Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Soliman Movers and More

(4.8 out of 5 / 39 reviews)

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Manlius, NY / Moving services within 95 miles

Booked 192 times through HireAHelper

39 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We could tell you that we are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured local moving company with competitive pricing, which is all true, but we are so much more. At Soliman Movers and More,we are a locally owned and operated, full service residential and commercial interstate + interstate moving service. The movers are experienced moving professionals who have been background checked, drug tested, as well as personally selected and trained by the owner. Not only are they great at what they do, they are also quite personable. “We aren’t movers moving clients, we are people moving people.” What sets us apart from our competition? We care that your items make it to the new location in the exact condition they were in prior to being moved. Our pricing is very reasonable with no overtime, or hidden charges. We are not only a moving company, we are a highly recommended moving company. Check out our reviews online. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
T38443
Issuing city
State of NY
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Dryden Mutual
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
New York State Insurance Fund
MC/State license:
MC #
914018
DOT #
2206535
State Lic/Cert Name
38443
State Lic/Cert Number
38443

Reviews

Real Manlius area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Soliman Movers and More.

4.8
39 reviews
85%
13%
0%
0%
3%

Paul B

(5) 6/29/2013 Oneida

They were great! Very helpful.

Douglas S

(4) 2/25/2013 Manlius

On time. Very polite...all of them. Said sir and ma'am frequently. All items left the house in great shape, no damage. Hard working. The packing results are to be seen still. Would be a great idea for the helpers to review the job site next time a few days prior to the loading. I think the input would have been helpful to the mover (me!) I would have appreciated the added experience prior to the job. I would use them for smaller jobs.

Deborah S

(5) 1/22/2013 Liverpool

Ray & Chris did a great job! They were on time & were prepared. They worked hard and took good care of all the items I had to have moved. I would recommend them and will use Soliman Movers in the future.

Deborah P

(5) 8/12/2012 Liverpool

I would recommend Soliman Movers. They showed up when they said they would and did the job well. I would use them again.

Larry S

(5) 6/13/2012 Liverpool

Just want to say that we were very satisfied with the two gentlemen that unloaded our moving van to our new location. Third floor apartment, very hot day and they never complained! We def would use Solimanmoversandmore Movers again!

Steven D

(5) 6/2/2012 Oswego

I was in constant contact with the movers the day of my move. They showed up on time and did an amazing job! They movers were polite professional and courteous. They made the move easy. I would recommend Soliman Movers and More to anyone who was looking for an amazing moving company!!!

Mover's response:
thank you Mr Day! It was our pleasure. =)
- Soliman Movers and More

Josie C

(5) 11/21/2011 Syracuse

Mike and Tom did a great job of loading and taking care of my property. It was an easy job.

Geary S

(5) 10/4/2011 Syracuse

They were running late, but called and gave me notice of that. They then arrived right when they said they would over the phone. They got the loading done quickly and efficiently. I plan to use them again in the future.

Jennifer P

(5) 9/10/2011 Watertown

Mike and Greg were on time and very professional. Both worked very hard and went the extra mile. I would definitely hire these guys again. They even helped me with work other than my move. This was an excellent experience.

Service Area

We handle moves within 95 miles of Manlius, NY 13104.

Soliman Movers and More Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
On wooden furniture [upon request, no fee]
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$155/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)