Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Soliman Movers and More

(4.8 out of 5 / 39 reviews)

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We could tell you that we are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured local moving company with competitive pricing, which is all true, but we are so much more. At Soliman Movers and More,we are a locally owned and operated, full service residential and commercial interstate + interstate moving service. The movers are experienced moving professionals who have been background checked, drug tested, as well as personally selected and trained by the owner. Not only are they great at what they do, they are also quite personable. “We aren’t movers moving clients, we are people moving people.” What sets us apart from our competition? We care that your items make it to the new location in the exact condition they were in prior to being moved. Our pricing is very reasonable with no overtime, or hidden charges. We are not only a moving company, we are a highly recommended moving company. Check out our reviews online. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
T38443
Issuing city
State of NY
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Dryden Mutual
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New York State Insurance Fund
MC/State license:
MC #
914018
DOT #
2206535
State Lic/Cert Name
38443
State Lic/Cert Number
38443

Reviews

Real Manlius area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Soliman Movers and More.

4.8
39 reviews
85%
13%
0%
0%
3%

Elizabeth B

(4) 3/25/2017 Cicero

The guys did a great job.

Lena R

(5) 10/7/2016 Ithaca

The two men that were sent were very professional. They did a wonderful job in utilizing the pod I had for them to pack ( it was smaller than what I needed ). I would definitely recommend them. Thank you.

Guido S

(5) 8/27/2016 Manlius

The guys were right on time, in fact they arrived a little before the one hour window promised. They worked hard the entire time without taking a break. They were organized and careful with my property. I would definitely use them again.

Jeffrey G

(5) 9/3/2016 Liverpool

Dave and Kenny were fantastic! On time, worked hard, were respectful and professional. Would use again if it were ever necessary. A great representation of Soliman Movers and More. Highest recommendation.

Tamara C

(5) 8/18/2016 Bridgeport

Mack & Colin did a great job. They were prompt, courteous and completed the move in under 4 hours.

Matthew R

(5) 7/2/2016 Syracuse

Movers adjusted time of arrival due to our truck being late without any extra charge.

Courtney O

(5) 6/25/2016 Syracuse

Excellent work with a ton of stuff in the heat! These guys went out of their way to dismantle a crib to fit it into the truck. Lifesavers! They were early and finished quickly. Highly recommend!

Steve P

(5) 6/10/2016 Syracuse

This was a less than 1 day notice but they were able to make our schedule. Great guys worked very hard for us and we're very professional. We will use hire a helper again at our destination. Soliman is a great outfit

Michael Y

(5) 10/17/2015 Kirkville

Great job!!!!!! Jake and Marcus arrived right on time. They were very courteous and it was a pleasure to work with them. They are really nice guys. While loading my belongings they took the time to make sure items were loaded to maximize space and minimize the chance for damage during transport to NC. If I move back to the area, I would definitely use Soliman Movers and More again and I would request the same team to help!! THANK YOU!

Gerald C

(4) 9/8/2015 Syracuse

Workers were polite, efficient, and appeared to know what they were doing. Time will tell when we actually move into our house in December and we will see what kind of job they did. I hope I can do another review at that time.

Service Area

We handle moves within 95 miles of Manlius, NY 13104.

Soliman Movers and More Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
On wooden furniture [upon request, no fee]
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$155/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)