Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Blue Movers LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 37 reviews)

Jonesboro, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 109 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Jonesboro, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 109 times through HireAHelper

37 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

Here at Blue Movers LLC our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service. We are professional movers that will guarantee first class care of your goods and property.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
19056485
Issuing city
Atlanta
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jonesboro area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Blue Movers LLC.

4.7
37 reviews
84%
11%
0%
5%
0%

Beverly R

(4) 9/10/2019 Milledgeville

The Blue Movers were very prompt and efficient in getting all rooms done with no problems and or injuries.

Mover's response:
Dear Beverly, R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are pleased that you appreciate your experience. We set customer experience and approval as our priority, your review confirms the hard work we put in everyday. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
- Blue Movers LLC

Aj S

(4) 9/7/2019 Griffin

Worked hard. Was a little rough moving heavy items down stairs with a hand truck. Sergil had to drive his assistant to get him motivated. Not the best packers to maximize space in POD unit.

Mover's response:
Dear Aj S, Thanks for your feedback. Once we arrive to the customer house, we did a thorough walk through. The customer’s request was to move out all the heavy items from two bedrooms, living room and the upstairs area. All the furniture was glass and huge piece, in which it can’t be placed on top of each other in a 16 foot pod. The customer wanted all the heavy pieces in first knowing there were a lot of chairs that needed to be placed into the pod first before the huge piece can go in which would take up a lot of space. He then instructed that he would do it himself. Therefore, as professional movers we packed the pieces accordingly to the available space the Pod had. The customer mentioned that I had to motivate my crew member, the reason being due to all the stuff he had in the area, we thought we would go over the two hours he requested. Then, he suggested to just move the heavy stuff into the pod. At that point we were able to work without any problems. The job was done less than two hours. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We are a five star company that strive on setting a high standard for ourselves and making sure that we aim to deliver a great experience.
- Blue Movers LLC

Doug W

(5) 9/3/2019 Bonaire

Hard working crew, showed up on time and helped us complete the move early, couldn’t have done it without them

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Movers LLC for your services our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality of service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Carolyn D

(5) 8/30/2019 Senoia

Sergio and David were awesome! They arrived on time, were extremely courteous, and worked continuously for the time hired. They accomplished the unload and assisted us in setting up the master king bed and constructing bar stools in their time allotment. Most of all, they responded to a call from Hire A Helper to take our job when the originally contracted mover cancelled the day before the move. Blue Movers were a lifesaver for us and I can't say enough good things about these gentlemen.

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Moves LLC our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Colleen C

(5) 8/24/2019 Mcdonough

Both helpers were outstanding and made my move. So much easier. I thank them.

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Movers LLC for your services our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Kevin L

(5) 8/27/2019 Fayetteville

The gentlemen were very professional. They showed up on time and man were they fast! They made quick work of two rooms I thought would take much longer. Additionally, they handled all the items with the utmost care. I will absolutely use their services again.

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Movers LLC our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Stephen W

(5) 8/24/2019 Atlanta

Sergil and his team where very professional and hard working. They handled my future with care and interacted with me and my family as if it was their own. I used another company to pack and load my Pod and they were not as detailed, professional, and hard working as Blue Movers. I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs any moving services.

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Movers LLC our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Laurie C

(2) 8/10/2019 Gray

I booked Blue Movers 24 hours before I needed them because the folks who were scheduled to assist me cancelled. I booked them to arrive at 11. At 10am I received a call indicating that they would not arrive until noon. At 11:30 I received a call indicating that they would not arrive until 2pm. They asked if it was okay but since I had no alternative I felt compelled to agree to the new time. By the time the movers arrived it was pouring rain. The lead mover was rude and seemed agitated by the fact that he had to drive so far to get to my mother's house and the move was not as easy as he had anticipated. I was very put off by his demeanor. While they were staging the move they left my mother's dining room set on the porch. It got soaking wet and one of the chairs was severely damaged. The move took one hour longer than anticipated. When they finished, the lead mover shoved his phone in my face and said, "we are done, you have to call them to make payment." I replied that I would use my own phone. Once again, I felt very uncomfortable by his aggressive behavior. I was thankful for the last minute help but very disappointed by the lack of professionalism of the lead mover. I would not use them again.

Mover's response:
In response to service rendered to Laurie C on 8/10/19 per customer complaint towards Blue Movers LLC. The customer mentioned she booked Blue Movers LLC because the other company she scheduled cancelled. She indicated Blue movers was to arrive at 11 am she received a call at 10 am arrival will not be until noon and another call at 11:30 indicating arrival won't be until 2pm. First and formost the customer confirmed an arrival window time for 2 to 3 pm. Upon arriving to the location the customer did not have no container she had a Toyota SRS pick up truck. I suggested to the customer of looking into a U-Haul truck in which she had an issue with she felt three hours would be enough time to transfer piece by piece from one house to another. The time would actually run into 6 to 7 hours just picking one piece at a time to the pick up truck which would leave a lot of time spent. Her reaction at the time did not seem like she would get the U-Haul truck. I guess after the fact, she realized the suggestion made more sense she went ahead reserved a U-Haul truck without letting us know. In the mean time, we went ahead to shrink wrap and prepare all the four rooms before she returned. Upon arrival everything was wrapped and blanket ready to load in the U-Haul truck which only took us about 45 minutes to load. As for the dining room set she mentioned we placed on the porch which got soaking wet which caused one of the chairs to get seriously damaged is not accurate. While we were empting each rooms, Her two nephews was assisting and they were the ones who placed the dining set on the porch. In spite of the heavy rain we still got the job done without getting any of the furniture wet. When it was time to release payment, she had a problem using my phone to send in payment, she suggested she will use her phone and I said ok, I had no attitude or any sort of behavior. It took her 15 to 20 minutes to send the payment knowing it only takes about 3 to 4 minutes to send in payment. I personally feel the customer was having a very bad day due to the rain and lack of communication for not letting us know she did not have a U-Haul or a POD. We are a five star company and we strive on setting a high standard for ourselves and making sure that we aim to deliver a great experience.
- Blue Movers LLC

Shuntee S

(2) 6/26/2019 Fairburn

I used them to pack my POD up and used them to unpack. The packing up wasn't bad and I appreciated the hard work. Even though two of the guys was late because he said that he had ran out of gas. The owner showed up to begin the job. My issue is with the unpacking. My floor was damaged, one of the glasses from one of my tables was dropped, it didn't break but it is damaged, and a piece of my furniture was cut when the wrap was being taken off. I was told that my furniture would be replaced but it has not. Nor have I been compensated for my damaged floor or glass. I would have recommended this service in spite of the issues had the owner kept his word. I would not use their services again.

Mover's response:
Dear Shuntee S, I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. Based on the issue you had with the furniture, we discussed coming to a resolution. I took time to reach out to you but you have not made any attempt on reaching out.
- Blue Movers LLC

Joseph B

(5) 8/14/2019 Stockbridge

Yes they were on time and they perform the job faster than I expected. And they were able to honor an additional request I had.

Mover's response:
Hey thanks again for choosing Blue Mover LLC for your services our main goal is to provide affordable, timely, and quality service at all time.
- Blue Movers LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Jonesboro, GA 30236.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?