We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

C & R Movers, LLC.

(4.7 out of 5 / 82 reviews)

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 383 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 383 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

Enjoy a stress-free moving experience thanks to our affordable and reliable services. Leave all the packing, loading, and shipping to our honest professionals. Military base access!!!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
335-527
Issuing city
Montgomery
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Transguard Insurance Company of America
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
THE SHEFFIELD FUND
MC/State license:
MC #
937926
DOT #
2813027
State Lic/Cert Name
1630
State Lic/Cert Number
1630

Reviews

Real Montgomery area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of C & R Movers, LLC..

4.7
82 reviews
89%
1%
4%
4%
2%

Juli B

(5) 11/28/2018 Cusseta

Excellent work, careful and friendly

Theresa T

(5) 10/30/2018 Birmingham

I requested 2 movers to assist me in moving from my home to a POD. They were on time and brought all needed supplies to protect my belongings while in storage. They worked very hard the two hours they were there and they were so nice and efficient! I would definitely use them again. TT, Birmingham, Al.

Gary N

(5) 10/11/2018 Fort Mitchell

Great movers! Tony and Lorenzo arrived on time, were prepared for the job, and worked very efficiently. They also worked quickly and were very knowledgeable on the moving process. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Dolald J

(5) 9/28/2018 Selma

Lorenzo and his crew did a fantastic job! The young men were very courteous, conscientious and diligent in loading and unloading my furniture. I can't truly express my sincere appreciation for their professionalism. Thank you!!! Dr. Jefferson

Karen C

(5) 7/20/2018 Birmingham

They were on time, pleasant, followed directions well, and kept a great pace. We enjoyed meeting and working with them!

Graeme M

(5) 7/15/2018 Birmingham

C&R Movers did an outstanding job moving us into our house. They showed up early and worked very efficiently. They were very careful with our things and we had no damage whatsoever. They were done ahead of schedule. We will definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

Annette F

(5) 7/6/2018 Birmingham

The guys were great! They got the job done and were pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our time with them. Highly recommend them.

Robin B

(5) 4/13/2018 Montgomery

I would use them again

Patty B

(5) 10/24/2017 Helena

I will be using them again!!

Linda O

(5) 10/20/2017 Montgomery

Arrived on time. Handled our furniture and possessions as if they were their own. They were very very professional. You always will definitely recommend this company in fact it would be highly highly highly recommended!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Montgomery, AL 36110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Available Upon Request, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)
Hand truck:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Available Upon Request, ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$91/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)