Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Julius Professional Moving Company

(4.9 out of 5 / 82 reviews)

Lowell, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 188 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Lowell, MI / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 188 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

I have been in the moving business for 11 years now and it is what I love to do and take pride in making sure the customer has a smile on their faces by the time the job is complete. We are available from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Monday through Sunday. We work 365 days a year meaning we will move you even if its a holiday. We provide help when help is needed and help try to make everyone's move a great and less stressful experience.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Lowell area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Julius Professional Moving Company.

4.9
82 reviews
94%
2%
0%
2%
1%

Diane C

(5) 12/26/2017 Muskegon

These guys worked lime maniacs in sub zero snowy weather and packed up the whole house in just a couple hours. Excellent service, very friendly and professional. Worth every penny!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you Diane and Ryan for all your business, kind words, great 5-star review, and also thank you for the generous tip. Good luck to you two in Tampa and happy holidays. Thanks again from your movers: (Mike and Rob.)
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Gerald B

(5) 11/21/2017 Zeeland

Did a great job worked very hard were very carefull i would use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you Gerald for the great 5 star review and also for the gratuity much appreciated. Thanks again for your hospitality and choosing Julius Professional Movers Company. Thanks again from your movers Mike and Isaac. Good luck to you in the future.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Jennifer G

(5) 11/7/2017 Leroy

Very courteous,and professional.. They know how to pack a truck. With motivation and willingness. Great guys I'm referring them to a friend that's moving to Florida. Thanks again.

Mover's response:
Thank you Jennifer for the great 5 star review, kind words, and for the very generous tip. Good luck to you in South Carolina. I hope the unload goes as smooth as the load. Thanks again from your movers Mike and Dennis.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Janet L

(5) 10/19/2017 Portage

Great guys one and all! They were so sympathetic that I had water damage and very careful with my property. They worked hard and were very organized in terms of who did what so they could keep everything moving along. Yes, I would use them again. Fun guys!

Mover's response:
Thank you Janet for the kind words, great 5-star review, and the very generous tip. We wish you the best of luck in the future. Thank you again for everything from Mike, Doug, Jason, and Dennis your movers.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Janis O

(5) 10/7/2017 Holland

Mike & Dennis did a fantastic job unloading a POD. They were friendly & courteous & very careful with my furniture & boxes taking extra care. Even put runner rugs down so they wouldn't track in the house. It had rained earlier before they got here. They even carried a couple heavy boxes in that I had in my car. I would recommend them highly. Very pleased.

Mover's response:
Thank you Janis for the great 5-star review, kind words, and the gratuity. Hope you had a great moving experience with Julius Professional Moving Company. Best of luck to you in the future. Thanks again from Mike/Owner and your movers Dennis and Isaac.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Melinda W

(5) 9/27/2017 Grand Rapids

Very professional. Prompt and courteous.

Mover's response:
Thank you Melinda for the great 5-star review and the kind words. We are glad we could help you out and thank you again for everything and good luck to you in the future. Thanks again from your movers Dennis and Mike the Mover/Owner of Julius Professional Moving Company.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Lee Ann B

(5) 9/20/2017 Hart

Very helpful crew. packed and moved most of a 3 story, 5 bedroom house in 12 hours. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you Lee Ann for the great five star review and also your kind words. We really appreciate the quick and great review. Good luck to you in your new home and good luck to you in the future. Thanks again from Doug, Jason, Austin, Dennis, and Mike the Mover/Owner of Julius Professional Moving Company.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Ryan H

(5) 8/25/2017 Spring Lake

Mike and his crew were great. They made a special accommodation to save me money on a Uhaul truck and were quick and efficient loading and unloading all of my belongings. Everything was delivered unbroken, very happy with the service.

Mover's response:
Thank you Ryan for the kind words, the great five star review, and also for the generous tip. We hope you enjoy your new place and good luck to you in the future. Thanks again from your movers Mike, Jason, and Dan.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Bethany S

(5) 8/23/2017 Caledonia

Guys were on time, professional and very friendly. They worked very fast and finished the job early. The only thing I wish i had known was that we would be charged for the full 3 hours even if we only used 2. I would have not rushed things and asked that items be placed in specific areas of the room vs just asking them to drop things off at random. My fault for not knowing that...not a reflection on the team...they were amazing!

Mover's response:
Thank you Bethany for the great five star review, the kind words, and the gratuity. We wish you the best of luck in your new home and thank you again for hiring Julius Professional Moving Company. I just wish when they put our add up for my business online they would specify it's better to add time if needed then to hire us for more time then what you need because we do not refund for any unused time should be in bold letters but it's not and I am sorry. Hope in the future they can change that o
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Lauren B

(5) 8/26/2017 Benton Harbor

Very friendly, quick, respectful Yes- I would use them again

Mover's response:
Thank you Lauren for your kind words, the great five star review, and also thank you for the gratuity. We wish you best of luck in the future and also good luck in your new home. Thanks again from your movers Mike/Owner and Dennis with Julius Professional Moving Company.
- Julius Professional Moving Company

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 1741 Rhoda St. Lot#239 Lowell, MICHIGAN 49331, Lowell, MI 49331.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Bring one 4-wheeler Dollie on every job we go to but have 2 more if they are needed and requested by the customer. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Got a tool box full of tools with a power screwdriver, rubber mallet, and door stoppers. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Bring at least 1 dollie on every job but I have another dollie that I'll bring if needed and or upon request by the customer. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Have a big roll of shrink wrap which we use to wrap couches, dressers, and other items u may want shrink wrapped. [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
I have rope to tie down the load if you need us to bring rope please do all us to bring rope with us please and thank you. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?