Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Julius Professional Moving Company

(4.8 out of 5 / 69 reviews)

Lowell, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 163 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lowell, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 163 times through HireAHelper

69 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

I have been in the moving business for 11 years now and it is what I love to do and take pride in making sure the customer has a smile on their faces by the time the job is complete. We are available from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Sunday. We work 365 days a year meaning we will move you even if its a holiday. We provide help when help is needed and help try to make everyone's move a great and less stressful experience.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Lowell area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Julius Professional Moving Company.

4.8
69 reviews
94%
1%
0%
3%
1%

Dave E

(5) 8/3/2017 Grand Rapids

Hard workers; also very friendly - we moved from out of state and they shared recommendations to help us get settled. With more than a decade of professional experience - they also provided valuable input during the unloading process. I'd highly recommend this company and their team!

Mover's response:
Thank you Dave for the great five star review, kind words, and also the gratuity. Good luck to you and your new home and thanks again from Mike the Mover and his helpers Dennis and Dakota
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Dar M

(5) 7/27/2017 Holland

These guys worked hard in the heat! Kudos! Wouldn't hesitate to call on them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Dar for the kind words and the great five star review. Good luck to you in the future and thanks again for hiring Julius professional moving company. From owner and mover Mike and his helpers Dennis and Dakota
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Pat R

(5) 4/1/2017 Bangor

They did a great job!

Mover's response:
Thank you Pat for the great 5-star view, for the awesome tip, and also for all your business and kindness. We hope you enjoyed your move with us. Thanks again from your movers Mike and Austin.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Brian P

(5) 3/17/2017 Spring Lake

Very hard working and experienced. We worked in sync. Great job.

Mover's response:
Thank you Brian for the great 5 star review, your kind words, and also the gratuity. We hope the rest of the move went smoothly for you. Good luck to you in your new home thanks again from Mike and Austin your Movers.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Emily M

(5) 2/25/2017 Lansing

Mike and Jason were amazing! They were right on time and worked super fast. Very friendly and professional. They had floor protection for the carpet and hardwood floors, tape for boxes, and plastic wrap so items with drawers and doors didn't come open. They put everything exactly were I wanted and did offer to put beds and things together as well. I hope I don't move for awhile :0) but if I do I will definitely be calling them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you Emily for all the kind words, the great review, and also for all your business. We wish you the best of luck in the future and if you ever need anything we are here for you. Thanks again from Mike and Jason the movers. It was our pleasure to move you and thank you for your hospitality.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Craig M

(5) 10/24/2015 Grand Rapids

Mike was on time and prepared for the job. They worked hard to get everything loaded and were careful in how they handled our furnishings. Would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Craig for all your business, great 5-star review, and also for all your kind words. We wish you the best of luck in the future and we also wish you and your family happy holidays from Mike and Mike your movers.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Amy N

(1) 9/12/2015 Rockford

Would not recommend Julius Movers. They did not show up and did not even call to tell me... I had to track them down. Completely unreliable.??

Mover's response:
Sorry i didn't get back with you my phone was broke and it took a month to get a new one. All my business is done through and on my phone. I didnt have a number down to call. Sorry for the mix up. I wish you the best of luck in the future and i apologize for everything. From Mike the Mover.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Rob J

(5) 8/9/2015 Muskegon

These guys did a great job. Great to work with

Mover's response:
Thank Rob J for the great 5-star review, kind words, and also thank you for all your business. We hope you enjoyed your moving experience with us/Julius Professional Moving Company. We wish you nothing but the best of luck in the future and hope you hade a safe trip. Thank you again Rob from your movers Mike Topolski and Zach Holbrook.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

James H

(5) 6/22/2015 Grand Rapids

These guys are great! Second time I've used them, and they are prompt, willing to work around my schedule, and go the extra mile to make sure the customer is happy. Would hire them again in a minute.

Mover's response:
Thank you once again James for all your business, your kind words, and also for the great 5-star review. We wish you the best of luck in the future and hope you had a safe trip. Thanks again from Mike and Zach with Julius Professional Moving Company. Thanks again for everything James.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 1741 Rhoda St. Lot#239 Lowell, MICHIGAN 49331, Lowell, MI 49331.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Bring one 4-wheeler Dollie on every job we go to but have 2 more if they are needed and requested by the customer. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Got a tool box full of tools with a power screwdriver, rubber mallet, and door stoppers. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Bring at least 1 dollie on every job but I have another dollie that I'll bring if needed and or upon request by the customer. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Have a big roll of shrink wrap which we use to wrap couches, dressers, and other items u may want shrink wrapped. [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
I have rope to tie down the load if you need us to bring rope please do all us to bring rope with us please and thank you. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?