Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 114 reviews)

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 466 times through HireAHelper

114 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 466 times through HireAHelper

114 Verified Customer Reviews

Closed Today

About Us

We are a local moving company and take great care in helping individuals, families, and companies load up properly or assisting them in the settling process. We are extremely punctual, friendly, and coachable. You tell us where, and we'll put it there. We have completed over 10,00000 moves both through and outside of this website and continue to maintain a 5 Star Rating from our customers.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W145823
Issuing city
Idaho
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Auto Owners Insurance Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
State Insurance Fund of Idaho
MC/State license:
MC #
998158
DOT #
2948308
State Lic/Cert Name
2948308
State Lic/Cert Number
2948308

Reviews

Real Meridian area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC.

4.7
114 reviews
84%
9%
2%
4%
2%

Holli S

(5) 8/31/2019 Garden City

The two men unloading my truck did a great job! They were professional and seemed to handle my personal things like they would their own. They asked to make sure they were placing things in the right rooms or right place and quickly unloaded the whole truck. I would recommend the team that assisted. The office staff was a bit disorganized. They originally told me 4-5 pm, when I called to confirm they said they had 3-4 open and I accepted the earlier time period. On the day before the move they called and left me a message with the later time so I called back the morning of the move. They said it would need to be 4-6 and when I shared I had already confirmed 3-4 they finally scheduled it. Many calls with being transferred and no one answering. Hoping it was just a bad day for them as the team actually at my place for the move was great!

Thomas A

(5) 8/9/2019 Emmett

Big Boy Movers did an excellent job. On time, on budget and the team was polite, knowledgeable and careful. Will definitely use, and recommend, Big Boy Movers and Hire a Helper again!

Darrell M

(2) 8/19/2019 Hayden

Inexperienced movers. One guy did not know how to get a chair through the door way. He keep trying to squeeze the chair through. I had to explain to him how to it with out damaging the chair or the door. I was billed for 2 hours but it only took 1 hour. Too expensive and would not recommend this company

Jackie B

(5) 8/13/2019 Eagle

They arrived on time and were very efficient and worked very quickly.

Patrick C

(5) 8/9/2019 Veradale

Great help! They called and let me know they were running behind on another project and let me know exactly what time they would be there. They jumped right in and got us unloaded in into our apartment quickly. I had planned on two hours but they were done in about one. They handled all of our furniture with care and caused no damage. When I move out I will definitely be contacting Big Boy Movers again!

Bruce B

(5) 8/1/2019 Idaho Falls

Excellent

Tiffany R

(5) 8/6/2019 Boise

Very happy with the service provided! The movers were on time, very polite and professional, and even finished a little early. Definitely worth the money to avoid doing it all myself!

Margaret S

(5) 7/27/2019 Nampa

The guys were great! Prompt, eager to work, followed directions, and asked appropriate questions. Would definitely use again if needed.

Mark M

(5) 7/20/2019 Pocatello

Justin and his colleague (name I didn't catch) showed up right on time and worked hard with extra hustle to ensure everything was moved within the time frame I hired them for. Whole process was as easy and smooth as possible. No damage to any items moved. I would recommend them highly.

Claudia D

(5) 7/2/2019 Garden City

Very professional, well-prepared with hand trucks for lots of boxes, & courteous.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Meridian, ID 83642.

We also service the Blackfoot and Post Falls areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)