Full Time Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 104 reviews)

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 304 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 304 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

***ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** for the entire 2019 FTM will offer FREE TRAVEL FEE ****ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** Full Time Movers is America’s best professional full-service moving company located in the heart of New York. With over 15+ years of combined experience in the moving industry, Full Time Movers is dedicated to serving the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut area with prompt, high-quality services from Labor Professionals who care for their customers. We serve residential and commercial customers with services ranging from a simple move across town to a complex move around the country. We strive to provide every client with moving services that are punctual and accurate with exceptional attention to detail. Every Labor Professional is dedicated ensuring that we transport your belongings in the safest and most secure manner possible. Whether you are moving boxes of paper files or a delicate piano, we have the experience and expertise to properly wrap, store, and ship your items. We fully ensure you that your belongings are safe from the minute we start your move until every item is carefully unpacked at your final destination.?

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jersey City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Full Time Movers.

4.9
104 reviews
94%
4%
0%
1%
1%

Nancy D

(5) 12/31/2019 Newburgh

These guys were awesome!!very kind and respectful and worked hard and efficiently! Would use them again in a heartbeat!

Tom/Julia L

(5) 12/30/2019 Hampton Bays

David and George from Full time movers were excellent, very professional, took their time to make sure everything was packed safe and secure.

Melanie Y

(5) 12/27/2019 Morristown

The guys were great, polite, patient and knowledgeable. We had a stressful incident with a large couch, they worked through it with care. I will use Full Time Movers again for sure.

Elizabeth C

(1) 12/16/2019 Paramus

Items stolen. They initially denied it but then discovered that one of their employees did steal from me. Police said they weren't cooperative so they couldn't do anything. Promised to reimburse me for a good review - never contacted me after I changed my review so changing it back to the original 1 star.

Lori F

(5) 12/20/2019 Keansburg

Best movers I have ever used!!! Thank you so much for making a very difficult time a lot less stressful!

Lindsey F

(5) 12/21/2019 Patchogue

Charles and George were fantastic! They were super efficient and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and will use then again for our next move!

Arthur M

(5) 12/18/2019 Centerport

These gentlemen were hard workers, efficient, and very respectful of our property. I believe the leader's name was David Charles and he is tops.

Sophya P

(5) 12/9/2019 Westwood

No one enjoys moving but these guys made it amazing! After driving 14 hours from out of state they were prompt, efficient, and professional. I would recommend them for ALL your moving needs!

Christopher L

(5) 12/2/2019 Allentown

I'd be dead with out them. Absolute best.cound not have been any better of a move thanks to the guys.

Michael H

(5) 11/17/2019 Marlboro

David, George, Shemar, and Chris went above and beyond helping us move our bulky furniture into 2 POD storage containers. The estimated time that was suggested by HireAHelper was wildly off but David & team stayed until everything was packed and ready to go (it was a long day.. I'll leave it at that). Couldn't have asked for better help. David kept me updated throughout the process and showing me how much room was left in each POD as he tetris'd everything in there. Great work by the entire team all around!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Jersey City, NJ 07305.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

It’s complicated, and yet it’s simple. Customer frustration stems from a discontinuity between the expectation of our service(s) interaction, and what’s actually delivered. Customers can, and will, expect more than 1000% complete satisfactory.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day, our clients can expect their Labor Professionals to arrive 30min-1hr early (on-time is late), great communication and organizational skills throughout the move, and so much more!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

1. Customers should prep each room, making it easy for their Labor Professionals to move smoothly. 2. Separate fragile from non-fragile boxes in each room. 3. Leave all clothes in your furniture so that your Labor Professionals can "Teleport" your belongings to your NEW home! 4. For more moving tips and info please call Full Time Movers Toll Free Number.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Time Movers specialize in local, long distance, and corporate moves - moving hospitals, schools and other commercial property.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

When it comes to our Labor Pros to answer this question we asked each of them to list 3 answers each - The majority won when it was said that as a team, We here at Full Time Movers loves to meet NEW people and putting smiles on their faces.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All Labor Professionals(LP) starts out as a Service Provider(SP) and have to mandatorily go through an extensive professional moving training session to graduate and become a Labor Professional(LP).

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Furniture wrap is wonderful for protecting the surfaces of your furniture and appliances and it also keeps smaller parts together so that nothing gets lost during your move. Furniture wrap is also perfect for furniture with drawers because the film will keep the drawers closed without the use of sticky tape. Please be advised, NEVER tape your furniture!, ($25.00/ea.)
Rope:
We DO NOT offer rope. We provide straps that will securely hold your load in place and guarantee more security than a thin piece of rope., ($15.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?