We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 136 reviews)

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 542 times through HireAHelper

136 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

11 years in business

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 542 times through HireAHelper

136 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are a local moving company and take great care in helping individuals, families, and companies load up properly or assisting them in the settling process. We are extremely punctual, friendly, and coachable. You tell us where, and we'll put it there. We have completed over 10,00000 moves both through and outside of this website and continue to maintain a 5 Star Rating from our customers.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W145823
Issuing city
Idaho
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Auto Owners Insurance Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
State Insurance Fund of Idaho
MC/State license:
MC #
998158
DOT #
2948308
State Lic/Cert Name
2948308
State Lic/Cert Number
2948308

Reviews

Real Meridian area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC.

4.7
136 reviews
84%
9%
2%
4%
1%

Phil O

(5) 6/6/2020 Boise

Big Boys did another great job. My first need was in April with 3 pods needing to unloaded. We accomplished our 4 pods unload within the three hours and the team helped us move existing pieces to fit the second delivery items. The employees are friendly, cooperative and strong. The dispatcher/coordinator contacted me by phone and texted to keep me informed and the helpers called when they were on their way. I would recommend calling this company for your part time labor with moving tasks. Phil

Melissa F

(4) 5/26/2020 Spokane

The positives are that the workers who helped us unload our POD were nice, respectful, did a great job of unloading really heavy pieces of furniture and a fridge, all without incident. Also, the POD was nearly a block from our house, so they carried the things farther than we had planned. Thank you, guys. The negative is that they did not come wearing masks, even though we asked the company, and were assured that "All our workers wear masks and gloves", they did not and were shocked that we asked. I gave them both masks to wear, which they did.

Dawn W

(5) 5/20/2020 Bayview

Great communication and punctual on moving day. They worked hard despite the pouring rain and had great attitudes. Much appreciate the help, would definitely recommend and use again!

Joan Z

(5) 5/9/2020 Caldwell

They were on time and worked quickly!

Phil O

(5) 4/23/2020 Boise

Two right-sized guys with good attitudes and abilities. Took supervision instructions willingly and performed unloading tasks with soft hands. Brought hand truck and moving straps, and handy screwdriver made the job complete. Arrived on time and texted on the way confirmation. With insurance confirmation online, paying the higher quoted price paid off. I’ll call this company again and again.

Martha R

(5) 4/22/2020 Eagle

The 2 movers arrived in the requested hour. The were fast, efficient and respectful. When finished they asked if there was anything else they could help with. I would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you!!
- Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

Eva S

(5) 4/3/2020 Garden City

Devin and Gage were great, wonderful job guys!

Nicholas U

(5) 2/21/2020 Liberty Lake

Excellent- they were on time and prepared for the move. I think they were expecting a lot worse based on the nature of the job. They were efficient, took care of our stuff, loaded the truck, provided recommendations, and u loaded exactly where and how we wanted. We would use them again.

Teresa P

(5) 2/22/2020 Mead

They were on time, early actually, they were easy to work with and didn’t hesitate when we asked them to do stuff for us. They were super nice, very professional, would highly recommend them to assist anyone with moving needs.

Warren J

(5) 1/20/2020 Idaho Falls

Bryson and Kevin were absolutely wonderful. Athletic, quick and smart. They exceeded our expectations in every way and we’re a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend them!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Meridian, ID 83642.

We also service the Blackfoot and Post Falls areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Constant Professionalism and Service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Timely and efficient movers who they will fill comfortable with them in their homes.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Ensure that you have the proper communication with us before and that all the details of the move are known about. Have your portion of whatever part of the moving process we are doing ready and clear for us to begin.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all types of moves. You name it we have probably done it and can advise accordingly.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Helping people achieve their goals in a stress-free enviornment.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Video, written, on-site, and manager evaluated training. Multiple years of experience in not uncommon for our movers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
[not available at all locations], (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$83/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)