We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A.B. Industries LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 326 reviews)

Lansing, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,029 times through HireAHelper

326 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lansing, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,029 times through HireAHelper

326 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

We are Licensed and Insured Moving Contractors that provide help in the moving industry in Commercial and Residential as well as Corporate Relocation we offer Moving labor called Muscle Men that are professional packer/loaders at an hourly rate. However We can offer Muscle Men for any situation at any time. You tell us what you need done and we can do it in a fast and professional manner. Do you have some items you need moved or built, or maybe some things around the house that need repair, even yard work? Then were the men for the job. This is including but not limited to moving, cleaning, building, helping, making, or just plain doing anything you ask us to do. A.B. Industries LLC Above and Beyond for you at a moments notice in a fast and professional manner.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
18316
Issuing City
Eaton County Clerk
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
JM Wilson Corp
MC/State License:
MC #
2434332
DOT #
2434332
State Lic/Cert Name
2126-0013
State Lic/Cert Number
2126-0013

Reviews

Real Lansing area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A.B. Industries LLC.

4.8
326 reviews
90%
6%
1%
2%
1%

Aida F

(5) 2/2/2013 Grandville

Aaron and John came in right on time on a very cold and snowy Saturday afternoon. They did an awesome job and even took care of not tracking any snow, mud dirt into our lovely condo. The work was completed before the 2 hours and everything was packed neatly into our Pods. Both men were very polite and gave helpful hints. Awesome job! We recommend them highly. Axel and Aida Howell, MI

Didier B

(5) 1/31/2013 Birmingham

I hired A.B.'s Muscle Men to help my wife and I unload heavy furniture from four 6x7x8 ABF relocation cubes. Aaron and his associate (I think his name was Bill -- so sorry if I'm remembering wrong) did a great job. They were polite, helpful, ready and willing to work. What's more, they were careful with our belongings. They finished within the two hours we had agreed upon. The only blemish on their record was not really their fault: They were a couple of hours late showing up. The Michigan winter weather got in the way of an earlier job that was far away. While my wife and I were unloading the lighter boxes in the snow, Aaron and Bill were driving in that mess. They did call us to let us know what was going on. I'm glad they made it to our apartment at all -- and in one piece.

Dennis B

(5) 12/27/2012 Grand Blanc

Did everything I needed to haved done. Great guys.

Nicholas D

(5) 12/16/2012 Portage

These guys were great and passed all expectations!! They were friendly and did an amazing job. They arrived on time went to work right away and never stopped until the job was done. They finsihed moving everything a little early and instead of just leaving they helped us clean up the truck and get some furtinure re-assembled. We have never had such great movers and next time we move we are going to hire these guys again.

Amelia C

(5) 9/21/2012 Okemos

AB's Muscle Men were life saving. They were extremely prompt, professional, and went the extra mile helping me move. At the last minute they were able to rearrange the UHaul to fit in my couch. Their handyman skills saved me hours, as they helped prime walls in my apartment and take down curtain rods. I would recommend them to anyone move into or out of 100 miles of the Lansing area. They were worth every penny and I would definitely use them again. I can't stress enough how helpful and hardworking these guys were.

Haley M

(5) 9/8/2012 East Lansing

Hired A.B.'s Muscle Men to move my daughter into her new apartment. We only needed a couple of people to help unload her moving truck and this company fit the bill perfectly for a great price. The whole experience was extremely positive, from first contact to the follow up emails. They were on time, efficient and courteous. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

Ray G

(5) 8/20/2012 Charlotte

Muscle Men helped to move a very fine bedroom suiite from a home to my home. The mattress itself weighed at least 200 pounds. They provided protection for the cabinets and everything arrived in perfect condition. They helped set up the bed and placed all the cabinets. I strongly recommend this company.

Natalie W

(5) 7/30/2012 East Lansing

A.B. was amazing. I originally had them scheduled to come at 10, but had trouble with the truck company, and had to delay them until 12. A.B. was super accommodating and understanding to the situation. The guys were very friendly and loaded everything up in under an hour. The way they placed things in the truck ensured items wouldn't shift during the 5+ hour drive. I would recommend A.B. to anyone and everyone!!

Scott K

(5) 7/20/2012 East Lansing

Great communication, very polite and worked quickly and carefully to get us moved. I'm very picky and my expectations were exceeded.

Allison S

(5) 6/28/2012 Midland

These guys were excellent!!! I'm a woman going through a divorce and my house was a little bit of drama when they came to move my stuff. Aaron was great and reassured me that he deals with that kind of thing often. Not only did they make my move less stressful, they did a fast and awesome job. Thank you!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Lansing, MI 48916.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We Have 3 Sizes of Furniture Dollie. Small, Medium, Large, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
We have entire tool sets we send out with the teams including impact drivers and sockets, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
We Have many Different Types of dollies we can provide. Including but not limited to Floor Dollie, Hand truck, Appliance Dollie, and Arm Dollie., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We offer large roll of wrap for 40$ or a small roll for 20$ or for extreme budget we can wrap most items for 4$ per item, ($55.00/ea.)
Rope:
We provide one Ratchett strap tie down and can sell upon request for 5$ each, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$125/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?