We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

River City Moving & Storage

(4.5 out of 5 / 44 reviews)

Jacksonville, FL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 265 times through HireAHelper

44 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Jacksonville, FL / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 265 times through HireAHelper

44 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

DURING THIS UNCERTAIN TIME OF COVID-19, WE AT RIVER CITY MOVING AND STORAGE PLACE THE UPMOST IMPORTANCE ON THE SAFETY OF OUR CUSTOMERS AND THEIR FAMILIES. ALL OF OUR MOVERS WILL WEAR FACE COVERING AND GLOVES DURING YOUR MOVE, AND THEIR TEMPERTURES ARE TAKEN AND RECORDED DAILY. RIVER CITY MOVING AND STORAGE OFFERS PROFESSIONAL MOVING SERVICE NO MATTER HOW SMALL OR BIG. ALL LABORS ARE EMPLOYED BY RIVER CITY MOVING & STORAGE. ALL MOVERS ARE EQUIPPED WITH DOLLIES, TOOLS, AND TAPE FOR ALL MOVES.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
1000001864
Issuing city
FL
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
TRAVELERS/ST PAUL
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jacksonville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of River City Moving & Storage.

4.5
44 reviews
68%
20%
7%
2%
2%

Larry C

(5) 7/1/2017 Jacksonville

The two men who helped us came to work. Pleasant to be around and knew their jobs. It was very hot and I had to stop them them twice for a cold Gatorade and in less than a minute they were back at it. They were excellent at packing and took precautions with our furniture.

Timothy W

(5) 5/2/2017 Jacksonville

Jason and Keith showed up in a timely manor. We quickly reviewed the job. They were packing the first of two PODs Hire A Helper was packing for us. They blew us away by packing an enormous amount of our "stuff" into today's POD, thus, alleviating any doubts that we could get the rest of our possessions into the remaining POD coming in a couple of days. They were respectful, provided packing and preparation guidance and communicated like the pro's they are. Great Job.

Lauren D

(5) 2/15/2017 Jacksonville

I needed help last minute and they saved the day. Will definitely call them in the future if I ever move again.

Chet M

(5) 2/5/2017 Jacksonville Beach

On time,worked steadily,and took great care of our furniture. Would definitely use them again.

Jitenga F

(5) 12/30/2016 Jacksonville

The two young men that assisted me were very hard working. More importantly, they gave me the utmost respect. I would recommend them again because I feel like they treated me like family

Donna R

(5) 8/27/2016 Jacksonville

So happy with the quality and service of River City Moving & Storage! They arrived on time and worked fast, and never stopped till they were finished. I was so impressed and happy and would definitely use them again! They were very careful with my furniture and put me at ease, which took all the stress out of the moving process! Thank you!

Brandy K

(4) 8/12/2016 Jacksonville

these guys were great...hire them directly...hire a helper is a very unreliable source to book any home service

Cynthia T

(5) 7/14/2016 Jacksonville

The two men that unloaded my POD today were polite, efficient, considerate of my belongings, worked together well, respected where I wanted things to go and where most professional. I would highly recommend this company and use hem in the future if I were to move.

MICHAEL C

(3) 7/1/2016 Yulee

Only worked 2 hours and 10 minutes but still charged me for 4 hours. So if I had only reserved 2 hours I could have just paid for extra 10 min...but since I reserved 4 hrs had to pay the entire amt. Therefore did not tip. Moved several times...never had that happen.

Claudia S

(5) 6/25/2016 Fernandina Beach

Mitch, Dexter and Rodney unloaded two PODS at our house in Fernandina Beach a week ago. I cannot say enough great things about them! They were on-time, extremely nice, prepared, careful, strong, hard-working and so efficient that they finished the job hours sooner than expected. If you need movers, call them - they are the best!

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of Jacksonville, FL 32220.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$10.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?