Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Discounted Moving

(4.6 out of 5 / 248 reviews)

Longwood, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 845 times through HireAHelper

248 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Longwood, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 845 times through HireAHelper

248 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

We provide the best for less! Discounted Moving is a household relocation company out of Altamonte Springs FL. We are highly recommended here on HireAhelper and provide the absolute best moving, labor and cleaning services for the lowest cost here. Our service is highly rated and reviewed here @ HireAHelper, google and we have our very own live reviews. We are honored to be one of the many service providers, chosen to service the many relocation needs you may face. Thank you for choosing us here @ HireAHelper we at Discounted Moving are committed to bringing you the best service, experience, expectation all for the most affordable price.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
L13000114846
Issuing city
Altamonte Springs
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hiscox Insurance Company Inc

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Longwood area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Discounted Moving.

4.6
248 reviews
80%
9%
5%
4%
2%

Ken B

(5) 10/12/2015 Winter Springs

Nicest, most accommodating people to work with. Treat you more like a friend than a paycheck. Went way above what was expected. Do yourself a favor and use these fine folks.

Mover's response:
We have alot of experience moving folks here and about our local community. We are honored to work for you and we believe everyone should be treated as family.
- Discounted Moving

Rick M

(5) 9/25/2015 Clermont

The crew, Wes & Roland, were punctual and came ready to work. They worked non stop until the job was completed. They were most respectful of the furniture, tile & hardwood flooring. Not a scratch. They even moved a 385 lb gun safe without incident. I would definitely us them again.

Mover's response:
This safe was no joke! I personally was glad to that we had an "easy" time with it. We are always happy when you are. It was great working for you!
- Discounted Moving

John P

(5) 9/9/2015 Orlando

They did a good job in a timely manner

Mover's response:
Thank you John, it was our pleasure.
- Discounted Moving

Joseph B

(5) 8/23/2015 Melbourne

Very professional ....was able to get furinture where we wanted when others couldn't.

Mover's response:
Thank you Joseph! We sometimes even amazed ourselves. It was very challenging of course but where there is a will always a way. You know who to call anytime you need your big stuff taking care of without the worry. We were glad to leave a positive impact. We hope you and the family love it here in FL!.
- Discounted Moving

Nicole P

(2) 8/15/2015 Clermont

Received a rude phone call from supervisor after I was charged for an extra hour- while the two boys waited for the rain to stop (sitting down).

Mover's response:
Please review your bill you were only charged the intial 2 hour minimum. As we are liable for items we are loading we will never load items through the rain. We will never charge for downtime from acts of God. Our men are respectful and courteous at all times. At no time is this standard forgotten or not upheld here at Discounted Moving.
- Discounted Moving

Barbara T

(5) 8/15/2015 Orlando

My initial experience was mixed because of confusion re type of job. However owners came and made things right and I appreciate that. They are all friendly and efficient. My only recommendation is if you go through a third person like hire a helper that you speak to the company itself so you're clear on what you want. I didn't do that but will in future. This is a small family owned business so they give the personal touch which is nice. Would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Barbara sorry about the initial confusion. We are grateful to come out and clear up any mishaps. We love the people, family and businesses we have the opportunity to come out and help when in need. I was an extreme pleasure to come out and get it right for you. Thanks!
- Discounted Moving

JIMMY T

(5) 8/6/2015 Lakeland

Great bunch to work with. Showed up promptly on time and got right to the job, even though it was pouring rain. Finished loading everything well within the time I had alloted, and got everything on the truck.

Mover's response:
Thanks Jimmy! Yes it was wet! But as long as your the boss and you say do consider it done! We are honored to have left this impression upon you and the family! Thanks for choosing our service!
- Discounted Moving

Garth S

(4) 8/2/2015 Melbourne

The two helpers showed up on time. They work hard throughout the whole time they were on the job. I would hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Garth! Our pleasure to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family! We are here anytime you need us!
- Discounted Moving

Mary Ann W

(5) 4/23/2015 Orlando

The movers were really good. They were very friendly, prepared, efficient, and careful with my things. They had traffic issues that day and were late. But they called and kept me updated while they were getting through the traffic. I would use them again and would recommend them to anybody who needs movers.

Mover's response:
This was another great experience. We really enjoyed you and your family. Hope you have a safe and wonderful trip!
- Discounted Moving

Jennifer L

(1) 4/27/2015 Orlando

They cancelled on me at 8:22 a.m. this morning after sending a confirmation over the weekend and after the funds were removed from my account. Now I am in a bind as my moving pod is being picked up tomorrow! DO NOT schedule with this company if you actually NEED moving labor help!!

Mover's response:
On 4/27/15 @ 7:35am We were involved in traffic incident that resulted in the injury of 1 helpers that morning. You were called serveral times to have this canceled for a new team to arrive at the most suitable time possible. HireAHelper was notified immediately to provide a suitable replacement. As with our previous reviews you can easily see we are committed to providing a stress free service. Furthermore, no helper here has access or authority to charge or collect funds.
- Discounted Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Longwood, FL 32750.

We also service the Muskegon and Lynchburg areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Always brought to the appointment [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
not available at all locations] [always included, no fee
Hand truck:
Always brought to the appointment [not available at all locations] [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Always brought to the loading appointment [varied pricing/options by location]
Rope:
Always provided for local moves [varied pricing/options by location]

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$92/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?