Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Heavy Foot Movers

(5 out of 5 / 924 reviews)

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,906 times through HireAHelper

924 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,906 times through HireAHelper

924 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Heavy Foot Movers are professionals. We maintain a strict load procedure to secure, and utilize truck, (or pod) space efficiently. Careful handling techniques, great communication, and being courteous is essential to a stress free move. No job too big!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Enfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Heavy Foot Movers.

5
924 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

RALPH B

(5) 9/29/2015 Holden

Definitely 5 Star. Would use them as my first choice next time

Lora A

(5) 10/3/2015 Hartford

Heavy Foot movers were on time (and were flexible with my time constraints). They had equipment needed for the job to make things easier and worked quickly. They followed the moving process I preferred in my new building and were gentile with my stuff. They were also chatty and nice guys - I would totally use them again.

Sara O

(5) 9/30/2015 Glastonbury

Joe and Benjamin from Heavy Foot Movers did a great job! They were on time, and provided all necessary equipment including blankets and tools (one less thing I had to worry about). They also worked efficiently to insure they completed the job within the 2 hour time slot (saving me money!). I would definitely use them again!

Kelly M

(5) 9/22/2015 Easthampton

Two professional gentlemen arrived on-time and ready to work. They were open to the way I wanted them to move my items and would share their personal experience on moving and placing various large shelving units for the best utilization and in the end I took their advice. I have everyone remove their shoes when they walk into the house and although their hands may have been full of heavy items they had no qualms in removing their shoes every time they stepped indoors. They were so fast in unpacking my moving cubes that in the extra time I had with them they proficiently moved boxes up and down stairs within my house to the rooms I wanted them in and carefully put them down on my wood floors so as to not scratch. They were some of the best movers I've ever had, which is saying a lot, as I've moved a number of times. I highly recommend them and would absolutely use them again!

Kim M

(5) 9/22/2015 Easthampton

I was very excited when the movers showed up a few minutes early! My previous experience with movers were late and causing much irritation! Thank you Heavy Foot Movers for helping load the Pod and using every Soave possible for my out of state move!

Connie P

(5) 9/27/2015 South Glastonbury

If you've read through enough reviews to get to this one, give yourself a break. You don't need to keep pouring over reviews of different companies. HIRE HEAVY FOOT MOVERS! Joe and his crew are the best you will find. The pre-move communication from Joe was excellent. They arrived on time, and after introductions they began to work immediately. There was careful attention to every task they did, whether carrying a large piece of furniture or a box. They did not tire or slow down one bit while they were here and worked hard until the job was done. I appreciated the kindness and friendliness of each one of the men while they were here. They made what could be a stressful task easier on me! I have hired another mover through Hire A Helper previously and although they were fine, Joe and his crew shined in comparison. I would highly, highly recommend them and have already begun to tell my friends and family about them if they ever have a need for a mover. Now go have a cool drink and forget about worrying which mover to hire. Hire Heavy Foot Movers! You won't regret it!

Blair D

(5) 9/19/2015 Selkirk

Joe and Eric were amazing! Patient, careful, personable and quick. They arrived early and worked hard the entire time we had them. Their expertise with loading the truck made everything easier and made our move go more smoothly. I cannot recommend these guys enough!

Erin M

(5) 9/14/2015 Plainville

We had a wonderful experience with Heavy Foot Movers. Joe and his guys were so helpful. They arrived on time and were ready to work. The moving truck was a little small, but they remained positive and spent extra time making sure everything was packed safely and securely for the trip to our new home. I can't say enough good things about this company and their work ethic. I have already raved about Heavy Foot to our realtor and plan on recommending them to anyone looking for help with a move. Thank you thank you thank you!

Art H

(5) 9/16/2015 Glastonbury

Good Job

Abigail C

(5) 8/21/2015 Worthington

They were professional and efficient, making for a stress-free moving experience that I would recommended to everyone.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Enfield, CT 06082.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
No fee for Load/Unload only... $10.00 per strap fee for a load only [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?