Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Discounted Moving

(4.6 out of 5 / 240 reviews)

Longwood, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 803 times through HireAHelper

240 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Longwood, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 803 times through HireAHelper

240 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

We provide the best for less! Discounted Moving is a household relocation company out of Altamonte Springs FL. We are highly recommended here on HireAhelper and provide the absolute best moving, labor and cleaning services for the lowest cost here. Our service is highly rated and reviewed here @ HireAHelper, google, yelp and we have our very own live reviews. We are honored to be one of the many service providers, chosen to service the many relocation needs you may face. Thank you for choosing us here @ HireAHelper we at Discounted Moving are committed to bringing you the best service, experience, expectation all for the most affordable price.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L13000114846
Issuing city
Altamonte Springs
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox Insurance Company Inc

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Longwood area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Discounted Moving.

4.6
240 reviews
80%
9%
5%
4%
2%

Joanne M

(5) 8/19/2014 Cape Canaveral

Clarence Haynes and George A Spurling Worked efficiently and were attentive and polite. Arrival time was a slight issue, but they were prepared and worked hard. Cost may be an issue for future work. Thank you for sending the calibre of professional assistance for the task.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your honest review and we apologize about any issues that occurred while servicing you. Once again we would like to say thanks and it was a pleasure working for you.
- Discounted Moving

Liz T

(5) 8/5/2014 Orlando

Hard working and professional. i would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Miss Thomas! It was a our pleasure to come out and serve you. We are honored to be chosen as your service provider. Take care Wes @ ~AssistABoss~
- Discounted Moving

Meghan H

(5) 8/3/2014 Winter Park

Helped me put my treadmill desk together and re-arrange furniture. Careful with my stuff.

Mover's response:
Thank you Meghan for the 5 star review. We truly appreciate you choosing our company and given us a chance to serve you. Take care ~ Wes -AssistABoss-
- Discounted Moving

Suzanne H

(5) 7/14/2014 Oviedo

Assist A Boss was outstanding. They arrived on time, came prepared for the job, worked extremely hard and were super careful. They were very nice people who wanted to do everything they could to make our experience as stress-free as possible. They had to move a houseful of furniture to a third floor apartment with no elevator. There were only two of them -- one very experienced, knowledgeable man and a very young man who always had a smile on his face, with incredible energy. Sometimes, movers want to hurry to finish the job and don't spend time worrying about where to put boxes. Assist A Boss wanted to put things where we wanted them to the best of their ability. We had the boxes primarily grouped by room when they were loaded into the truck, but just a few times they paused and asked where something was going instead of just putting them down anywhere. We would understand if they didn't, considering the tough job, but we really noticed and appreciated it. They were so cheerful and helpful, despite the incredibly hard work they did. It was great working with them. I have to say, we admired them a lot.

Mover's response:
Thank you Suzanne for the review. We here at Assist A Boss are very grateful for every customer who chooses our service. We do not take it lightly we LOVE our job and are honored to be chosen to satisfy your moving needs. It was our extreme pleasure to come out and serve you. Your review has a great impact on how we look at ourselves as movers. Our first priority is customer satisfaction. Thank you so much! Take care! Wes @ ~AssistABoss~
- Discounted Moving

James C

(5) 7/9/2014 Sanford

Clarence and his guys were great! Will hire the again. Came early and stayed late to get the job done.

Mover's response:
Thank you Mr Crowder! We appreciate the review and the pleasure was ours!
- Discounted Moving

Wenbo S

(5) 6/29/2014 Orlando

Very nice kids/ Highly recommend~On time and very helpful.

Mover's response:
Thanks Mr. Shi, we are honored to have been chosen as your service provider.
- Discounted Moving

Tom S

(5) 6/7/2014 Cocoa Beach

Great workers with good attitudes.

Mover's response:
Mr. Stobie, thank you for giving us a chance to take care you and your family. We were honored to be chosen as your service provider for your moving and labor needs. We will be glad to come out anytime you need us. Thank you for choosing our service. Take care! Wes
- Discounted Moving

Beatrice A

(5) 5/31/2014 Orlando

Great job done

Mover's response:
Miss Attilius, it was a great challenge and an extreme pleasure taking care of you and your labor needs. We honestly didn't think your apartment was gonna fit in the Uhaul Van. There was no way we were gonna let you down, but where there is a will there is a way. Thank you for choosing our service.
- Discounted Moving

Jack H

(5) 4/14/2014 Summerfield

They worked hard, were very polite and agreeable.

Mover's response:
We appreciate the opportunity to take care of your labor needs. It was an extreme pleasure. If you ever need us again you know where to find us. Take Care! -Wes
- Discounted Moving

Miriam G

(5) 4/7/2014 The Villages

Discount Movers were professional, polite and extremely helpful. They confirmed the appointment, arrived as scheduled and completed the job in a timely fashion. Moving day can be quite stressful but Westley and Dominico helped to minimize the stress by their professionalism and their work ethic. I will certainly use their services again and highly recommend their services.

Mover's response:
We appreciate the review Miriam and thank you for allowing us to serve you. Please do let us know if you require our services again.
- Discounted Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Longwood, FL 32750.

We also service the Muskegon and Lynchburg areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Always brought to the appointment [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Hand truck:
Always brought to the appointment [not available at all locations] [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Always brought to the loading appointment [varied pricing/options by location]
Rope:
Always provided for local moves [varied pricing/options by location]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?