Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Skye Moving, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 33 reviews)

Ocala, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 99 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

5 years in business

Ocala, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 99 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

In addition to being passionate about what they do, our crew members are honest and respectful. To ensure that you're 100% satisfied with their work, they'll take care to keep you informed and involved in every step of your move. Choose Skye Moving for all your moving needs!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
Not Required
Issuing city
OCALA
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
C F Insurance Services, Inc
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2580464
State Lic/Cert Name
IM2755
State Lic/Cert Number
IM2755

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Ocala area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skye Moving, LLC.

4.7
33 reviews
88%
3%
3%
0%
6%

BRUCE M

(5) 3/5/2019 Ocala

Skye arrived ahead of schedule, did a great job of loading and unloading, and did everything carefully and with a good attitude. We will be moving everything back in about three months and will try to get Skye to do that job also.

Mover's response:
Sounds like a great plan to us! Thank you!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Joe P

(5) 2/26/2019 Ocala

The two fellows who unloaded our 16 foot Pod were great. A true asset to your company. I would recommend your company and the two gentlemen who arrived at our doorstep to unload to anyone . . fantastic. Surprised that hard working . . .Good people are still around in today's crazy world at times. . . .keep up the good work. Kind Regards Phil Piscitello

Mover's response:
We plan on it! Thank you for choosing Skye Moving, Where your move is a breeze!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Joe P

(5) 2/20/2019 Ocala

they were on time and worked hard and professional as related to me by my brother on site. joseph piscitello

Mover's response:
Yes sir, expect that next time as well. Thank you!
- Skye Moving, LLC

June K

(5) 1/7/2019 Old Town

They were on time and even called to say they were on the way. They were very polite and great workers. I am completely satisfied with their work and would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you! Expect nothing less from Skye Moving!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Jayne T

(5) 11/7/2018 Oxford

Helpful and efficient.

Mover's response:
Thank you!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Steve L

(5) 10/29/2018 Ocala

The two guys that moved the furniture were right on time and extremely courteous. They were scheduled to be there for four hours and they finished a little before four hours. They were able to fit almost all our stuff into the two pods that we rented. Great job packing. I would definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
We are so Happy we could make your move a breeze! Our teams are the best when it comes to loading just the right way to maximize the space in order to fit all your belongings. Thank you again from Skye Moving
- Skye Moving, LLC

Roseline B

(1) 9/12/2017 Newberry

At the scheduled time, sky moving called and said they could not come because their car broke down and if needed they could come next day. I let them know I have a freezer full of frozen food need somebody right now. They said they have another appointment need to go there. They simply tried to say the other job gets the priority. Made no attempt at all to find alternative way to keep the appointment.

Mover's response:
You are forgetting some key elements in your review. I called you as soon as I found out about my crews jeep breaking down. It's not that the job before your took priority, they were simply next in line and you were after them. I was already down a crew for the day so there was nothing else we could have done to change time for you except work as hard as we could. I never said anything about coming the next day. I said we could arrive by 8pm, which if you didn't start cussing at me we would have been there at 6pm
- Skye Moving, LLC

Gail T

(5) 9/2/2017 Ocala

The guys were super. they did a great job.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much! Stay safe!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Debbie P

(5) 8/27/2017 Williston

We were scammed by moving company who demanded $2,400 MORE when they showed up at our house to load. We decided to get a U-Haul and do it ourselves with the help of some loaders. We selected Skye Moving and they were awesome!! Very professional and knew what they were doing, plus they finished a little sooner than anticipated. We were so impressed that we are recommending them to friends who are moving at the beginning of the year. Thank you Skye Moving for being so accommodating, courteous and professional!

Mover's response:
We are glad we could make your move a breeze!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Hope D

(5) 7/26/2017 Old Town

They were great. They treated my "things" like it was their's. Put everything where I wanted, polite, helpful and friendly. They didn't leave a mess behind. I already told my friends about Skye Moving.

Mover's response:
Great! Thank you for telling your friends about us and very happy to hear the crew did a great job for you!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Ocala, FL 34472.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Can expect a phone call to confirm services and for you to ask any questions you may have for moving day.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Expect and email from us 48 hours prior to your move date. The crew will also call you the day of to let you know they are in route to you and give an ETA.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure you have everything packed in boxes and ready to go. Staging the boxes and/or furniture for the crew is ideal for a smooth move.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled Local moves, Long Distance moves, Office, Residential, Safes, Grand Pianos, Upright Pianos, and custom crating.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part is meeting new people in all walks of life. Hearing the stories of their past and most of all helping people.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do on the job training where we have trained crew leaders and the operations manager train them the Skye Moving way.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring our own handtrucks [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
One roll of plastic wrap (not included in piano fee) [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?