We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

C & R Movers, LLC.

(4.7 out of 5 / 82 reviews)

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 383 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 383 times through HireAHelper

82 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

Enjoy a stress-free moving experience thanks to our affordable and reliable services. Leave all the packing, loading, and shipping to our honest professionals. Military base access!!!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
335-527
Issuing city
Montgomery
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Transguard Insurance Company of America
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
THE SHEFFIELD FUND
MC/State license:
MC #
937926
DOT #
2813027
State Lic/Cert Name
1630
State Lic/Cert Number
1630

Reviews

Real Montgomery area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of C & R Movers, LLC..

4.7
82 reviews
89%
1%
4%
4%
2%

Traci A

(5) 8/6/2015 Auburn University

These two young men where very nice and very professional. They did exactly what we needed them to do. I would hire them again.

Steven R

(5) 8/2/2015 Montgomery

Great job.

Rakhi M

(3) 6/27/2015 Birmingham

They were good with putting everything nicely in the pod! But were comparatively slow then the movers we have used in the past. Also they were supposed to help pack but they kept waiting on us to even close the boxes.

Mover's response:
When loading a two story home into a pod, it takes time and detail. Packing assistants was used. Thanks for choosing C & R Movers.
- C & R Movers, LLC.

Mandy S

(5) 5/22/2015 Birmingham

They men that came out to our house were courteous and respectful. They were very knowledgeable and fast. They were prepared for the job and worked very hard to make sure it was done right. I would definitely use them again and tell my friends to use them as well.

Timothy N

(5) 5/16/2015 Montgomery

Three young men came on time, assessed the job and dug right in. They were focused, efficient, hard-working, careful with our stuff, coordinated tightly with each other and got the job done within the promised time. This was especially impressive since we actually had a half-filled truck that needed to be unloaded and reloaded before they could load the rest of our voluminous household possessions. They did an excellent job, filled every square inch of the truck, were polite and personable and I would recommend them to anyone. The only minor issue was that we had more than would finally fit in the truck--a scant 2 percent of our stuff which would easily fit in a minivan. Frankly I was amazed at what they fit in the truck and in the short time it took them. We had expected to need another truck.

Jared R

(2) 4/17/2015 Birmingham

The guys were all super nice. They were not however well equipped for the job. Typically when I have had a service move me in or out of a home they have padded the doorway in and out of the house, they have padded areas that may be damaged when move specific items, etc... However now of this was done. It felt like we hired a few random guys or friends. I was expect much more a pro experience. Like I said, the guys were really nice, just feel like they were not trained or supported enough. Can't say I would recommend them again.

Mover's response:
The job was completed with no damage to items. Equipment was use for the moving of a Upright piano along with other items. Thanks for choosing C & R Movers.
- C & R Movers, LLC.

Gregory J

(5) 4/15/2015 Pelham

The two young men showed up on time and did a great job of loading and securing the truck. I wish I could have the same two to unload the truck. Thanks Charles and Trey. Mr. Greg Jones Jr

Ray H

(5) 3/25/2015 Prattville

Both guys were very good. They didn't waste time, they went about their work, and were very efficient. Would definitely use them again. Thanks for the fine job that you did.

Simon F

(5) 3/8/2015 Alexander City

On time, courteous, diligent, was a good experience.

Toni-Marie H

(5) 1/24/2015 Valley

They were very polite And professional. They were eager to help and worked well a team. I definitely appreciate their services.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Montgomery, AL 36110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Available Upon Request, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)
Hand truck:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Available Upon Request, ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
Available Upon Request, (upon request, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$91/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)