We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 218 reviews)

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 942 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Manassas, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 942 times through HireAHelper

218 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

AJ Moving & Delivery provides you with the best and only the best moving service with professionally trained movers committed to customer satisfaction. Quick, reliable, and fast!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
10526434-2020
Issuing City
Prince William County
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
TRANSGUARD INSURANCE CO OF AMERICA
MC/State license:
MC #
849537
DOT #
2457600
State Lic/Cert Name
657
State Lic/Cert Number
657

Reviews

Real Manassas area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of AJ Moving & Delivery LLC.

4.8
218 reviews
88%
6%
3%
3%
1%

Darla C

(5) 8/9/2020 Annandale

Courteous, professional, efficient.

Mover's response:
Thanks!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Ofelia M

(4) 7/31/2020 Mc Lean

They did a good job

Mover's response:
Thanks
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Marcus L

(5) 7/19/2020 Hyattsville

Did a great job clean respectfully and about there job

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Karen K

(5) 6/27/2020 New Windsor

On time, worked right away,protected all furniture,amazing how they pack the pod. Highly recommended!!!!

Mover's response:
Thanks!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

James W

(5) 6/24/2020 Frederick

The men did an awesome job! They worked diligently the entire time. My wooden furniture was well wrapped in packing blankets, and my other furniture was shrink wrapped. Nothing was broken nor was there any damage to either of my homes! Very well done!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Gina G

(5) 6/17/2020 Alexandria

We had 2 guys come from AJs and help move stuff from a house to a 2 bedroom apartment. They were amazing! They showed up on time. We had some difficult pieces that required a lot of care and were heavy that they moved undamaged. We misjudged how long it would take and they stayed double the time to help us get everything into the apartment. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Paul T

(5) 6/6/2020 Leesburg

The team that helped me pack my pods was top notch. They worked hard the entire time and were spot on with the suggested 6 hours to load the pods. They arrived within the time window they stated and finished right on time. They were friendly and careful with furniture and stuff and didn't damage anything.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Todd H

(5) 6/1/2020 Alexandria

They showed up on time, were flexible on where they could park, and completed the move with nothing damaged or missing. The two guys that did the move were very neat and polite. I highly recommend AJ Moving and Delivery to anyone looking for a moving company.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Gregory P

(4) 5/26/2020 Elkridge

I hired a 4 man crew who arrived at my home on time and got straight to work. They brought their 26' truck, tape, furniture pads, shrink wrap, dollies, the works. They hustled hard until my house was empty. Once we arrived at our new home, they jumped back at it hard until their truck was empty. After all of that, they even helped me unload a POD I had delivered earlier that morning. That was unexpected but GREATLY appreciated. I would definitely hire AJ Moving again.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Thomas A

(5) 5/27/2020 Alexandria

On time. Took care of everything including disassembly and assembly of bed. Very professional!

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- AJ Moving & Delivery LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 7439 Gateway Court, Manassas, VA 20110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)