ordered 2 man for 2 hours, actully came 3, no extra charge. Professional, polite, care.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and review. Customer satisfaction is our goal. Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Candy K

(5) 2/13/2009 Royal Oak

Both workers were professionals. They arrived on time, continuously worked with minimal direction, and were courteous. They both had years of moving experience and packed and moved household belongings carefully, quickly, and kindly.

Mover's response:
Thanks for choosing PMM and taking the time to review us .It was a pleasure to meet your moving needs give us a call if you need us in the future.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Randy G

(5) 7/4/2009 Troy

The team did a good job packing up our truck for our move to NC. Anthony did a good job organizing the truckload so we could fit as much as we could. The truck was not big enough, and they repacked some things so we brought the most important things first.

Mover's response:
We appreciate the chance to meet your moving needs.Thanks for choosing PMM.
- Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have done moves of all types loading and unloading of trucks, trailers and pods to driving rental trucks out of town and also office and warehouse relocation.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Listening to each customer's needs and helping them individually to try to make their moving experience better and less stressful for them.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Moving helpers and drivers are required to train through Movers Academy to become specialist at packing , loading and driving.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?