Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Heavy Foot Movers

(5 out of 5 / 936 reviews)

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,938 times through HireAHelper

936 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Enfield, CT / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,938 times through HireAHelper

936 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Heavy Foot Movers are professionals. We maintain a strict load procedure to secure, and utilize truck, (or pod) space efficiently. Careful handling techniques, great communication, and being courteous is essential to a stress free move. No job too big!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Enfield area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Heavy Foot Movers.

5
936 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Art H

(5) 9/16/2015 Glastonbury

Good Job

Abigail C

(5) 8/21/2015 Worthington

They were professional and efficient, making for a stress-free moving experience that I would recommended to everyone.

Whitney S

(5) 9/12/2015 Hudson

Heavy Foot Movers are amazing. I have no idea how they managed to fit all of our stuff into our U-Haul, but they somehow pulled it off -- and did so in a safe way that protected everything. I highly, highly recommend them.

Annette D

(5) 9/13/2015 Indian Orchard

These gentlemen not only showed up early Sunday morning, but completed the job within 1 1/2 hours on a 2 hr booking. I had a 16x8x8 PODS container. This included removing furniture wrappings, attaching the mirror to the dresser, table legs to the dinning table, setting up my bed, and connecting the washing machine. Containers were placed in the rooms where needed, and if not labeled- they asked. They were respectful, polite and hardworking especially considering it was a townhouse with basement. I highly recommend them! Excellent job gentlemen, thank you!

Errin M R

(5) 9/5/2015 Pittsfield

So patient! We had a very bad moving morning. It was the wrong size truck, missing storage keys, & missing wallet. Heavy Foot Movers had to wait on us for over an hour; but they still tackled all of our heavy items and worked with us to get them into the house and place where we wanted them. We would use them again in a heartbeat!

Ann F

(5) 9/6/2015 Providence

Solid team with good ongoing communication and excellent attitude. Did work quickly and well.

Jared R

(5) 9/2/2015 Ludlow

They showed up on time, worked quickly, and did a fantastic job! Would definitely hire them again. They helped everything move smoothly.

Evan E

(5) 9/1/2015 Worcester

Unbelievably quick and efficient. Joe and Zach took the stress out of our move with their skill, knowledge, and work ethic. Consummate professionals through and through. If you're in a pinch and need someone to help you out please put Heavy Foot Movers atop your list.

Chad J

(5) 8/26/2015 Bloomfield

Quick, efficient, and polite! I would definitely recommend.

Lindsey G

(5) 8/15/2015 West Hartford

I called these guys last minute and they did a great job!!! I was amazed at how they packed everything into my car so I only had to make one trip. Got the job done fast and they were super responsive. Highly recommended.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Enfield, CT 06082.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
No fee for Load/Unload only... $10.00 per strap fee for a load only [always included, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?