We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Heavy Foot Movers

(5 out of 5 / 1,009 reviews)

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,115 times through HireAHelper

1009 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,115 times through HireAHelper

1009 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Heavy Foot Movers are professionals. We maintain a strict load procedure to secure, and utilize truck, (or pod) space efficiently. Careful handling techniques, great communication, and being courteous is essential to a stress free move. No job too big!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Enfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Heavy Foot Movers.

5
1,009 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Victoria B

(5) 7/31/2016 Glastonbury

They were great! I had a lot of stuff to fit into a single POD, a job for a Tetris pro. They were on time, Moved quickly, and checked in with me frequently during the process. They were really nice and also professional. I would definitely use them again if I ever needed to, and would recommend them to others needing movers.

Craig D

(5) 7/23/2016 Windham

I was very impressed with these gentlemen. They called the day before to let me know they might be a little late but actually turned up within the 1 hour time window promised. I had planned on them packing the larger heavier things such as an armoire and a chest freezer as well as several other larger pieces and some heavier boxes, but they were so efficient they had all of my packed boxes loaded and packed in time. I found it incredible as the temperature was over 90 degrees, and am very grateful for all they were able to do! I would recommend Heavy Foot Movers anytime.

Gary H

(5) 7/23/2016 Wallingford

Not only would I recommend Heavy Foot movers, I already have recommended them to people in my office, one of whom is moving their daughter in the next few days.

Mark B

(5) 7/20/2016 West Hartford

We couldn't be more happier with the excellent service they provided. They were hard-working careful and thoughtful in the way they loaded the pods. they will also very courteous. I would not hesitate whatsoever to recommend their service.

Mary M

(5) 7/22/2016 Windsor

On time. Ready to work. Had all the necessary tools. Made quick work of Mr small but heavy job. I would hire again in a heartbeat.

Josephine A

(5) 7/16/2016 Waterbury

Joe and his assistant were very professional, methodical, respectful of our furniture, and proficient in organizing the POD. Highly recommended. We give them 5 stars plus!!! We appreciated all their efforts; especially considering the 3 flights of stairs they needed to maneuver! Well done!!

Lyndsay P

(5) 7/6/2016 Boston

Joe and Eric did a great job helping me unpack my moving container. They were on time, had a great sense of humor, and worked quickly. I would definitely use them again.

Chris B

(5) 7/14/2016 Avon

We went over a bit due to poor planning on our part but Joe and he's guys were fantastic. They took great care in everything they touched and recommend them above anyone else.

Richard C

(5) 7/13/2016 Wallingford

They arrived promptly at 8:00. They loaded two pods in 5 hours in 90 degree heat. They were extremely efficient and used every inch of space on the pods. I would recommend them to anyone needing moving services and loading expertise.

Henry F

(5) 7/7/2016 Great Barrington

Great efficient work. Friendly.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Enfield, CT 06082.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
No fee for Load/Unload only... $10.00 per strap fee for a load only, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?