Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Soliman Movers and More

(4.8 out of 5 / 39 reviews)

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We could tell you that we are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured local moving company with competitive pricing, which is all true, but we are so much more. At Soliman Movers and More,we are a locally owned and operated, full service residential and commercial interstate + interstate moving service. The movers are experienced moving professionals who have been background checked, drug tested, as well as personally selected and trained by the owner. Not only are they great at what they do, they are also quite personable. “We aren’t movers moving clients, we are people moving people.” What sets us apart from our competition? We care that your items make it to the new location in the exact condition they were in prior to being moved. Our pricing is very reasonable with no overtime, or hidden charges. We are not only a moving company, we are a highly recommended moving company. Check out our reviews online. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
T38443
Issuing city
State of NY
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Dryden Mutual
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New York State Insurance Fund
MC/State license:
MC #
914018
DOT #
2206535
State Lic/Cert Name
38443
State Lic/Cert Number
38443

Reviews

Real Manlius area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Soliman Movers and More.

4.8
39 reviews
85%
13%
0%
0%
3%

Cheryl B

(5) 7/21/2015 Oneida

The workers were punctual,organized ,very detailed.they were polite and worked at a good pace. I was very pleased with their work.

Lynn S

(5) 8/4/2014 Manlius

The company was flexible on the start time -- and very easy to coordinate with. the movers showed up on time and with equipment to move a heavy armoire, in addition to unloading our pod. They were pleasant, professional, and worked quickly.

Lynn G

(5) 7/31/2014 Liverpool

Rebecca was a pleasure to deal with in making our plan. She new what I needed based on the info I gave her. She assured me two hours would be enough time to load our POD. Kevin and Ryan and arrived on time and went right to work. We had mostly boxes, some very heavy. Some contained fragile items. All were handled with care. They were very careful with all items big or small. They were polite and efficient. Everything in the POD is neatly packed, secured so it won't move around and cushioned where needed to prevent any damage while en route. I would definitely use Soliman Movers again and would highly recommend their services.

Daniel K

(1) 7/25/2014 Syracuse

thumbs down from this client. damaged property because they were careless. I know it's a hard job I moved 90% of everything myself and 2 other paid helpers. Soliman moved 7 items moved.....3 damaged....that means they damaged 42% of what they moved. the reply to this post shows an even poorer lack of concern, by stating I signed something saying I was happy and nothing was damaged....I signed an invoice and that was it.. SHAME ON U for your unprofessional response that shows no CONCERN for what your employees did to my furniture.... LEATHER futon damaged from being dragged on concrete. 2500 couch damaged because they dragged in across a metal railing that had clearance. mirror damaged that should've never touched anything but a cover until it was put back on the dresser and even worse no wrench to take apart the bed....I had to go ask a stranger for a wrench. I paid 2 people half of what I paid for this service and we damaged one cabinet and there is a scratch here and there but these damages are from careless moving procedures! furthermore, the owner of the company claims we tipped their movers....we did not....said we must of damaged it ourselves after their movers left. SEE u in court........do not use this company....they don't own up to want the should

Mover's response:
This is the first I am hearing about anything like this. I have a signed invoice stating that there were no damages. You were happy when the move was completed not sure why you are not happy now. If you could provide more detailed feedback it would be appreciated, we strive to provide nothing but top notch service and this review was definitely a shocker.
- Soliman Movers and More

Adam L

(5) 6/30/2014 New Hartford

Very hard worker, willing to help out in the time allotted.

Steve E

(5) 12/21/2013 Canastota

I would use these guys again. They did a great job and stayed an extra half hour to get the job done even though they didn't have to. They packed the truck up correctly, were professional, and supplied all of the straps and furnature pads required. All I did was rent the truck.

Kelly H

(5) 11/30/2013 Canastota

I have used a lot of truck-loading services, and I have to say I was the most satisfied with Soliman Movers. Excellent customer service from beginning to end. The gentlemen arrived on time, were polite, efficient, and finished the entire job in the quoted time. My belongings were well-handled and I can't believe how carefully and well they packed the truck. Very professional job all-around. I have already recommended this company to several people. Great experience!

Stephen P

(5) 11/14/2013 Fayetteville

They did a great job. Very professional. I was very impressed as to their work ethic...

Jennifer P

(4) 9/26/2013 Watertown

Friendly guys, worked hard and got the job done.

Kayla S

(5) 8/16/2013 Syracuse

They did a fantastic job, they were on time, polite, and efficient.

Service Area

We handle moves within 95 miles of Manlius, NY 13104.

Soliman Movers and More Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
On wooden furniture [upon request, no fee]
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$155/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)