Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 117 reviews)

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 473 times through HireAHelper

117 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 473 times through HireAHelper

117 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

We are a local moving company and take great care in helping individuals, families, and companies load up properly or assisting them in the settling process. We are extremely punctual, friendly, and coachable. You tell us where, and we'll put it there. We have completed over 10,00000 moves both through and outside of this website and continue to maintain a 5 Star Rating from our customers.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W145823
Issuing city
Idaho
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Auto Owners Insurance Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
State Insurance Fund of Idaho
MC/State license:
MC #
998158
DOT #
2948308
State Lic/Cert Name
2948308
State Lic/Cert Number
2948308

Reviews

Real Meridian area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC.

4.7
117 reviews
83%
9%
3%
4%
2%

Mrs A

(4) 4/29/2016 Nampa

I would recommend these young men to anyone who needs help with moving. They were just great.

Berry B

(5) 4/27/2016 Nampa

It truly was a blessing having a couple of strong young men, who were able to help us move all of the big heavy stuff, that we couldn't . they pitched in and were eagerly willing to lift the big stuff. very respectful of our stuff. yes I would use them again.

Gretchen V

(5) 3/11/2016 Meridian

Fast, efficient and polite.

Cheryl G

(5) 3/1/2016 Nampa

They did a great job quick and easy. Showed up right on time, Worked quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend them!!!!!

Kim N

(1) 11/17/2015 Meridian

Messed around. Did not do what was asked of them. Did there on thing and we're slow. Couldn't even take a bed apart either. Don't even waste your money. Use 2 brothers and a truck....

Mover's response:
The customer was disappointed their home would not fit into one POD. Three different people were instructing the loading of the POD, one of whom left during, then complained that it was not done to their satisfaction. Bed screws were stripped out causing extra issues. Customer did not pay for the full time we were on the job and we graciously offered to credit for that time. Obviously they took the credit and still felt there was an ax to grind.
- Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

Joshua K

(5) 10/23/2015 Boise

Team arrived on time and was able to work around a continued packing effort very effectively. Would definitely recommend them for use.

Liz S

(3) 10/17/2015 Nampa

They took my very expensive couch apart now the now the recliners don't work they also did not pick up trash lefted all over the gound and they lefted the front of the uhaul full I was inside the house and had ask if they completed everything and they both said yes I tip them each 25.00 because I trusted what they told me I don't think I will be using your men in the spring for my warehouse move.

Mover's response:
We have tried to reach the customer multiple times to understand the concerns and resolve the matter to satisfaction but the customer has not replied. Trash was gathered but no receptacles were available. The backs of the couch were removed and reinstalled to their prior state. The malfunctioning electrical portion of the couch is beyond our scope of work. It is accurate movers should have unloaded the truck cab's contents. We acknowledge the shortcoming and have taken corrective action.
- Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

Nl A

(5) 10/7/2015 Nampa

They were on time and hard working. Listened carefully to were things where to be placed and took caution in handling our property and goods. We would definitely use them again.

Terry M

(5) 9/14/2015 Caldwell

On time and worked hard the whole time they were here. Very respectful and treated our items with care. I would have no problem using these guys again. They did a good job.

Heather R

(5) 8/21/2015 Boise

The two guys who helped me unload my truck did a fabulous job. They were professional and helped me get everything placed where I wanted it.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Meridian, ID 83642.

We also service the Blackfoot and Post Falls areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)