We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Heavy Foot Movers

(5 out of 5 / 1,043 reviews)

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,191 times through HireAHelper

1043 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 2,191 times through HireAHelper

1043 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Heavy Foot Movers are professionals. We maintain a strict load procedure to secure, and utilize truck, (or pod) space efficiently. Careful handling techniques, great communication, and being courteous is essential to a stress free move. No job too big!

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Enfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Heavy Foot Movers.

5
1,043 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Cindy S

(5) 9/23/2016 Craryville

They were early and did not stop until the job was done. They helped move things around for us to pack at a later date. they we're easy to work with and very friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Cindi S

Kanad C

(5) 9/13/2016 Rocky Hill

they are really good. Were on time, Were prepared for the job, worked hard, Were respectful of our property and goods and we Would use them again

David P

(5) 9/14/2016 Plantsville

They called early to see if the POD had arrived and asked if I would like them to come right over. Absolutely. As soon as they arrived, went right to work and finished packing in less than the 2 hours committed to. Very efficient and helpful. I would highly recommend!

Gary P

(5) 9/14/2016 New Britain

Fantastic service! They were on time, courteous, and very professional. I thought I would need a third hour, but these guys were so efficient, they finished packing the POD in under two. I would definitely highly recommend Heavy Foot Movers (and no, we're not related).

James M

(5) 9/12/2016 West Hartford

I've used Hire-a-Helper five times and the two individuals for this job were outstanding. They showed up on time, understood the task and got right to it. We were very pleased and feel we more than got our money's worth.Thanks

Henry C

(5) 9/11/2016 Wakefield

They were awesome!!!! Very friendly and careful in loading my POD. I'd recommend them to anyone. Great crew. Attention to detail. Fantastic. I will use them again to move my POD out. They appropriately called me to tell me that they were going to be a few minutes late. But they stayed until the job was done.

Lily Ann D

(4) 9/9/2016 Allston

Joe and Eric were friendly with a good sense of humor and they worked hard especially on a hot, muggy day. They asked me where I wanted things to go and made sure what was in the boxes to determine what needed more care in transport. They were also helpful in recommending what would be best and reasonable, given I was still figuring out where I wanted things to go and it's a small 1 BR. While we played phone tag for a bit, they were able to accommodate my request for my morning arrival time frame and arrived on time. On the day of the move, they kept in contact with me since my street was awkward to get around and find. While there were other companies that were cheaper they had lower ratings and poor reviews. I chose Heavy Foot Movers based on the positive reviews on Hire A Helper and preferred to pay extra (which wasn't by much) for better service. They did not disappoint!

Christopher C

(5) 9/6/2016 Concord

Joe and his crew were outstanding. Very professional, took great care in moving our belongings and I was impressed by the care they took in doing the job right. Joe and his team were truly top notch. If I ever need assistance again in the future I will call Joe. Needless to say I was very impressed and am thankful for the work he and his guys did.

Tina B

(5) 9/3/2016 Wallingford

Great. On time. Good attitude. Professionals.

Thomas N

(5) 9/1/2016 Somerville

Fantastic service, Heavy Foot Movers were on time, professional, and overall great to work with. I would definitely recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Enfield, CT 06082.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$45.00/ea.
Rope:
No fee for Load/Unload only... $10.00 per strap fee for a load only, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?