We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 144 reviews)

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 582 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

11 years in business

Meridian, ID / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 582 times through HireAHelper

144 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

We are a local moving company and take great care in helping individuals, families, and companies load up properly or assisting them in the settling process. We are extremely punctual, friendly, and coachable. You tell us where, and we'll put it there. We have completed over 10,00000 moves both through and outside of this website and continue to maintain a 5 Star Rating from our customers.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
W145823
Issuing City
Idaho
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Auto Owners Insurance Co
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
State Insurance Fund of Idaho
MC/State License:
MC #
998158
DOT #
2948308
State Lic/Cert Name
2948308
State Lic/Cert Number
2948308

Reviews

Real Meridian area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Big Boy Movers Idaho LLC.

4.7
144 reviews
83%
9%
2%
4%
2%

Richard & Geannie L

(5) 1/28/2017 Eagle

Great job, showed up on time finished within the two hour window. Very friendly and hard working. Used them three days later. Highly recommended.

Kathy C

(5) 1/28/2017 Meridian

The two young men came on the, world straight through the two hours without even taking a break. They were careful with my belongings and polite/friendly. Very pleased!

Nathan I

(5) 1/31/2017 Boise

Arrived on time, worked hard and fast. Super helpful, super friendly. Really great experience. We had Dalton and Brian come out and they completed unloading a truck that took us 5 hours to load in 1.25 hours! No complaints about our super heavy couch or having to move tons of boxes to our second story. Really enjoyed working with them. I will be calling and requesting them again when we are ready to move next time!

Brant C

(5) 12/5/2016 Meridian

this was the best move i have had(i'm 67) when i move again they will be my movres

Cassy S

(5) 11/18/2016 Meridian

We had 2 movers come for 4 hours to help us move from one house to another. They were effecient and courteous. I would use them again!

Dan I

(4) 11/12/2016 Boise

Came to help with less than 24hrs. I will use them agian on ny next move!

Tim D

(5) 10/22/2016 Boise

The boys at Big Boy's movers showed up earlier then scheduled, but only after calling ahead to insure we were ready for them. They were well prepared and worked quite hard. Great guys and very respectful of us and our belonging. I wouldn't hesitate a second in hiring them again. In fact, I've recommended them to three neighbors looking for moving labor help.

Edwin C

(4) 10/29/2016 Meridian

The company did not schedule the two workers for the agreed upon time so they were 1 hour & 5 min. Late. However the workers were excellent.

Edwin C

(5) 10/26/2016 Meridian

Very hard workers and very careful.

Joel B

(4) 10/26/2016 Boise

Your men were on time and were ready to work. They did work continuously until the storage container was full. I plan on using to pack up a trailer and unpack the trailer at our home site.

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Meridian, ID 83642.

We also service the Blackfoot and Post Falls areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Constant Professionalism and Service

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Timely and efficient movers who they will fill comfortable with them in their homes.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Ensure that you have the proper communication with us before and that all the details of the move are known about. Have your portion of whatever part of the moving process we are doing ready and clear for us to begin.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled all types of moves. You name it we have probably done it and can advise accordingly.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Helping people achieve their goals in a stress-free enviornment.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Video, written, on-site, and manager evaluated training. Multiple years of experience in not uncommon for our movers.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We don't accept next day requests.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
[not available at all locations], (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
[varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$35.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$83/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
Need help choosing a truck size?