We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Full Time Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 104 reviews)

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 304 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 304 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

***ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** for the entire 2019 FTM will offer FREE TRAVEL FEE ****ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** Full Time Movers is America’s best professional full-service moving company located in the heart of New York. With over 15+ years of combined experience in the moving industry, Full Time Movers is dedicated to serving the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut area with prompt, high-quality services from Labor Professionals who care for their customers. We serve residential and commercial customers with services ranging from a simple move across town to a complex move around the country. We strive to provide every client with moving services that are punctual and accurate with exceptional attention to detail. Every Labor Professional is dedicated ensuring that we transport your belongings in the safest and most secure manner possible. Whether you are moving boxes of paper files or a delicate piano, we have the experience and expertise to properly wrap, store, and ship your items. We fully ensure you that your belongings are safe from the minute we start your move until every item is carefully unpacked at your final destination.?

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jersey City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Full Time Movers.

4.9
104 reviews
94%
4%
0%
1%
1%

Mark K

(5) 1/27/2020 Brentwood

Charles and George from Fulltime Movers were awesome. Pleasant, competent and very professional. They loaded our moving pod as if they were packing their own possessions. They were exactly what I was hoping for when I hired movers. Anyone who needs to remove one of the stress components that come with moving should hire these guys! Would highly recommend them.

Johnathan C

(5) 1/25/2020 Barnegat

David and George did an amazing job helping me move out of my home. They both are hard workers full of knowledge which help ease the stress of moving. I would recommend anyone who is moving to give them a call because they take pride in their job, maintain professionalism and get the job done in a safe timely manner. Thank you for your hard work fellas I appreciate you.

Walter C

(5) 1/20/2020 Hillsborough

FTM was great all around! I hired them for packing and loading a 16 ft PackRat container. They communicated continuously! The office called confirming their scheduled appt in advance, then the crew called the day of the pack to estimate their arrival, then called enroute to update their ETA, and showed up exactly at the predicted time. David Marston, the lead man, came with his assistant (who was his first day of the job) prepared to work, and was very knowledgeable and adept at properly wrapping the furniture pieces necessary. David was an expert at loading the container efficiently and compactly. I'm sure the contents will be in great shape on the receiving end! I will have several additional containers to ship for my move, and I will definitely contact FTM to assist me with those.

Megan M

(5) 1/14/2020 Somerset

Full time movers did an amazing job. They were timely, finished the job quickly, and went above and beyond to make sure furniture was placed in the correct rooms of the apartment. I would definitely recommend them to anyone moving!

James H

(5) 1/14/2020 Long Pond

They called and asked if they could show up early. Absolutely! Charles and George were phenomenal at planning, organizing the items, packed my POD like tetras players. They are obviously experienced pros who worked diligently and were safe with heavy loads. I will certainly use them again to unpack my goods.

Ann S

(5) 1/13/2020 New Rochelle

They were on time, super friendly and did a wonderful job!

Ria M

(5) 1/12/2020 Valley Stream

They were late, got stuck with a job. They were very professional and did a great job

Joy M

(5) 1/12/2020 Warwick

such nice guys!

Tatiana W

(5) 1/10/2020 Levittown

Charles and George were very nice, professional and courteous. They made our move easy and took great care with our belongings.

Robert H

(5) 12/26/2019 Manorville

I had two helpers pack up my 16' pod for my move to South Carolina. They worked quickly and carefully in handling our furniture. They paid special care to our two glass cabinets packing them to prevent damage. The pod was packed floor to ceiling and side to side. They could not get another item into it. I would highly recommend Hire A Helper.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Jersey City, NJ 07305.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

It’s complicated, and yet it’s simple. Customer frustration stems from a discontinuity between the expectation of our service(s) interaction, and what’s actually delivered. Customers can, and will, expect more than 1000% complete satisfactory.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day, our clients can expect their Labor Professionals to arrive 30min-1hr early (on-time is late), great communication and organizational skills throughout the move, and so much more!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

1. Customers should prep each room, making it easy for their Labor Professionals to move smoothly. 2. Separate fragile from non-fragile boxes in each room. 3. Leave all clothes in your furniture so that your Labor Professionals can "Teleport" your belongings to your NEW home! 4. For more moving tips and info please call Full Time Movers Toll Free Number.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Time Movers specialize in local, long distance, and corporate moves - moving hospitals, schools and other commercial property.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

When it comes to our Labor Pros to answer this question we asked each of them to list 3 answers each - The majority won when it was said that as a team, We here at Full Time Movers loves to meet NEW people and putting smiles on their faces.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All Labor Professionals(LP) starts out as a Service Provider(SP) and have to mandatorily go through an extensive professional moving training session to graduate and become a Labor Professional(LP).

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Furniture wrap is wonderful for protecting the surfaces of your furniture and appliances and it also keeps smaller parts together so that nothing gets lost during your move. Furniture wrap is also perfect for furniture with drawers because the film will keep the drawers closed without the use of sticky tape. Please be advised, NEVER tape your furniture!, ($25.00/ea.)
Rope:
We DO NOT offer rope. We provide straps that will securely hold your load in place and guarantee more security than a thin piece of rope., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?