We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

C & R Movers, LLC.

(4.7 out of 5 / 81 reviews)

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 381 times through HireAHelper

81 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Montgomery, AL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 381 times through HireAHelper

81 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

Enjoy a stress-free moving experience thanks to our affordable and reliable services. Leave all the packing, loading, and shipping to our honest professionals. Military base access!!!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
335-527
Issuing city
Montgomery
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Transguard Insurance Company of America
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
THE SHEFFIELD FUND
MC/State license:
MC #
937926
DOT #
2813027
State Lic/Cert Name
1630
State Lic/Cert Number
1630

Reviews

Real Montgomery area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of C & R Movers, LLC..

4.7
81 reviews
89%
1%
4%
4%
2%

Barbara B

(5) 12/22/2014 Birmingham

They showed up on time ... And worked the time I paid for.. Both men was a great help and done a great job. Very kind and respectful ... I would hire them again!!! They packed all my things in the pod and left the area clean. Barbara Breedwell.

Brittany H

(5) 12/14/2014 Birmingham

Great work! Thank you so much!

Jason A

(5) 11/3/2014 Pike Road

Very prompt service. Showed up on time and finished on time. Very polite and respectful. There was absolutely no damage done to my belongings. Would use them again

Peter D

(5) 11/5/2014 Dothan

Excellent workers. Polite, courteous, professional, efficient. Took great care of floors doorways and furniture.

Linda J

(5) 10/21/2014 Prattville

Excellent workers! I've moved for over 20 years with the military & have 15+ moves, & C & R were tops! Professional, courteous, & very careful with all of our household goods. C & R came equipped to move our goods out of the moving truck & did not bang into door ways, walls, etc. They showed up right on time & finished the job as contracted (3 hrs). I was impressed with their attitudes & work ethic! If you need extra help, do not think twice about hiring C & R!

Pam C

(5) 10/5/2014 Leeds

They were on time, friendly, very fast and helpful. I'd recommend them anytime. Awesome job!

Betty S

(5) 10/7/2014 Wetumpka

Very professional. On time. Worked carefully and consistently.

Ginger C

(5) 8/30/2014 Dothan

I could not have asked for nicer young men. They were very nice and really worked hard. They made my move alot easier.

Amy B

(1) 9/4/2014 Montgomery

I initially gave this company 5 stars as the loaders worked hard, arrived early, and finished early. However, once my belongings arrived on the other end of my move EVERY SINGLE ITEM was damaged. I basically paid $6000 to move all of my belongings which are now unusable. I also then had to pay the movers on the end of the journey more because it took them an additional 4 jobs due to the terrible packing job C&R had done. The door to the POD could not even be opened. DO NOT USE for a long-distance move.

Mover's response:
We have packed plenty of PODS that arrived in tact. We packed your POD Unit the best way possible. It sounds like it was not taken care of during delivery across country.
- C & R Movers, LLC.

Marianne L

(5) 8/21/2014 Montgomery

They were professional and did the job quickly. 5 Stars!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Montgomery, AL 36110.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Available Upon Request [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Available Upon Request [upon request, no fee]
Hand truck:
Available Upon Request [upon request, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Available Upon Request [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
Available Upon Request [upon request, no fee]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$91/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)