Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Full Time Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 80 reviews)

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 244 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 244 times through HireAHelper

80 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

***ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** for the entire 2019 FTM will offer FREE TRAVEL FEE ****ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** Full Time Movers is America’s best professional full-service moving company located in the heart of New York. With over 15+ years of combined experience in the moving industry, Full Time Movers is dedicated to serving the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut area with prompt, high-quality services from Labor Professionals who care for their customers. We serve residential and commercial customers with services ranging from a simple move across town to a complex move around the country. We strive to provide every client with moving services that are punctual and accurate with exceptional attention to detail. Every Labor Professional is dedicated ensuring that we transport your belongings in the safest and most secure manner possible. Whether you are moving boxes of paper files or a delicate piano, we have the experience and expertise to properly wrap, store, and ship your items. We fully ensure you that your belongings are safe from the minute we start your move until every item is carefully unpacked at your final destination.?

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jersey City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Full Time Movers.

4.9
80 reviews
94%
4%
0%
1%
1%

Lawrence K

(5) 7/2/2019 Brooklyn

Charles and George were a pleasure to work with. They were able to quickly and safely literally pack twice as much in the truck than we had anticipated. They're like master builders! And very personable also. Highly recommended.

Karla C

(5) 7/7/2019 Madison

Surpassed expectations. David and George were extremely professional and insisted we don’t go out of our ways to assist. They were very communicative, early to the job, and to our surprise finished before the time limit. They went out of their way to put items in each designated room to take extra work off of our plate without us asking. Not only was it a breeze, they even helped disconnect and then reconnect the auto transport to the uhaul trailer. Great experience and highly recommend!!

Maureen A

(5) 7/6/2019 Brick

Charles and George did a great job. They are very courteous. They worked non stop. I will certainly call them when I need my pod delivered. Thank you so much

Jon W

(5) 6/30/2019 Southampton

These guys were absolutely amazing! I would recommend this team to anyone and everyone out there. these guys took extra care of all of my belongings while loading the truck and did not complain with the heat that we have that day. If you're looking for some good movers these are your guys!

Brittany A

(5) 6/30/2019 Mount Vernon

I wish we had worked with Full Time Movers from the start. Charles and Tahid were friendly, fast, and professional. Best service we’ve ever had during a move.

Alyssa H

(5) 6/27/2019 Middletown

Anthony and Tahid were absolutely delightful. They did such a superb and organized job. It was a pleasure. I will definitely ask for them to unload the next three PODS I have coming. Thank you so much!

Lauren M

(5) 6/23/2019 Philadelphia

David and George did a wonderful job. They treated my belongings as if they were their own and made sure to secure them and wrap them in the truck so they were not damaged. They were very helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend them to other people in the future. This is my first time hiring movers and I can’t go back to doing it myself now.

Ankit C

(5) 6/24/2019 Manhattan

George and charles - did a fantastic job. It was a great experience. Highly recommend Charles and George for all your future moves

Joe V

(5) 6/20/2019 Ringwood

Our movers were friendly, up for the task, did a great job. We were very impressed with how much they fit in the pod. We would definitely use them again.

Pete C

(2) 6/22/2019 Easton

Anthony and Andre are a solid team. Chris and George need some more experience and with that, they will be more focused on the mission that needs to be completed. What is needed with this service is someone to come out and give an estimated time needed to do the job. Overall the guys were very friendly. After getting unloaded by a different company at the destination, the Full Time Movers team needs to up their game. Anthony was great and went above and beyond, Andre did a great job as well. Anthony needs to have better guys on his team that he does not need to supervised because he was in the truck stacking everything. Chris and George ran out of steam after the first couple of hours. Also, not sure who the girl was that came along with the frequent bathroom breaks. Not very professional. I was charged extra for a piece that was under 400 lb. but was told that height of gun safe is extra. Not sure how that computes. The four hour job took seven hours, that was probably due to not having a walk through first.

Mover's response:
Good day Pete, we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. Please be advised that we service all clients here on HireAHelper— we do not know how long services may take. In this matter we received an incident report from your Senior Labor Professional Anthony and he stated that you had a 4 bedroom house with a gym, home theatre, office, 2 living rooms and 2 dining rooms. Wrapping alone is a timely service, however, our Labor Professionals do not know how long a job will take purchasing time on HireAHelper just protects you from securing your Labor Professionals availability — from that point we are trained to stay until the job is done or until you terminate the time with your Labor Professionals. As for the 2 Labor Professionals Chris & George we are going to look into why their performances were not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on great customer service and satisfaction this is not the image we represent. If there is anything that we can do, your Senior Labor Professional will be in contact with you as soon as possible. Lastly, Anthony was doing his job when it came to making sure everything was properly taken care of if we can refund your account please contact us at your earliest via our toll free number — mention your account info and someone will be glad to assist you. We stand to be “America’s Best” and only you can help us live by that. Sincerely; Full Time Movers LLC
- Full Time Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Jersey City, NJ 07305.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

It’s complicated, and yet it’s simple. Customer frustration stems from a discontinuity between the expectation of our service(s) interaction, and what’s actually delivered. Customers can, and will, expect more than 1000% complete satisfactory.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day, our clients can expect their Labor Professionals to arrive 30min-1hr early (on-time is late), great communication and organizational skills throughout the move, and so much more!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

1. Customers should prep each room, making it easy for their Labor Professionals to move smoothly. 2. Separate fragile from non-fragile boxes in each room. 3. Leave all clothes in your furniture so that your Labor Professionals can "Teleport" your belongings to your NEW home! 4. For more moving tips and info please call Full Time Movers Toll Free Number.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Time Movers specialize in local, long distance, and corporate moves - moving hospitals, schools and other commercial property.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

When it comes to our Labor Pros to answer this question we asked each of them to list 3 answers each - The majority won when it was said that as a team, We here at Full Time Movers loves to meet NEW people and putting smiles on their faces.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All Labor Professionals(LP) starts out as a Service Provider(SP) and have to mandatorily go through an extensive professional moving training session to graduate and become a Labor Professional(LP).

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Furniture wrap is wonderful for protecting the surfaces of your furniture and appliances and it also keeps smaller parts together so that nothing gets lost during your move. Furniture wrap is also perfect for furniture with drawers because the film will keep the drawers closed without the use of sticky tape. Please be advised, NEVER tape your furniture! [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
We DO NOT offer rope. We provide straps that will securely hold your load in place and guarantee more security than a thin piece of rope. [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?