Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 117 reviews)

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 474 times through HireAHelper

117 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 474 times through HireAHelper

117 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

We are a local moving company and take great care in helping individuals, families, and companies load up properly or assisting them in the settling process. We are extremely punctual, friendly, and coachable. You tell us where, and we'll put it there. We have completed over 10,00000 moves both through and outside of this website and continue to maintain a 5 Star Rating from our customers.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W145823
Issuing city
Idaho
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Auto Owners Insurance Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
State Insurance Fund of Idaho
MC/State license:
MC #
998158
DOT #
2948308
State Lic/Cert Name
2948308
State Lic/Cert Number
2948308

Reviews

Real Meridian area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC.

4.7
117 reviews
83%
9%
3%
4%
2%

Warren J

(5) 1/20/2020 Idaho Falls

Bryson and Kevin were absolutely wonderful. Athletic, quick and smart. They exceeded our expectations in every way and we’re a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend them!!

Emiko M

(3) 12/11/2019 Spokane

The people were quick and nice, however, they packed the pods so poorly that I ended up using a third one when two would have been sufficient.

Shawna B

(2) 12/21/2019 Pocatello

The boys were late and stated they couldn't start helping until everyone showed up. By that time my family had pitched in and 75% of work was done. I hired them for three hours and they basically worked for 45 min. I really hope I wasn't charged for the full three hours.

Mover's response:
This is the first we have heard of the customer having any problems with the job. It was set up for 3 hours. Our crew started at 9:15 with an arrival of 9:00 - 10:00 and finished up in 45 minutes. According to the terms and conditions of the job that customer agreeded to, Hireahelper releases payment for full 3 hours. We are unaware of anything done incorrectly.
- Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

David H

(5) 11/23/2019 Idaho Falls

Both young men were great they were very respectful they worked really hard and I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to others thank you

Cindy S

(5) 11/23/2019 Nampa

Great team work! Very responsible and respectful! Would recommend your services to friends and family

Kersti P

(5) 11/16/2019 Spokane

Alex and Jacob were on time, worked very hard, great communication before and throughout. I’d definitely recommend this company and these two guys!! Super friendly and just awesome!!! Will call you guys again!! Thanks so much!!!

Dave S

(5) 11/7/2019 Eagle

great job!

Sharon T

(4) 10/1/2019 Emmett

The 2 guys that came to load the Pod, tried really hard to do a good job. It wasn't their fault that I was ill advised on packing blankets and tie downs. I ordered 10 blankets which were not enough. I did go to a local store and buy tie downs. The guys were really great, although I thought they were a little slow, I realized they were taking extra care to load everything carefully.

James S

(5) 8/31/2019 Middleton

Guy’s did a great job

Bonda H

(5) 9/28/2019 Spokane

Careful of my things, asked questions, respectful of dirty shoes, but I said to just use the rugs and they would be fine. Appreciated that they were concerned.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Meridian, ID 83642.

We also service the Blackfoot and Post Falls areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)