Heavy Foot Movers

(5 out of 5 / 1,063 reviews)

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,220 times through HireAHelper

1063 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,220 times through HireAHelper

1063 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Heavy Foot Movers are professionals. We maintain a strict load procedure to secure, and utilize truck, (or pod) space efficiently. Careful handling techniques, great communication, and being courteous is essential to a stress free move. No job too big!

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Enfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Heavy Foot Movers.

5
1,063 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Ashish S

(5) 11/29/2016 Manchester

They were very professional and helped me to organize my move.I highly recommend them.

Jeffrey M

(5) 11/21/2016 New Milford

Fantastic job! Everything was really well protected and packed perfectly! Joe did an amazing job of maximizing the available space within our rented truck. It was a masterful jig saw puzzle! The movers who unpacked us on the other end of the trip commented often about how well the truck was packed and how well everything was wrapped in blankets and plastic wrap. You should hire Heavy Foot. You would be foolish to go elsewhere.

Barbara G

(5) 11/20/2016 Warwick

Helpers stayed in communication as to their arrival, and were professional, respectful and did the job in an appropriate amount of time. I would use them again and highly recommend them. Thanks very much!

James S

(5) 3/19/2016 Simsbury

Guys worked very hard; hustled throughout. But best of all, Nick was GREAT to work with. Three days before job I got a leg infection and spent a week in the hospital. I must have delayed, cancelled and re-booked the job FIVE times in three days. Finally got my sister to drive up to oversee the packing and even though he had another booking that day he squeezed me in and, as I said, his guys did a great job getting me loaded and out of the house. OF COURSE I would use them again!

Ryan B

(5) 11/13/2016 Newtown

They arrived early and quickly unloaded 2 containers, even helped putting furniture together. Very respectful of our things and made sure everything was put in the correct place. Highly recommend.

Pat D

(5) 11/11/2016 Swanzey

They were early than expected and worked hard to unload the 20 ft U-Haul. I would use them again and would also recommend them to anyone looking for extra hands is moving.

Raymond A

(5) 11/12/2016 Weston

Top notch. Prompt, professional, careful and hardworking

Maryann D

(5) 10/23/2016 Fairfield

Excellent!! helpful considerate kind. will definitely use them again

Nickolai W

(5) 11/7/2016 Enfield

Joe and his team were on time and equipped to do the job. They were very respectful of my stuff and did a terrific job. If I need something moved, I'm going to look for Joe.

Stone T

(5) 11/5/2016 Waterbury

We were having POD packed for moving, and had hired a 4 man team. First off, Joe kept great communication all throughout the process, which helped ease any worries I had. During the walk thru, he and his team were professional and honest. The packing of the POD was extremely efficient, and gentle, especially with the delicate items and furnature. They also used every inch of space in the POD. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for movers, and so would my notoriously hard to please mother-in-law.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Enfield, CT 06082.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
No fee for Load/Unload only... $10.00 per strap fee for a load only, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?